Old 20th March 2008, 08:53   #16
v10

Originally Posted by a4_attitude View Post
if u want vip no in Delhi multiply this figure by 10
something illegal u want us to answer best way out is visit RTO for once you will find people to help you out, your pocket must be deep enough.
gud luck
Wadhwa Ajay
allright then .. i'm on. i am ready to spend a lakh. my car financer has been telling me that its not possible lately. can anybody here help??
Old 20th March 2008, 08:56   #17

Originally Posted by v10 View Post
allright then .. i'm on. i am ready to spend a lakh. my car financer has been telling me that its not possible lately. can anybody here help??
Have you checked out in your RTO or any agents that roam around RTOs for things like this?
Old 20th March 2008, 08:59   #18
v10

Originally Posted by revved_up View Post
Have you checked out in your RTO or any agents that roam around RTOs for things like this?
nope. never . the person who finances our cars gets us these nos. always. so who should i get in touch with?
Old 20th March 2008, 09:02   #19

I think you should go to your nearest RTO and inquire about this, at least you would get a clear picture about if at all it is possible and what is the cost involved.
Old 20th March 2008, 09:30   #20

I think this is a discussion that's going nowhere. It has been established that v10 is willing to pay a princely sum of money to get a VIP number. I think its also clear that no one on this forum is a tout who can help v10 get the same.

So, options for v10, IMHO are -

1) Take the trouble of going to nearest registration authority to find out from touts what the possibilities are (as already suggested by some)
2) Request mods to close the thread
3) Request mods to move the thread to "Shifting Gears".

Just my two cents.

Last edited by suman : 20th March 2008 at 09:31.
Old 20th March 2008, 10:12   #21

Although OT and nothing personal to anyone but I find this business of getting fancy/ VIP numbers like a false pretence.

Will a Number make you VIP if you are already not it ???.
Old 20th March 2008, 10:13   #22

That would be 1lac plus 2 cents

Originally Posted by dadu View Post
Although OT and nothing personal to anyone but I find this business of getting fancy/ VIP numbers like a false pretence.

Will a Number make you VIP if you are already not it ???.

I guess the apt name is FANCY number. VIPs USED to get FANCY numbers and hence these came to be known as VIP numbers.

But not anymore. Anyone with enough $$$ can get it.

Last edited by jkdas : 20th March 2008 at 10:15.
Old 20th March 2008, 12:48   #23

Yup! i rember sometime back, KL-07-XX-1 was sold for 3-3.5 lac!!
Old 20th March 2008, 13:00   #24

Originally Posted by JayD View Post
Yup! i rember sometime back, KL-07-XX-1 was sold for 3-3.5 lac!!
OT: Hey wasnt KL-07-AK-47 sold for an even higher rate ? Though it wasnt a VIP number.
Old 20th March 2008, 13:05   #25

Originally Posted by jkdas View Post
I have seen number's go for 3lac up here in Kerala and hence sure it can fetch lot more in New Delhi
make it 4.6 for AK 47.
Old 20th March 2008, 13:54   #26

Originally Posted by maxbhp View Post
make it 4.6 for AK 47.
KL 01 AK 47 2.95lac
KL 01 AK 01 3.05lac

One was a Merc.Not sure about other car. But know that one was/is a wholesale veg merchant from Chalai.
Old 20th March 2008, 14:03   #27

KL 01 AK 47 2.95lac
KL 01 AK 01 3.05lac

One was a Merc.Not sure about other car. But know that one was/is a wholesale veg merchant from Chalai.
I guess one of them is an Amby taxi. Heard the owner has a fleet of trucks and all that. Thank god, he dint allot that to one of the Tata 1612
Old 20th March 2008, 15:56   #28

about 4-5 lacs for a vip no. is correct. no other way. and at the moment that is also frozen! i just got 5454 for my range and that took so much work!!!!
Old 20th March 2008, 16:38   #29
v10

Originally Posted by liv2drv View Post
about 4-5 lacs for a vip no. is correct. no other way. and at the moment that is also frozen! i just got 5454 for my range and that took so much work!!!!
ya right now the nos. at my financers are at 5006--->>> even i'm trying for 5050 for my cayenne.. might just get it! fingers crossed..

Last edited by v10 : 20th March 2008 at 16:39.
Old 20th March 2008, 17:01   #30

KL 01 AK 47 2.95lac
KL 01 AK 01 3.05lac

No, pharmaceutical suppies

Originally Posted by v10 View Post
ya right now the nos. at my financers are at 5006--->>> even i'm trying for 5050 for my cayenne.. might just get it! fingers crossed..
Cant you block any numbers?