Old 27th February 2008, 09:12   #31

dosent the back of the accord have a striking resemblence to this

Old 27th February 2008, 11:17   #32

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
you guys think the civic is coming with another engine ? NO. Its just coming with that bodykit and will be called "SPORT"
It would be disheartening if that happens..i believe it will be a 152 BHP engine.. sold else where. Not a big leap in power to warant price tag of 20L
Old 27th February 2008, 12:40   #33

Originally Posted by shuvd View Post
The new Accord looks nice. 2.4 170 odd bhp. But, what is the meaning of around 19Ls? Wasn't it supposed to be priced a lakh more than the current generation??
Waitaminute! Could it instead be the same 2.0 liter (14X BHP) engine from the recently launched lower-end CRV? Maybe tuned for 150 horses?
Old 27th February 2008, 12:54   #34

Waitaminute! Could it instead be the same 2.0 liter (14X BHP) engine from the recently launched lower-end CRV? Maybe tuned for 150 horses?
You mean the 2.0 in the Accord? The prices should come down a bit I guess.
But, the Civic with the 2.0 i-VTEC would be fun
Old 27th February 2008, 13:01   #35

Accord and civic sport looks promising,if camry was made in india then i am sure it would endager the civic sport as well as the accord.But that is not happening.So both of them-accord and civic sport is going to sell.
Wonder whats under the hood of the civic sport.Honda guys are after the skoda startegy.Creating the hype and throw in a launch.Good one though.
ram
Old 27th February 2008, 13:17   #36

That would surely answer my prayers of better FE !

Spoke with Linkway Honda this morning, they have begun bookings for an amount of 1 lac.

They have absolutely no more information , besides the colors (only one new golden color, besides the regular ones). Delivery expected april end.
Old 27th February 2008, 15:27   #37

Originally Posted by shuvd View Post
You mean the 2.0 in the Accord? The prices should come down a bit I guess.
But, the Civic with the 2.0 i-VTEC would be fun
Originally Posted by Sahil View Post
That would surely answer my prayers of better FE !

Spoke with Linkway Honda this morning, they have begun bookings for an amount of 1 lac.

They have absolutely no more information , besides the colors (only one new golden color, besides the regular ones). Delivery expected april end.
Sorry, but I quoted the wrong part of the post. I meant the 2.0 with 140 odd horses in the Civic.
Old 27th February 2008, 16:36   #38

Civic Sport! I'm drooling already. Lets hope its not one of those 'Indian' sport versions where they just strap on a spoiler, bodykit and call it exciting....
Old 27th February 2008, 16:47   #39

The New Accord looks pretty good. Let's hope it is actually a really good car.
I am already disappointed at the lack of a V6 option. We have been thinking of replacing our accord since quite a while. Hope this is the answer as we haven't found something so amazing as yet.
Old 27th February 2008, 17:44   #40

Guys, sorry for going slightly

But, is the Accord a good bet for highway travels?
Old 27th February 2008, 19:01   #41

Sorry, but I quoted the wrong part of the post. I meant the 2.0 with 140 odd horses in the Civic.
The Civic already has 140 from its 1.8 liter engine (R18). In Malaysia they have another version of the engine called 2.0S (K20Z2)with 155 horses.
Honda Malaysia - Civic 2.0s - Specifications

But personally, for 20 lakhs I would expect the 225 bhp type-R (K20A)

Last edited by Mpower : 27th February 2008 at 19:05.
Old 27th February 2008, 22:52   #42

Originally Posted by Mpower View Post
But personally, for 20 lakhs I would expect the 225 bhp type-R (K20A)
Yup, but I think that 15L on-road Delhi for the Civic with the K20, that bodykit & alloys would not be too bad. Would give us lots of tuning options too!
Old 28th February 2008, 17:57   #43

19L?!?!?! What is Honda smoking? they upgrade the CRV and jack up the price. the same for the new Accord. I guess they think in the last few years Indians have got a lot richer.
There was a story in the ET yesterday that said Honda plans to position the new Accord as a safe car with six airbags. They have to keep an eye on the value equation. I for one dont think the current CRV is worth the premium they charge for it over the price of the previous one.
Old 28th February 2008, 19:00   #44

The new Euro accord is infinitely more desirable
Old 28th February 2008, 22:20   #45

According to Honda India's Chairman they planning to launch the Jazz hatchback in 2nd half of 2009. Why so late. Everyone thought it would launch in late 2008. Then why did they showcase in the Auto Expo!! Any one got any info on that??