Old 13th October 2008, 19:47   #92

Originally Posted by ImmortalZ View Post
From Honda's Feb 2k8 press release,
Thanks, ImmortalZ.
Old 14th October 2008, 21:20   #93

Top Gear latest issue says 10 lacs for The Jazz.
Old 15th October 2008, 08:32   #94

Originally Posted by ac 427 View Post
If so, it would be quite stupid of Honda. People can pay a premium, but not that much.
Old 15th October 2008, 09:35   #95

I think Jazz is priced slightly cheaper to City in SEA markets. So here too they may follow the same strategy. My feel is that they may replace the NHC EXi/GXi/CVT with Jazz and VTEC with ANHC. That means pricing will be between 8 to 11 lacs across the models.
Old 15th October 2008, 10:52   #96

Originally Posted by appuchan View Post
I think Jazz is priced slightly cheaper to City in SEA markets. So here too they may follow the same strategy. My feel is that they may replace the NHC EXi/GXi/CVT with Jazz and VTEC with ANHC. That means pricing will be between 8 to 11 lacs across the models.
That's unrealistic. We know that there are strong speculations regarding the 1.3 i-vtec from Honda for the city as a high "fuel-efficiency" version which will replace the current GXI/EXI.

Furthermore, Honda is preparing a smaller i10/swift-size car for India - the Jazz would be the next logical step to that. So expect a 6-8 lacs pricing. That way Honda covers most of the segments:

4-6 new small car
6-8 Jazz
8-10 ANHC
10-13 Civic
16+ Accord, CRV etc
Old 3rd January 2009, 13:07   #97

Honda beware the i20 is here.

Originally Posted by karanraheja View Post
Skoda had launched its premium hatchback Fabia with a shocking price!!!
7.5 lacs on road for base version diesel is a rip off!
Hope Honda Does not do the same with the Jazz/ Fit. It is expected to be fitted with a 1.2 litre engine. But it has enormous space inside. So if it comes on road 6-6.5lacs it ll b worth it. We have to wait and see how Honda Prices
the Jazz as it should not enter the price segment of Base version Honda CIty.
I don't think Honda will ever make such a mistake coz if it does then the Hyndai i20 @ 5.6 Lacs will take away all the sales of this segment. We don't want to see Honda behind Hyndai.... Do we??
Old 3rd January 2009, 14:51   #98

How many can comfortably sleep inside this Car. The photo shows only one pillow and blanket. How about space for the Girlfriend?

Does the rear seats fold 180 degrees backwards?
Old 3rd January 2009, 15:17   #99

Originally Posted by ac 427 View Post
What do they want? Another Fusion or Fabia kind of Story?

But with the unconditional love for Honda in this country (has anybody ever researched why this country is possessed by Honda?) may see many a Jazz being bought at 10 L before it settled down at 5L.

I am peeved that Honda is making Indian currency look like the Yen of the nineties. 10L for a crappy, tin box of a car! I have written about my Jazz driving impressions elsewhere in this thread. It is just not worth your money. It is neither FEfficient.

BH.

Last edited by BurningHeart : 3rd January 2009 at 15:18.
Old 3rd January 2009, 21:17   #100

In the UK, the Jazz is priced at approximately a 10% premium over the i20. If this is continued in India too, then we can expect the Jazz to start at about 5.20 and go all the way to 6.5 ex showroom. That would be between 6 and 7.5 on road. Will I pay that kind of money for a Jazz? Yes, considering that its just a City without a boot.
Old 7th January 2009, 23:25   #101

I got news!

Hi all

A friend of mine runs a market research agency. Yesterday he asked me if he could send someone to interview me for some survey as he was looking at Getz owners for some feedback.

Today spent over an HOUR with a guy giving feedback to various queries. He asked me tons of questions about hatches/market perception/buying process/features/brand etc etc

The entire interview was taped and the guy was very proffesional. In the end he showed me a picture and asked me to guess the price etc

I immediately recognised the Jazz and he later confirmed and showed me the specs!

1.2 l engine
ABS
dual airbags
magic seats (?)

were the only important ones ..rest was standard stuff. Finally he told me the price was 6.5 L!! (not sure abt on road etc), He was not sure about the launch date, though hinted at July-August 09

Elito
Old 7th January 2009, 23:49   #102

nice update elito - is the 1.2l engine a vtec or idsi - i am not sure if a vtec exists is 1.2 ltr capacity
Old 8th January 2009, 02:32   #103

Good to see car markers doing such indept research surveys to get the correct market feedback.
Old 8th January 2009, 02:53   #104

But the jazz is priced more than the city in thailand and singapore.Lets keep our fingers crossed.
Old 8th January 2009, 03:09   #105

So 7 odd lakh on road? Count me in - who wouldnt want a City without a boot for 2 lakhs less?