Old 6th June 2008, 21:59   #136

Originally Posted by solly View Post
Ya its true, looks like maruti is still trying to fix the problem and they want to give my friend his money back. On inspection it was found only one front disk was function and one of the rear drums was partially functioning!!
So much for "VFM" !!
Maruti can sell cars without brakes, to cut costs further
Old 8th June 2008, 17:25   #137

Came across an ad in today's Mumbai edition of Hindustan Times by Maruti which may come as some relief for some of the folks like me who have booked a Dzire and are waiting patiently to get its delivery. The ad states that as a token gratitude, Maruti will pay 12% interest on the booking amount (T&C apply) starting 16th day after the booking to the day one receives the letter of delivery.

While I would prefer an early delivery of the vehicle rather than the interest, I still feel its a good gesture on the part of Maruti.

URL for the ad: HindustanTimes ePaper Mumbai edition - Pg.24
Old 8th June 2008, 20:47   #138

Originally Posted by samg View Post
Maruti will pay 12% interest on the booking amount (T&C apply)
I somehow get the feeling that there are a lot of T&C. Couldn't see the ad though.
Old 9th June 2008, 00:01   #139

The current wait period in Hyderabad - 8 months!
Old 9th June 2008, 09:50   #140

MARUTI increases production at MANESAR!

Seems like Maruti has finally been able to do something about the long waiting periods of DZire. The papers today carry an ad from Maruti that, they apologise for the long waiting period and that the demand far expected their capacity. And in response, they have increased the production capacity at the Manesar plant.

Also, Maruti is offering a 12pc interest on the booking amount starting from the 16th day after booking.
Old 9th June 2008, 13:01   #141

On the 12 % interest on booking amount do read the fine print.

Applicable on a booking amount of Rs. 50,000.
I've already paid 6.36 Lacs. The interest is only on 50,000. Not on the entire amount I paid.
Old 9th June 2008, 13:52   #142

Originally Posted by burnt. View Post
I've already paid 6.36 Lacs. The interest is only on 50,000. Not on the entire amount I paid.

Why did you pay the full amount for a car that has such a long waiting period?
Old 9th June 2008, 14:48   #143

Originally Posted by sidindica View Post
the first thing that arises is that WHY SO MANY PEOPLE ARE crazy about that ugly vehicle?
more for less?
there are so many options are available in the market.
what is so special that people dzire to buy only this car and nothing else?
Even if maruti puts its name on garbage that will sell.
No offenses meant here.....
Not that I am saying that their cars are bad.
I would love to get a Zen (Non Estillo) as my first car....

Last edited by motorheadinc : 9th June 2008 at 14:57.
Old 9th June 2008, 15:04   #144

Why did you pay the full amount for a car that has such a long waiting period?
Because, the bank wanted to hand over the loan. And, they had initially promised me delivery within 25 days. It's been 2 months now and no signs of the car yet!
Old 9th June 2008, 15:16   #145

Originally Posted by burnt. View Post
Because, the bank wanted to hand over the loan. And, they had initially promised me delivery within 25 days. It's been 2 months now and no signs of the car yet!
I think i have REPEATED more than a few times that Indus is known for this practice. Collecting full money, and then delaying delivery and enjoying the interests!
Old 9th June 2008, 16:11   #146

Has Msil Made A Template Mail For All Its Customers

My friend booked on 13th april , two desires as he has a joint family.
MUL increased the costs .....

and this is the reply to the mail he had put to Maruti:

.................................................. .................................................. .......................

[FONT=Verdana]To: iwantmydzire@maruti.com [/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana]From: contact@maruti.co.in
Date: 06/04/2008 11:49AM
Subject: HTXXXXXXXXXXXProblem with Purchase of Dzire

[/FONT][FONT=&quot]Please include the following line in all replies.
Tracking number: HTXXXXXXXXXXXX

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your interest shown in Maruti Suzuki product, response to the SWIFT DZIRE has been quite overwhelming. Unfortunately, some deliveries are talking longer than you may have expected.

We thank you for making the SWIFT DZIRE such a resounding success. Let us assure you that we are doing all that are needed to shorten the waiting period. Though production has been increased significantly, the demand for both our Diesel and Petrol versions still exceeds our supply. We’re working on it to match it.

We sincerely apologize for the same and appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter. However we request you to kindly send us the Name, Location and Code of the Maruti Authorized Dealer from where you have made the booking of your car. This will help us to resolve your issue at the earliest.

Looking forward to receiving the desired information. We’ll do our best to assist you in best possible manner.

Please feel free to revert in case of any query or clarification.

ANY TIME MARUTI
(Call- 9910202020 or Toll Free-1800 1800 180)
International Toll Free Numbers:
1866 527 5698 (From USA and Canada)
0800 0852247 (From UK)
Please visit us at < Maruti Suzuki India Ltd. | Maruti udyog ltd | best selling car | Maruti true value | Maruti udyog>

============================
-----Original Message-----
Sent: Jun 3, 2008 3:33:57 PM IST
To: contact@maruti.co.in

Dear Maruti,
I have an issue regarding the purchase of Swift Dzire. I had booked the Swift Dzire during the time of April in my hometown Kanpur. At the time of booking the vehicle cost was Rs 4,82,000. As a token amount I gave dealer the cheque of Rs 25,000 and dealer assured me the delivery of vehicle within 10 May. But the dealer failed to give us delivery within stipulated time and when I use to call him he use to talk us very rudely.
Now few days before he called us and told that our vehicle has arrived in his store and we can take delivery of our vehicle. But he told us that the price of vehicle has increased to 5,03,000 and we need to pay the extra amount even though our vehicle was booked for lesser amount. Is this action taken by company or is this action taken by dealer.
I had been owner of Maruti for 8 years and the behavior of dealer is such rude that I feel to give up Maruti Products. Please let me know what I should do in this case. If you require I can mail you other details of the transactions.
Iwantmydzire [/FONT]

Do you still think that it is justified to do so ???

It was put elsewhere in this thread that price increase is 18k.
This comes out to be 21k(is it the effective increase)

Last edited by motorheadinc : 9th June 2008 at 16:13.
Old 11th June 2008, 13:23   #147

The interest offered on booking amount is 12% per annum. So in reality the actual amount won't be too high.
Old 11th June 2008, 16:02   #148

Yes motorheadinc 21k is the effective increase.The delay in delivery would decrease now.Supply has increased but it would take a while to streamline as there is already enough bookings with the dealers for 2-3 more months.
ram
Old 11th June 2008, 16:06   #149

This reflects clearly on the other products available in the market that people are willing to wait 8 months for a car from MUL. This is clearly a big opportuniy going begging for the likes of Hyundai, Ford, Tata & GM .
Old 11th June 2008, 16:31   #150

@ Ram,

We have Dzire VDI booked in March in madurai. The dealer says he's got a consignment coming on june 20th and he hopes that i will get my car at that time. Somewhere I read that maruti has doubled the delivery of dzire to dealers from june. Is that true?