(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
It will surely bring crowds to the Bajaj Pavilion.
Nice stuff.
But, this is not a 1 lac car (nor will the Tata one be). This is a minicar from Bajaj with similar specs (600 cc et all) but at a higher price. Good thing they launched this today, else it would have been lost amidst the Tata 1 lakh car frenzy. But it will be there at the expo too.
I love the way this market is shaping up. I reckon a market of atleast a million of these mini cars by 2013.
Interesting concept, the fit & finish looks quite promising from these pictures. I think in the next 2 days we'll know more details regarding the engine, price etc.
That looks promising and good. very good infact. Bajaj have said that its not a 1 lac rupee car. And from the pictures it looks much better than the TATA 1LC.
Lets wait and watch.
Unlike the p220 fiasco - where glamour FI took the wind outta their sails, this time BAL has kicked Tata in the *where-it-hurts*
acc to a report it will cost around 3000$(around 1.2L)...if it will cost that much then i have no idea how it work out.. a pulsar itself costs about 80K
since this is a concept car, i guess the real one will look something like a bajaj auto !!!!!!!
Originally Posted by phamilyman
(Post 681573)
Unlike the p220 fiasco - where glamour FI took the wind outta their sails, this time BAL has kicked Tata in the *where-it-hurts* |
It wont effect Tata's as of now. It is a good 2 to 4 years away. The only effect will be that it wont be lost in the 1 Lac frenzy.
can't trust sincerety of bajaj right now
on one hand where tatas car is real with a long hard work, assembly line, vendors, dealors all in place , bajaj has nothing..
only a car that seems to be airlifted from somwhere
The car looks way too good and well finished. Also, most of the panels have complex shapes, which will surely push up tooling and assembly costs. It'll be a miracle if they can launch it at 1.5-2Lakhs
Originally Posted by phamilyman
(Post 681573)
Unlike the p220 fiasco - where glamour FI took the wind outta their sails, this time BAL has kicked Tata in the *where-it-hurts* |
Glamour FI may have taken the wind out of the
sails, but not their
sales.
As far as sales are concerned, P220 was a success while the former was a flop. Bajaj has done a very good job in the Indian market as far as bikes are concerned. Hope they can take the japs head- on in the car segment too.
Originally Posted by benbsb29
(Post 681425)
Man, they have taken the gear-knob-on-the-central-console thing a bit too far !!
Else, it looks like a decent offerring.
P.S. : i hate the centrally located instrument panel. |
The gear up front can be seen in those three wheelers called "Bhoond" in Haryana. It is from Tempo stable I think.
IMPRESSIVE!!
Good job Bajaj. For a first attempt this is an extremely good job
I think this is going to be Alto territory. No way this is going to be a 1 L car ( In fact, I believe Bajaj has already said so.).
Lovely design. Estilo, Wagon R, Spark better watch out.clap:
Talk about stealing the limelight from right under Tatas nose (48 hours before the official launch). If this prototype is an indication of things to come, I am very very impressed.
Great thread!