Old 15th March 2005, 19:33   #46

hey guys..
did u see the cartoon on mid-day page 2 today.
Agree fully with it ..
Old 21st April 2005, 23:33   #47

Originally Posted by speedsatya
they actually deserve a bullock cart with nails on the wooden seats.
why make poor bull suffer?
if you ask me most of polititions should be given Bajaj Sunny or TVS Scooty with a complementry helmet.
Old 21st April 2005, 23:55   #48

that was funny...bajaj sunny...tvs..scooty...come on guys..i dont think they have enough hp to pull them up..... cant even think how ambys..pull up..since these guys are gettn fat...fat...eating up anything & everything they get to them...

Last edited by freakr : 21st April 2005 at 23:56.
Old 25th April 2005, 04:58   #49

reva's i say

Note from the Team-BHP Support : Please avoid typing with excessive dots.........like................this. Thanks

I wholeheartedly agree with johnjacob. Make 'em drive REVAs, do their bit for the environment, conserve energy, lessen the burden on the exchequer and have less space to stash the cash. Heh heh

Last edited by GTO : 5th July 2012 at 12:54.
Old 10th May 2005, 17:08   #50

Most of the kerala ministers use L&K skoda ,rest of them use the tdi.But the CM is driven around in a amby;-)

Last edited by artofzen : 10th May 2005 at 17:09.
Old 12th May 2005, 02:51   #51

I think it is best for public if they use maruti 800. it will save fuel, and in case of accidents, will kill them instantly..
Old 12th May 2005, 13:26   #52

I think they should be given Bajaj CNG Autos.
Old 12th May 2005, 13:35   #53

i think the auto rickshaw is the best option for these cms
Old 12th May 2005, 17:38   #54

gyara number ki bus se jaao

i could recommend something even lesser if it existed
Old 12th May 2005, 19:22   #55

A bicycle would be the best. No fuel cost, environment friendly, healthy, faster than walking, etc. People can see their represntatives all the time as they pass by, can even stop by for a chat!
Old 5th April 2009, 19:18   #56

Best Suited Car For The Indian Politician

Politician bashing is an evergreen activity. However as the saying goes we get the politicians that we deserve and lets just spare a thought as to what would be the "Best Suited Car For The Indian Politician".

I must confess that the "inspiration" to start the present thread was the following article:

Rahul Gandhi's assets Rs 2.25 crore, he doesn't own a car- Politics/Nation-News-The Economic Times

I have given a list of 15 vehicles (in the poll) and have deliberately kept out hatches and vehicles beyond 10 lakhs keeping in mind that India is a developing country and the term "Indian Politician" would cover people from a wide range of economic backgrounds. I am aware that many may not agree with this slab of 10 lakhs as this would keep may vehicles out of the zone of consideration; Maybe we can have a separate thread for that. Thus we can't have the Civics, Corollas, CRVs, Endeavours, Jettas, BMWs and Mercs in the list.

Even though the list contains a wide range of vehicles, it may be very difficult to select any one vehicle for the "Indian Politician".

I do agree that the wide range of vehicles given in the list (for the poll) makes things difficult (to compare), but I had to give them to bring the maximum possible cars in the zone of consideration. However one can nominate his own cars which are not there in the list.

Happy voting!
Old 5th April 2009, 19:23   #57

I know I know! The best suited travelling mode would be the Rickshaw.
Atleast that will give them an idea about the reality that is prevalent unlike the airconditioned bubble that they live in.
Old 5th April 2009, 19:28   #58

Give them a used Skoda
Old 5th April 2009, 19:32   #59

Originally Posted by ScorpMan View Post
Give them a used Skoda
Ha ha ha ha!
Old 5th April 2009, 19:34   #60

I dont know about giving them cars. But their Landcruisers and Lexuses must be definitely confiscated. All of us taxpayers have contributed for them. It's our money