Old 15th July 2009, 00:03   #331

Originally Posted by bhp1 View Post
"Bookings already"!!! Good lord, people are crazy or money overflowing out of their wallets!
Such practices push manufacturers to jack up prices like hell, then people cry about it, can't they control their senses somewhat!
Now you got some idea about the number of affluent nuts in the country.So many booked a vehicle without it getting introduced in the market.There is no economic recission in INDIA.The choice of a car is ones personal preference.What else .
Old 15th July 2009, 00:52   #332

Spotted: A camouflaged SUV with hood scoop.

Spotted this camouflaged Fortuner...
Spotted Toyota Fortuner. PICS on Pg. 5 & 19. EDIT : Launch on 24th August!-suv.jpg  

Last edited by Zappo : 15th July 2009 at 01:04.
Old 15th July 2009, 00:59   #333

Originally Posted by 1-Testosterone View Post
Any idea will the top end model will offer Sun Roof?
i dont think it will be available on any model due to complications of the ac pipes running through the roof
Old 15th July 2009, 01:06   #334

Originally Posted by akshay_b View Post
akshay, is that a left hand drive vehicle? Somehow in that diffused kind of image it appears as if the steering wheel is on the left hand side.
Old 15th July 2009, 01:09   #335

It appears so as he has clicked the pic through his rear view camera
Old 15th July 2009, 01:11   #336

I got a call from the local Toyota dealer,he said they are accepting bookings for Fortuner and the suv will be launched in september for around 20lakh exshowroom delhi for manual 4wd variant,though he did not have any specifications apart from the engine size.
Old 15th July 2009, 01:12   #337

You mean the rear view mirror? I also thought so initially, but then do all cars behind us appear to us as left hand drives? I am not so sure all of a sudden, but I don't think so... Or then may be you are right. I am mighty confused all of a sudden.

Last edited by Zappo : 15th July 2009 at 01:13.
Old 15th July 2009, 01:17   #338

oops.
My bad.
The Rear View camera.
I think all the cars appear left handed in the RVM.

Even i'm confused now
Old 15th July 2009, 02:24   #339

Holy cow, Thats a nice confusing illusion!

Originally Posted by Zappo View Post
akshay, is that a left hand drive vehicle? Somehow in that diffused kind of image it appears as if the steering wheel is on the left hand side.
Originally Posted by Zappo View Post
You mean the rear view mirror? I also thought so initially, but then do all cars behind us appear to us as left hand drives? I am not so sure all of a sudden, but I don't think so... Or then may be you are right. I am mighty confused all of a sudden.
Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post
oops.
My bad.
The Rear View camera.
I think all the cars appear left handed in the RVM.

Even i'm confused now
I was confused too, I just did a quick check in my dressing mirror and the cars appearing in the RVM are exactly like what you see when you turn behind. The one in the pic is RHD! Proved!
Old 15th July 2009, 17:21   #340

What is the other SUV in the picture, is that a safari??
Old 15th July 2009, 23:17   #341

I spoke to a Toyota sales person yesterday who mentioned they've been shown the car in their showrooms. The pricing could be anywhere between 17 and 20L. He confirmed it would be a mean 4 x 4
Old 16th July 2009, 13:52   #342

@Nitin - which dealer is this please?

Last edited by AlokSriva : 16th July 2009 at 13:54.
Old 16th July 2009, 15:02   #343

Launch on 24th

Got a call from a dealer in Delhi as well for booking @ 1 lac. Ex showroom price will range between 17 to 20 , Manual & Automatic both are going to be available for booking from Day 1. Deliveries will initiate from Sept 1st week for a limited number (each dealer has got a limted no. allocated/rationed). Balance deliveries from last week Sept onwards.

As confirmed by most on this thread - 3 Ltr diesel D4d with AWD.
Finally....... Its Coming !!!
Old 16th July 2009, 16:41   #344

In this pic clicked by Akshay the fortuner seems to be the facelifted version.Earlier test vehicles had the old shape grill and headlight.So hopefully we will be getting the facelifted version of the Fortuner.
Old 16th July 2009, 16:46   #345

Originally Posted by stable rock View Post
In this pic clicked by Akshay the fortuner seems to be the facelifted version.Earlier test vehicles had the old shape grill and headlight.So hopefully we will be getting the facelifted version of the Fortuner.
Yes confirmed the facelifted Toyota fortuner 2008/09 model.