Old 5th September 2008, 11:51   #91

Sridhar, firstly, that was my guess, and not Fiat's excuse!
Secondly, please remember that Tata Mators are now responsible for Sales and Service of Fiat cars, so for any launch of Fiat car, Tata Motors management ought to be involved in it.
Old 5th September 2008, 12:05   #92

Originally Posted by finneyp View Post
Sridhar, firstly, that was my guess, and not Fiat's excuse!.
No, no, I got that, don't worry . I don't think Fiat will come up with that one.
Secondly, please remember that Tata Mators are now responsible for Sales and Service of Fiat cars, so for any launch of Fiat car, Tata Motors management ought to be involved in it
Obviously. Launching a car is a very big exercise and all the nuts and bolts of the plan are put in place a long,long time back. Tha last 15 days are finishing touches. The troubles of the last 15 days for Tata cannot account for this delay.
Forget that. Sample this:
a) We don't have a firm official date yet for the launch. We never had.
b) The website yet does not give proper information on Linea(or GP). It never has.
No, Sir, Singur has nothing to do with this.
Old 5th September 2008, 12:39   #93

Originally Posted by sridharps View Post
I haven't heard anyone say that the Tata Indica Vista commitments to customer will get impacted because of Singur yet.
Not to mention the fact that Indica Vista is rolling out of the same factory that produce the Linea. Maybe that IS the real reason
Old 5th September 2008, 13:03   #94

Originally Posted by spadival View Post
Not to mention the fact that Indica Vista is rolling out of the same factory that produce the Linea. Maybe that IS the real reason
Good one!!
Yeah, the Vista Launch would anyway consumed a lot of bandwidth of both the Tata Management as well as the Tata dealers.
Old 5th September 2008, 13:20   #95

Originally Posted by opendro View Post
For me, it was because Autocar India reported an expected launch of Linea in November 2007. During Auto expo, Fiat changed to September. And I have been waiting from around that time. So, the frustration
So the real cause of frustration is incorrect speculation by Autocar not Fiat. They (Fiat)officially said Septemeber'08 and Septemeber has just started.. .

Seriously.. I dont think it will make much difference to us or to Fiat, if they launch Linea today or after 2 months. If the car is good and ppl are ready to change their perspective towards Fiat, it will sell and if either of this dont happen it will meet the same fate as current models.
Even if they loose 10 customer today because of this delay there can be 20 new customers if they come out with really good car and deal.
Old 5th September 2008, 15:24   #96

Originally Posted by kanwal View Post
Seriously.. I dont think it will make much difference to us or to Fiat, if they launch Linea today or after 2 months. If the car is good and ppl are ready to change their perspective towards Fiat, it will sell and if either of this dont happen it will meet the same fate as current models.
You got the very crux of the matter. I could not agree more.
Old 5th September 2008, 15:53   #97

Linea interior pics

my source from fiat has given me some interior pictures of production level linea (RHD). He too was assertive that 4th Sep was the D-day.
BUT still no news of soft launch

Also it seems there are 4 variants of Linea
Active
Dynamic
Emotion
Emotion+
Fiat to delay launch of Linea and Grande Punto-image004.gif  

Fiat to delay launch of Linea and Grande Punto-image005.gif  

Fiat to delay launch of Linea and Grande Punto-image006.gif  

Old 5th September 2008, 16:12   #98

this seems like they are not giving the steering audio controls ? (if the pictures are to be believed) or is it some base version ?
Old 5th September 2008, 16:14   #99

Saw somewhere in the news that this will be 11-12Lacs
Old 5th September 2008, 16:37   #100

Originally Posted by Gregory View Post
Saw somewhere in the news that this will be 11-12Lacs

11-12 lakhs. need to look for other option now as i plan to be back by diwali and buy a car then.
so are below 10 lakh budget people (who wanted to buy a Fiat like me), will wait for Punto or move on to someting else
Old 5th September 2008, 16:53   #101

Originally Posted by joecherian View Post
this seems like they are not giving the steering audio controls ? (if the pictures are to be believed) or is it some base version ?
I think its not the top end version. Since Blue & Me button is supposed to be placed near the steering audio controls. Im quite disappointed with the delay of Linea launch. I think many people have waited for months and postponed their car purchase thanks to Linea.I think Fiat should atleast give some updates on their websites on launch date.
Old 5th September 2008, 17:03   #102

No the Linea will be pitted squarely against the Fiesta's and the Verna's and the top end variant might go against the optra diesel. Shhhhhhh... you might also get the 1.9!
Old 5th September 2008, 17:23   #103

However Bravo is the one which is listed on their India site. See the link below for details.

Fiat India

Available in a sparkling, high-performance 1.9 Ltr Multijet engine that delivers an awesome power of 150 bhp at 4000 rpm and a peak torque of 305 nm at 2000 rpm.

Last edited by appuchan : 5th September 2008 at 17:33.
Old 5th September 2008, 18:22   #104

Everytime I see the Bravo from that angle, it reminds me of FinneyP.
Old 5th September 2008, 18:32   #105

Originally Posted by TheHorse View Post
my source from fiat has given me some interior pictures of production level linea (RHD). He too was assertive that 4th Sep was the D-day.
BUT still no news of soft launch

Also it seems there are 4 variants of Linea
Active
Dynamic
Emotion
Emotion+
Wow!! What a post!! That is your first post in the forum!! Please continue to feed some more Linea