Old 29th October 2008, 23:35   #151

yesterday night i sat in one of them and there were 2 variants here in dubai.The basic priced at AED 172500/- and the other at AED 188000/- which itself is 20 Lakhs+ Indian price, add the duty and you get the ball park figure.
Old 30th October 2008, 02:36   #152

guys the april 08 edition of auto car (pg 17) said that the expected price for EVO X is 35 to 40 lacs.
Old 30th October 2008, 09:46   #153

The price will be a big put off for the Evo. Mitsubishi here in India hasn't done quite well with the Lancer, Cedia or the Pajero for that matter. Evo just catering to the niche sports enthusiast, in my opinion, will be a tough sell for Mitsubishi!
Old 30th October 2008, 10:13   #154

Is it only me who thinks that the car's rear spoiler is too high and does not seem to quite gel with the rest of the car due to this ??
Old 30th October 2008, 10:34   #155
evo

if we get 295 bhp L Evo for 21 lakhs, then I`m very very happy!
however, 40 lakhs is a diff ball game altogether.
Old 30th October 2008, 10:47   #156

If it comes sub 25 lakh , Mitsubishi have already got a buyer

40 lakhs i know is not too much for a 295 bhp beast but then its mitsubishi and not audi.
Old 30th October 2008, 11:02   #157

Wow, It will be a great addition on our road, on whatever the price it maybe launched. The car has such mind blowing presence on road.
Old 30th October 2008, 20:15   #158

Count me in. I quote 28L ex-showroom.

I really hope Mitsu goes CKD and brings the EVO to "reasonable" levels. 20-ish. And going CKD is not investment-heavy for the company. Very much possible, if they wanted to...

OT, IMHO, this "exclusivity" theme by car makers is a bunch of crap. I would really love to see every other guy drive a Porsche or a GTR or an EVO (if affordablility weren't an issue, that is). I would really be happy if everybody had the car he/she wanted. In a free world, every enthusiast should have the right to own, tune & race the machine of choice. (Like other developed countries, where one also has access to the means to own such machines).
Old 30th October 2008, 20:25   #159

I think the market for Lancer is going to skyrocket !! WHY ?????? Coz you can get an EVO transplant for a reasonable number which is way way way below the price of an EVO X

I hope that makes "some" sense !!!!!!!!!

Cheersssss
Old 9th January 2009, 19:33   #160

it will be in the sub 30 lac range, and it is probably coming by mid 2009.

source: a mitsubishi dealers son and driver.
Old 9th January 2009, 22:11   #161

i hope it comes soon, ill buy happy to buy one if its around 15ish Lac :d
Old 10th January 2009, 02:08   #162

Its serious good news and evo for around 20 is good pricing too.
Old 10th January 2009, 02:37   #163

hey guys, i have some bad news.

i was just updated with the status of the evo X coming to india.

it turns out that if its coming, it will be here probably by early december,
as i've heard that they are having a problem with the bhp, so it might not be here.
Old 10th January 2009, 09:45   #164

Originally Posted by softroader View Post
hey guys, i have some bad news.

i was just updated with the status of the evo X coming to india.

it turns out that if its coming, it will be here probably by early december,
as i've heard that they are having a problem with the bhp, so it might not be here.
Sad !

Is your source reliable ??
Old 10th January 2009, 12:50   #165

mitsubhi has to really work on its cars in india to be a good competitor. now thay cant sell 10 yrs old design lancer now, they need to come up with new cars like evoX.