accent 13 8.02%
indigo 17 10.49%
dzire 109 67.28%
logan 23 14.20%
Voters: 162. You may not vote on this poll

Old 26th March 2008, 15:50   #31

I don't want to vote blindly, so Dezire won't get my vote although its fresh latest car.

My vote goes to Indigo for pricing it really less and type of comfort/practicality it gives in our bad roads. Indigo CS is brilliant design by TATA.

Next comes Logan becuase of best practicality features and then Dezire for cheap pricing with loaded features followed by Accent.

Ravi.
Old 26th March 2008, 15:53   #32

i would choose the logan have sat in swift and logan and found the logan way roomy(keeping in mine that the sedan would be much different than the hatch back

and i am not a big fan of swift
Old 26th March 2008, 16:25   #33

I would have voted for Ford Ikon if it was there in the list. But out of these I would vote for DZire main reason because it is VFM.
Old 26th March 2008, 16:26   #34

Indigo

My vote for INDIGO.

1) It looks better than competition
2) VFM
3) Rides better
4) Good space

It does nicely what a entry level sedan suppose to do.
Old 26th March 2008, 16:33   #35

Its a no brainer. dZire it is.. The Diesel variants will simply blow away the competition. Next in the list will be Indigo...

Ikon is missing in the list.
Old 26th March 2008, 16:39   #36

Dzire all the way it's a far better car for the competition
Old 26th March 2008, 16:39   #37

the biggest problem for dzire is not competition, but the question "Can they produce enough diesel?"
Old 26th March 2008, 16:39   #38

Dzire

Without doubt, the Swift Dzire wins!
Old 26th March 2008, 16:48   #39

I prefer the accent though its dated as the looks are the best in class and also you get ample space in the rear leg room. I travelled by the swift once and god its cramped in the rear.
Old 26th March 2008, 17:05   #40

Originally Posted by tsk1979
the biggest problem for dzire is not competition, but the question "Can they produce enough diesel?"
A very valid point. As such they are not able to meet the demand for Swift-D (waiting lists of few months) and they are embarking on another car that uses the same engine. Sounds all wrong to me.

Maybe they could have introduced just the Dzire-P now and then after their diesel engine supply stabilises, they could have come out with the D version.
Old 26th March 2008, 17:48   #41

Usually MSIL launches the Petrol first and then the diesel ...like they had done with Swift . I was suprised when they launched both together. They seem to be confident. Lets hope they manage it because Diesel will sell like hotcakes!
Old 26th March 2008, 18:04   #42

Accent diesels are no longer available.So i assume its a poll for the petrols.In that case , i vote for the dzire zxi as its fully loaded to the brim which none of the cars mentioned here have even ever thought of.
ram
Old 26th March 2008, 18:17   #43
srh

Logan, for the utility, space and build
Old 26th March 2008, 19:50   #44

D'zire is way ahead of the competition:

1. New Generation engine which is A. More Silent and B. More Fuel Efficient than the competition (The 1.3 MultiJet Diesel won the 2005 Engine of the Year award in Europe, beating Honda, Toyota, Ford and VW). When was the last time in India that there was a 3 month waiting list for a specific engine? This fact speaks volumes about the engine.

2. Feature rich (some features like climate control and steering audio controls are only available in cars that cost Rs. 2 lakhs more)

3. Maruti has a way better Service Network than the competition.

4. Lower NVH levels than the competition

People who voted for the Dzire can add to the list.
Old 26th March 2008, 20:09   #45

Originally Posted by karanraheja View Post
Usually MSIL launches the Petrol first and then the diesel ...like they had done with Swift . I was suprised when they launched both together. They seem to be confident. Lets hope they manage it because Diesel will sell like hotcakes!
Of course they are confident. 4.5 for DZire LXi not bad for a petrol sedan. If i reckon Esteem was also around 4.5 for LXi.

But i was a bit disappointed with the Diesel prices. They have tried to price with with LOGAN and INDIGO. Swift LDi 4.65 and Swift DZire LDi is 5.50 lacs. Almost 90K for the boot (or maybe i am missing something here).

But none the less atleast we have another good diesel sedan option.