Team-BHP - Narrowly missed the MP3 offer on the Ford Fusion
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   The Indian Car Scene (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/)
-   -   Narrowly missed the MP3 offer on the Ford Fusion (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/42117-narrowly-missed-mp3-offer-ford-fusion.html)

Hi there folks ,
I am a newbie here and this is my first post and i am going to be whining , so please bear with me as this could be of some use to prospective buyers of a new car .
Well I decided to buy the Ford Fusion in the month of May or that was when i started the whole process . At the time i was promised an MP3 player along with the car.
Ifinally came around to actually start the process in june 2008 , when i was told to my dissapointment that the MP3 player was no longer on offer. I went ahead with the purchase as i really liked the car .
By the time the bank loan came through it was the 2nd of july ( nationalised banks do take thier own sweet time ) before which i had payed up the margin money of nearly 50% to the dealer in the month of may2008.
I took delivery of the car on the 2nd of july.
a couple of days later i saw an ad saying that the Fusion was again bieng offered with the MP3 player in July!!! This left me feeling cheated . on enquiring with the dealer and Ford India i was told that since i had booked the car in June this offer was not valid on my car, even though i had technically bought the car in july. Also to be noted that the dealer had quitely done the invoicing on the 30th of june without even getting the full and final payment of the car further weakening my case .
Is there anyway i can seek any sort of compensation from the dealer or the company.
Would really appreciate your comments as i am sure a lot of you would know a lot more about this subject than myself.