Old 26th February 2008, 16:27   #16

Originally Posted by ram_hyundai View Post
The only negative thing about the ford fusion tdci would be the parts price.If the bring that down,getz is sure to have a run for its money.
One thing i noticed about the fusion and the getz -getz is a bigger car than the fusion.When we see a fusion on the road we get a mini suv feel,but whe put next to each other we find getz is marginally bigger.
Still if fusion comes with the abs option and the availablity is met then the volumes for fusion would be on the rise.
ram
I dont get this....

Confirm this statistics

Ford Fusion 1.4 TDCi Diesel Hyundai Getz Prime 1.5 GVS Overall Length (mm) 3989 3825
Overall Width (mm) 1720 1665
Overall Height (mm) 1529 1515
Old 26th February 2008, 16:36   #17

Originally Posted by jerish666 View Post
I dont think so they launched with all those features.When i visited their site it is same like SRV for survey purpose.Why these 2 cars doing the same thing?For me SRV will be really good with the magnum engine.
Hope they dont kill you last dream/hope of owning a nice diesel. SRV at 8lac with a goodies? Drool maalif it loaded to core. Will it be? Base Magnum costs 10lac and hence expect SRV Diesel to be 9lac plus.

The only negative thing about the ford fusion tdci would be the parts price.If the bring that down,getz is sure to have a run for its money.
One thing i noticed about the fusion and the getz -getz is a bigger car than the fusion.When we see a fusion on the road we get a mini suv feel,but whe put next to each other we find getz is marginally bigger.
Still if fusion comes with the abs option and the availablity is met then the volumes for fusion would be on the rise.
ram
With the warranty and extended warranty things should be the same now.

Getz is a pocket rocket. You need to wait 60 plus days to get one. Hyundai diesels have more market value.If Fiesta was launched with a more powerful engine even I would have gone for it.
Old 26th February 2008, 16:48   #18

Originally Posted by jkdas View Post
If Fiesta was launched with a more powerful engine even I would have gone for it.
Yes. 1.4 lit ~70 horses looks underpowered. I have not driven the car though.
Old 26th February 2008, 16:57   #19

Originally Posted by bharath.kan View Post
I dont get this....

Confirm this statistics

Ford Fusion 1.4 TDCi Diesel Hyundai Getz Prime 1.5 GVS Overall Length (mm) 3989 3825
Overall Width (mm) 1720 1665
Overall Height (mm) 1529 1515
The statistics are pretty much correct. I personally feel the Fusion is far more roomier having sat inside both.

I am a wannabie Fusion owner, and this new package does sound good. I don't know if ABS in the diesel version would make that much sense as I feel the chances of ABS being badly needed is much less. It does make sense in the Petrol version though.

Alloy wheels are a welcome addition along with the body colored OVRM's and door handles. Ford will never get their pricing correct and I guess I will have to willingly pay extra to own this Fusion 2008 beauty.

Srini
Old 26th February 2008, 16:59   #20

ram
Ram!

What is the base for this information. Is that your personal oppinion. If so, then let the statistics speak. Anyday the Fusion is a better build than the Getz. If you want to compare any space, let it be rear passenger leg room, boot space, length, breadth blah blah the Fusion is bigger. I wudnt deny that the Getz CRDi is a rocket!

But give CORRECT data so that it will be helpful for our fellow BHPians who are genuinely looking out for a purchase. If its something based on your personal opinion kindly mark the same with 'IMO'.
Old 26th February 2008, 17:19   #21

Compare Getz to Fusion,it has more options than Getz.IMO Getz has more powerful engine than Fusion that is the only thing it has.Fusion has build quality.Getz doest have ABS,EBD and airbag.
Old 26th February 2008, 17:23   #22

Originally Posted by jerish666 View Post
Compare Getz to Fusion,it has more options than Getz.IMO Getz has more powerful engine than Fusion that is the only thing it has.Fusion has build quality.Getz doest have ABS,EBD and airbag.
Both are of different categories. Fusion is premium hatch while Getz isnt.
Now people awe at Fusion. Lets see what sales figures say after a month or so.
Old 26th February 2008, 18:02   #23

Originally Posted by jkdas View Post
Both are of different categories. Fusion is premium hatch while Getz isnt.
Now people awe at Fusion. Lets see what sales figures say after a month or so.
Exactly with you.
Wait and see.But i am not sure Fusion launched this yet.
Old 26th February 2008, 18:14   #24

Ford has to launch this if they are interested in selling the Fusion or atleast to stay in the market. I hope the fusion sales will pick up after this. They need to do some serious advertising too .
Old 26th February 2008, 18:51   #25

I had enquired with Ford yesterday about Fusion with ABS+EBD and the answer was a no. Sales guy said its in the pipieline but didnt expect to see it this soon...

any ways lets wait and watch...I guess the Fusion would be the best replacement for my Palio D.
Old 26th February 2008, 19:54   #26

I am seriously considering either the Fusion Diesel or the Getz Diesel as my next car. I prefer the Fusion and am really excited about the new changes proposed. (Is it for real?)

I only wish they could plonk in the more powerful diesel (1.6?) mentioned in another thread, or at least tune this engine for more power and torque.

I haven't tested the current Fusion Diesel. Is it really that much sluggish as compared to the Swift/ Getz diesels as on paper?
Old 26th February 2008, 20:29   #27

@ basil; very interesting. Call me if you go for a TD or so.

Fusion Diesel can be sluggish when you compare it with Swift DDiS or Getz VGT.

You can always get a Petes and make it 80bhp or so
Old 26th February 2008, 22:48   #28

What a shame, being a 1.4 of similar technology it will need viagra from Pete's to keep up with a similar 1.3. When is the 1.6tdci coming?
Old 26th February 2008, 23:58   #29

If this is right, it will be a fabia killer
Old 27th February 2008, 00:14   #30

Originally Posted by basilmabraham View Post
I had enquired with Ford yesterday about Fusion with ABS+EBD and the answer was a no. Sales guy said its in the pipieline but didnt expect to see it this soon...

any ways lets wait and watch...I guess the Fusion would be the best replacement for my Palio D.
At lest Ford website confirms this model, though the configurator is in a different website. Then howcome delers doesn't have any information on this model?