Old 11th June 2008, 20:28   #241

wait for the real car.
Old 11th June 2008, 20:54   #242

Originally Posted by mail4ajo View Post
Yes, This is what I was thinking. One of the main success factors of the NHC is the fuel economy treading closely into hatchback FE figures. My Alto gives the same mileage quoted by many NHC owners here.

iDSI also gives a chance to have a cheaper Honda. A recent short drive of the car made me a believer of Honda's quality and feel. I now know why they are sold at a premium.

Me and my wife's dream car is a black CIVIC which I know is quite distant and will remain a dream for a few years. We seriously look forward to buy the NNHC in end 2009. We would be disappointed if a cheaper to buy and run iDSI is not available.
mail4ajo: New NHC will have 1.3 and 1.5 i-VTEC, Honda claim that
1.3 i-vtec is as FE as i-DSI with 100bhp power.

please reffer this site, New Jazz details
Honda Jazz 2009 - Full of Surprises#
Old 12th June 2008, 01:19   #243

Thats a quote for Singapore. Being a NHC and a NHC ZX owner, I wont believe any news till its official from Honda. As they always alter something coming into India.
Old 12th June 2008, 02:03   #244

Originally Posted by vvvinod View Post
Hmmm .. and Honda has already started airing iVTEC ads on TV. Indication of a new range of engines for the City?

Reminds me of the Ford Dura campaign.
Old 12th June 2008, 02:06   #245

I was just thinking that isnt this the 4th generation city rather than the 3rd generation.
Old 12th June 2008, 02:11   #246

I SAW IT!!! there is a car in bombay!! I saw one in lalbaug today. No badges but no masking. Looks wayyyy better than the stupid dolpin shaped rubbish called NHC. It was raining heavily so i havent been able to take any pictures.
Old 12th June 2008, 07:39   #247

Originally Posted by vvvinod View Post

please reffer this site, New Jazz details
Honda Jazz 2009 - Full of Surprises#

One interesting observation

Getz 1.1 , 1.3 both have 65 bhp ,both felt almost the same when you drive around 50kmph , but put the cars above 90- 100 and

1.1 engine starts telling I am dying

1.3 still goes ahead.

So may be on paper 1.3 ivtec has 100 bhp but we have to see the performance above 100kmph compared to 1.5 Idsi.

Only time can tell :-)
Old 12th June 2008, 09:21   #248

Originally Posted by hrishig View Post
One interesting observation

Getz 1.1 , 1.3 both have 65 bhp

Only time can tell :-)
Wrong Info hrishig

Getz 1.1 - 66.6/5500
1.3 - 82.9/5500

Welcome to Hyundai Motor :: Hyundai Getz Prime
Old 12th June 2008, 09:51   #249

Originally Posted by Cyrus43 View Post
I SAW IT!!! there is a car in bombay!! I saw one in lalbaug today. No badges but no masking. Looks wayyyy better than the stupid dolpin shaped rubbish called NHC. It was raining heavily so i havent been able to take any pictures.
Cyrus Bhai ! Lucky you atleast you gotta see it. Next time better be more cautious .
Old 12th June 2008, 23:38   #250

ok. Is it me or does the car in the pics look a li'l too much like the new 8th generation Honda Accord?

Is the City gonna be a mini-Accord?
Old 13th June 2008, 09:38   #251

Originally Posted by paranoidAndroid View Post
ok. Is it me or does the car in the pics look a li'l too much like the new 8th generation Honda Accord?

1st of all City is just going to be bigger & better than the present NHC.
Yes the Scooped City does have similar grill like the Accord. But obviously
everything else looks different. I guess your mistaken. Kindly compare the pics again .
Old 13th June 2008, 12:05   #252
oss

Originally Posted by paranoidAndroid View Post

I too feel the same way.

It can't bee too big or high end as it will then encroach into Civic territory.
Old 13th June 2008, 18:21   #253
oss

On second thoughts, since Honda has now discontinued the lower variationof Civic, may be they are making space for the high end, read 1.5L iVTEC, engine for New City.......cheers:
Old 13th June 2008, 19:40   #254

Originally Posted by oss View Post
On second thoughts, since Honda has now discontinued the lower variationof Civic, may be they are making space for the high end, read 1.5L iVTEC, engine for New City.......cheers:
Exactly! I am sure this is what is going to happen.
Old 13th June 2008, 20:14   #255

Well, this has been my observation that after discontinuing the lower version of Civic, they are obviously making space for NHC.

Here their strategy will be, launch a car with lower engine. Then bring in a new engine and charge extra.