Old 11th January 2008, 18:20   #91

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
this is probably the dc supercar thats for 25l.
And it looks great, I hope someone is able to get us full pictures.
Old 11th January 2008, 18:43   #92

Yeah tat looks pretty good, any body wit a decent pic of tat car?

Note from Mod - Please type your posts in full words as per TBHP rules.

Last edited by Rehaan : 12th January 2008 at 13:29.
cadaver_prad is offline   Received Infraction
Old 13th January 2008, 21:44   #93

Ya pics for both the cars : Here They Go

abhinav.gupta88 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th January 2008, 22:00   #94

Thanks for the pictures Abhinav, Both cars look really good and Im sure the DC S should do really well.
Old 13th January 2008, 22:30   #95

The wipers of the DC S looks like its been borrowed from a Esteem

I am sure quite a few people would have asked at the DC stall "Mileage kya hai"
Old 13th January 2008, 22:47   #96

DC S is the best looking indian supercar .The other car on the stand is too special ,looks more like a concept than a real car for everyday.
I remember that before it was told DC was develloping a sportscar mid rear engined using a 4.2 liters v8 Jaguar engine.Is the DC s reaching production or just a concept?

The DC S is the indian reply to the AUDI r8.

What is the price of the DC S?
Old 13th January 2008, 23:01   #97

Originally Posted by abdul 65 amg View Post
What is the price of the DC S?
Rs. 25L

This one is not with the 4.2L engine but with a 3.0L engine with twin turbo's.
Old 13th January 2008, 23:07   #98

The wiper on both the cars looks atleast couple of generations old. I wonder how he could he miss out on those!

The Ambierod's rear windshield could've been made with smooth round edges, a la the original amby, and it would've looked better.
Old 13th January 2008, 23:27   #99

It looks kind-of nice, kind of quirky nice.

Think I'll stick to the Bentley, though.

(in my dreams).
Old 13th January 2008, 23:38   #100

Originally Posted by Thad E Ginathom View Post
Think I'll stick to the Bentley, though.

(in my dreams).
Incidently, this is the only DC product so far which seems to be a bit Value For Money, you can get 8 of these for the price of one Bently.

Is DC offering Test Drives, just looking at the paper its difficult to judge the car, some magazine should test the handling and the way the engine responds.
Old 14th January 2008, 00:33   #101

Originally Posted by BUSA View Post
Incidently, this is the only DC product so far which seems to be a bit Value For Money, you can get 8 of these for the price of one Bently.
Whoa! That's just what I need!

Or, pedrhaps not, as I don't have 1/8 the price of a bentley....
Old 14th January 2008, 04:46   #102

Love the wing mirrors on the DC S. So utterly sportscarlike...jeez, can't he make bespoke parts for a change?
Old 14th January 2008, 12:35   #103

IMO,the design of the front end is more like the 599 GTB,if you look at it from the front angle alone.. Then some where in the middle it shifts to the Lambo and then the rear is something unique..

I have dealt with DC before,as my father got his Merc S class modified into a stretch limo from him... All in all,his work is below average and I can say for sure that the DC:S would be no exception .. Although it looks good from the out side,we are yet to see interior shots and build quality and definitely some spec sheets.. What say?
Old 14th January 2008, 16:50   #104

I think he is using the powerplant which noble is using in m14, it is essentially a 3l engine used in the mondeo st220 which has been turbo charged.
Old 14th January 2008, 19:30   #105

ok i take back my words....DC doesn't know how to design and we should definately be harsh on him....

theres one thing for sure....

i'm not paying 4 crores for finsihings like this ac vent.....what crap??

have resized the image but if u see the better resoltion pic above u'll laugh at it too....

though i love that blue light lining...