Old 22nd February 2011, 06:58   #646

Re: SX4 Diesel - Is it on the cards? Update: Pics on Pg 33

So, according to the information came in, which includes the brochure, compariing the gorgeous Linea, Sx4 diesel has only the Maruti's huge network service advantage!

"Initial Sluggish movement" was only the factor going aginst Linea..........!

The ZDI must be somewhere in between 10.5 to 11.0 L on road? I am confused....!
Old 22nd February 2011, 09:45   #647

Originally Posted by Keralite View Post
So, according to the information came in, which includes the brochure, compariing the gorgeous Linea, Sx4 diesel has only the Maruti's huge network service advantage!

"Initial Sluggish movement" was only the factor going aginst Linea..........!

The ZDI must be somewhere in between 10.5 to 11.0 L on road? I am confused....!
Below are the prices Ex Showroom - Delhi:

MARUTI SX4 VXI (BSIV) 697006
MARUTI SX4 GREEN VXI 754005
MARUTI SX4 ZXI MT (BSIV) 772173
MARUTI SX4 ZXI MT,LEATHER(BSIV) 806262

Considering this, the ZDi should be 8.72 lakhs ex showroom - should be in 10 lakhs on-road !

When is the launch? The site is still not updated about the Diesel variant.

Last edited by swiftnfurious : 22nd February 2011 at 09:58.
Old 22nd February 2011, 09:51   #648

I had a look at this car in Hyderabad at a Maruti showroom because a colleague was interested in the SX4 D.

They didn't have the pricing information from the company, but said the indicative price would be between 9 - 10 L on road.

Last edited by rrahul_2778 : 22nd February 2011 at 09:53.
Old 22nd February 2011, 11:59   #649

ACI review of SX4 D

SX4 Diesel test drive and review | Autocar India
Old 22nd February 2011, 12:15   #650

Seems to be another Winner from Maruti, but only if they price it right..!!

Is the launch happening today ?, according to the dealer it was supposed to be launched today. I came to know when i visited the Dealership on Sunday.

Any guesses / information on pricing for the ZDi ?
Old 22nd February 2011, 12:29   #651

The 'Detent Pin' mentioned in the ACI review and the SX4 brochure has intrigued me.
So did a bit of research on it and to summarise - it basically influences the gearshift behaviour and results in improved gearshift experience and feel.
You can get a detailed pdf on its working here.

peace,
~kg

ps: attached is a patent for a similar technology by Toyota in 1986

@Mods - please move this post into the correct section if it seems out of context here.
File Type: pdf US4569247.pdf (269.8 KB, 408 views)
Old 22nd February 2011, 13:42   #652

Maruti has updated in Sx4 site about the DDiS engine. But price list is yet to be updated. Only petrol model prices displayed. Marutisx4 Men Are back
Old 22nd February 2011, 13:45   #653

Diesel SX4 pricing obtained from MSIL after convincing the online chat team that the Diesel was already launched today!!

" Customer Service. The session has been accepted.
{SX4 Online Support} Thank you for contacting Maruti Suzuki India Limited Interactive Chat Service. How may I assist you?
{Bopanna} hi
{SX4 Online Support} Good Afternoon Sir!
{Bopanna} just wanted to know at what time will the sx4 diesel be launched
{SX4 Online Support} Thank you for showing your interest in MSIL. We will surely provide you the information, kindly confirm us your mobile number, is it 98458***** from Bangalore?
{Bopanna} yes
{SX4 Online Support} Thank you for confirming your details.
{Bopanna} my pleasure
{SX4 Online Support} We would like to inform you that as of now there is no official information regarding the same. However, we suggest you to keep in touch with our website (Maruti Suzuki company manufactures the best selling cars in India) for latest updates regarding new upcoming cars. Maruti Suzuki is committed to provide consumer friendly products to our esteem customers like you.
{Bopanna} i've already test-driven the car and was informed by maruti suzuki officials that the car will be launched today...hence the query
{SX4 Online Support} The SX4 is available with VVT Engine which is in petrol version with manual and automatic gear transmission. Now SX4 is also available in CNG version. SX4 is not available in diesel fuel option as of now. However, we will surely update you through different source of media in case there is a new fuel option launched with SX4.
{Bopanna} are you not aware of the sx4 vdi & zdi being launched today?? i have already test-driven the zdi 3 days ago!!
{SX4 Online Support} Kindly be online for 30 seconds while I just check out the information for you.
{Bopanna} thanks!!
{SX4 Online Support} Thank you for your patience.
{Bopanna} you are welcome
{SX4 Online Support} Sir, the SX4 is now available in diesel version.
{SX4 Online Support} Engine Specification of SX4 diesel:

SUPER TURBO DDIS engine
Type 16V DOHC, DDiS
Cylinders 4
Piston displacement 1248 cc
Bore x Stroke 69.6 mm x 82 mm
Maximum output 90 PS @ 4000 rpm
Maximum torque 200 Nm @ rpm
{Bopanna} pricing??
{SX4 Online Support} Variant Ex-Showroom Price (INR)

SX4 VDI BS4 – 7,74,000/-
SX4 ZDI BS4 – 8,62,000/-
SX4 ZDI Leather BS4 – 8,96,089/-
{SX4 Online Support} These are Ex-Showroom (Indicative) Prices only for Delhi and are subject to change according to company policy and/or due to any change in applicable taxes. Exact price details may be collected from any of our authorized dealers in your area.
{Bopanna} Thanks a lot for the information!!
{SX4 Online Support} Is there anything else, I may assist you with?
{Bopanna} Not at all, thank you"
Old 22nd February 2011, 13:47   #654

Here's the news on Economic Times. Introductory price at 7.74 - 8.62 (Ex-showroom Delhi). I think thats a great price to withstand or even outperform the competition.

Maruti Suzuki launches diesel variant of SX4 sedan-Automobiles-Auto-News By Industry-News-The Economic Times on Mobile

Last edited by ajay_satpute : 22nd February 2011 at 13:48.
Old 22nd February 2011, 13:59   #655

Originally Posted by ajay_satpute View Post
Here's the news on Economic Times. Introductory price at 7.74 - 8.62 (Ex-showroom Delhi). I think thats a great price to withstand or even outperform the competition.

Maruti Suzuki launches diesel variant of SX4 sedan-Automobiles-Auto-News By Industry-News-The Economic Times on Mobile
Ajay, thanks for the information. So how much would it cost in Mumbai Ex-Showroom ?

In case it is under 9 Lacs i am a probable customer for Maruti, otherwise if it crosses 9 Lac mark, i would then prefer the Linea, as it is costing 8.95 Lacs ex-showroom Mumbai, that too with a Great Feature List under its belt.
Old 22nd February 2011, 14:03   #656

^^^ It should be slightly more than Delhi costs. Can not say exactly how much more, but it will be around 30-40k more.
Old 22nd February 2011, 15:08   #657

SX4 Diesel - Details of Press Release from MSIL

Here is the press release from MSIL, with details of modification done for the SX4 diesel version. Official FE is 21.5 Kmpl.
File Type: pdf Maruti_Suzuki_India_Ltd_220211.pdf (77.9 KB, 1284 views)
Old 22nd February 2011, 15:22   #658

Re: SX4 Diesel - Is it on the cards? Update: Now launched

The Diesel specs are up in the SX4 site. The pricing is not up though.
Old 22nd February 2011, 15:34   #659
MAS

Originally Posted by cpbopanna View Post
SUPER TURBO DDIS engine
Type 16V DOHC, DDiS
Cylinders 4
Piston displacement 1248 cc
Bore x Stroke 69.6 mm x 82 mm
Maximum output 90 PS @ 4000 rpm
Maximum torque 200 Nm @ rpm
{Bopanna} pricing??
{SX4 Online Support} Variant Ex-Showroom Price (INR)

SX4 VDI BS4 – 7,74,000/-
SX4 ZDI BS4 – 8,62,000/-
SX4 ZDI Leather BS4 – 8,96,089/-
Very well done.

The pricing is good. MSIL has a winner in its hands again. Sad that the waiting period is going to be loooonnngggg for this car too.

What is "SUPER TURBO"?
Old 22nd February 2011, 15:37   #660

Re: SX4 Diesel - Is it on the cards? Update: Now launched

MSIL speak for VGT..like DDiS for CRDi. I guess the use of 'VGT' must be registered, like 'CRDi' is!!