Old 2nd July 2008, 22:40   #1

Getz Crdi TD ,Sorry sir?

Hi fellow BHPians and all those Getz crdi fans out there.
All my attempts to get a TD for our most revered hatchback have failed.
Hyundai website has the option of recording details for the same. I got some response from them initially, but the local dealers dont have a TD car. How did you guys get your TD of this hot hatch?
Old 2nd July 2008, 23:18   #2

PM a Tbhpian from Delhi who has a getz crdi and go for a test drive
TG.
Old 3rd July 2008, 00:24   #3

well getz crdi td should not be a problem. have you checked with all the hyundai dealerships?
try sending a complaint letter to their management(high official), response should be quick. i once had problems with my car & wrote directly to BVR subbu, he personally got the matter sorted out.
or you could try some dealers on outskirts or neighbouring small towns, they are generally more eager to sell their cars.
Old 3rd July 2008, 00:28   #4

I feel annoyed at Hyundai for not pushing this hot hatch actively. The most exciting hatch after the Palio 1.6 GTX and they apparently know something that we dont thats preventing them from promoting this a single bit.
Old 3rd July 2008, 06:51   #5

Originally Posted by theMAG View Post
I feel annoyed at Hyundai for not pushing this hot hatch actively. The most exciting hatch after the Palio 1.6 GTX and they apparently know something that we dont thats preventing them from promoting this a single bit.
Absolutely, I just dont get it! why zero promotion for this car...defenitely somethings brewing up!
Old 3rd July 2008, 08:02   #6

The reason could be a fully loaded i20 with the same engine!

Yup, the i20 which is expected to be out in Nov 08 and is internationally a Getz replacement will have the same engine as part of its original lineup.

As we all know Getz crdi was more due to pressure from Hyundai dealers than Hyundai itself

Elito
Old 3rd July 2008, 10:06   #7

Hmmm makes sense..any clue when the i20 will be out?
Old 3rd July 2008, 10:49   #8

Originally Posted by Torqueguru View Post
Hmmm makes sense..any clue when the i20 will be out?
Nov 08 - As quoted by various Hyundai press releases

Elito
Old 3rd July 2008, 11:04   #9

i think if you are in delhi,you will get a TD at HMP,HYUNDAI MOTOR PLAZA at MATHURA RD.
Old 3rd July 2008, 11:07   #10

Originally Posted by ankit.jhamb View Post
i think if you are in delhi,you will get a TD at HMP,HYUNDAI MOTOR PLAZA at MATHURA RD.
No you won't. We went there and had to TD a verna instead
Old 3rd July 2008, 11:13   #11

^

Fully Agree. Ditto shame!

I've been on their GetzD TD waiting list for nearly two months now
Old 3rd July 2008, 11:27   #12

Same here in Hyderabad as well. I have been waiting for TD since Getz D was launched.
Old 3rd July 2008, 11:41   #13

TD vehicle of GETZ CRDi is available in Chandra Hyundai Coimbatore.
Old 3rd July 2008, 11:56   #14

Originally Posted by ankit.jhamb View Post
I tried HMP at last after losing hope with all other dealers, still no response. I have finally registered with Hyundai website once again and will
PM one of the Delhi/noida Owners for the same. Going to call HMP directly also, They already have my number though.

Thanks for all the help
Old 3rd July 2008, 11:57   #15

I went to hyundai showrooms around NCR,i got none to test drive,they say "gaadi demand mein nai hai kya kare",i said i have heard its a very good car,they said only few people want it.

same is the case with Sonata embera crdi,when asked about it they said the same "hardly 1 car in 2months sells" ,but they told me if i wanted a test drive they could sent their GM's personal car for a test drive with in a week.