Old 21st May 2008, 15:03   #31

Originally Posted by sharma_sanjeevi View Post
is the price hike applicable to ones who have booked the car on 1st & 2nd May, as i had booked the car on the 2nd may, i was eager to know that the price hike will be applicable to me also ??
Yes, it is.
Even the cars booked one day before the price hike will attract the new price.

As I stated earlier, whatever is the price on the day of billing would be applicable to you.
Old 21st May 2008, 15:10   #32

Are the prices quote for all variants or as per the variants i.e. for Swift P has the price increased by 9k for all the variants or its 9k for the ZXi & less for other variants?
Old 21st May 2008, 15:14   #33

Originally Posted by Technocrat View Post
Are the prices quote for all variants or as per the variants i.e. for Swift P has the price increased by 9k for all the variants or its 9k for the ZXi & less for other variants?
I think price hike applies same to all the variants in the category.
Old 21st May 2008, 16:46   #34
TOR

I have booked a Dzire VDi on April 18th and followed up with the sanctioning of the loan amount for the rest of the car(ie i have paid 6.35 lacs upfront), and am waiting for the delivery of the car.Will i have to pay the extra amount due to the price increase?

p.s i had paid the full amount as i was told by the dealer that customers paying full will be given preference.

someone please kindly enlighten.
Old 21st May 2008, 16:54   #35

yes the price hike is for all the variants ..
Old 21st May 2008, 19:21   #36

Originally Posted by mjothi View Post
Official increased price figures
800 & Alto - 1500
WaganR LPG & Zen - 1000
Omni & WaganR - 2000
Swift P - 9000
Swift D - 15000
DZire P & D - 18000
SX4 - 9000
Versa - 8000

Source: TOI. May 20, Bangalore.
Don't know if anyone had noticed. Maruti had reasoned that this hike was necessary due to increased input costs. That would mean that input cost has increased for all models. If that is true, then why a hike of only 9k for Swift P and 15k for Diesel. Only difference being the Engine. Also, DZire P share most of the parts with Swift P, why the price has been hiked by 15k (6k more than Swift P). Now, SX4 is the newest car re-designed etc. This has been increased by 9k only. Again a diff of 6k when compared to Dzire P. Don't know if I am missing something here.
Old 21st May 2008, 19:25   #37

I guess there is tradeoff on the sales as well. The cars which sell well will continue to do so like swift D irrespective of price hike. The cars which are not doing so well need to be impacted the least as their sales will get hit real bad with a higher price increase.

That's the reason why Honda has increased the Civic's price as well but has not increased the City's price as it is already priced higher than the competition. It may sell well but you don't want it out of reach of the mid size segment buyer's mind.
Old 21st May 2008, 19:33   #38

In case of DZire, the hike is more due to the introductory price offer ending. Read this somewhere.
Old 21st May 2008, 19:34   #39

also for increase for dzire is more because it was launched at an introductory price for few months

what is the status of deliveries now?has the situation improved after price hike
Old 21st May 2008, 20:19   #40

I cancelled my Swift VDi booking. (Booked White one car 4 months Back)
I suppose to get the delivery last week, but BIMAL put on hold for a week for some reason ( Now I know why)
Bangalore on road Price diff
Old 567638
New -590381
Diff =22743
Old 21st May 2008, 21:33   #41

Originally Posted by vvvinod View Post
I cancelled my Swift VDi booking. (Booked White one car 4 months Back)
I suppose to get the delivery last week, but BIMAL put on hold for a week for some reason ( Now I know why)
Bangalore on road Price diff
Old 567638
New -590381
Diff =22743
by cancelling the booking,the dealer has nothing to lose in this case,he may add some accessories and then sell the car at a high price with ready delivery.
Old 22nd May 2008, 17:01   #42

Originally Posted by ankit.jhamb View Post
by cancelling the booking,the dealer has nothing to lose in this case,he may add some accessories and then sell the car at a high price with ready delivery.

BIMAL was asking me to pay the new price for it.
Old 23rd May 2008, 09:11   #43

Originally Posted by Eddy View Post
In case of DZire, the hike is more due to the introductory price offer ending. Read this somewhere.
Booked my Dzire on 1st April, thats within a week of launch and was told 30 days for delivery, have not received the car yet and now the price hike. If introductory price was the concept by MSIL then they should have maintained the santity of it. I actually feel cheated and am thinking of cancelling the booking.
Old 23rd May 2008, 14:22   #44

Well, its the same with me. I booked my Swift Zxi on 2nd this month and y`day I get a call stating that the prices have gone up by 10k. So from 5,78,562 its gone up to 5,88,562.
Damnnn .. right ??

Cant help it tho..

Old 3rd April 2010, 10:12   #45

Maruti has increased car prices citing sharp increase in input cost & the new BS IV norms.

The prices have been increased by 1000 on Ritz and the A-Star,2500 on Estilo, 3750 on Swift, 7000 on Dzire and 9000 on SX4.

Introductory price of Eeco has been withdrawn & the price increased by 10,000.

Maruti hikes prices of some models - India Business - Biz - The Times of India