Old 10th October 2008, 13:58   #31

you are one lucky man. if i were in your place id consider it gone. its only a wonder how u managed to find it, and within a few hours at that! congratulations! im sure u are even more excited to get the car back than what you were 10 days ago when you took delivery. and one more word of wisdom: somehow this car spells good luck for you. dont ever sell it till u have to scrap it!
Old 10th October 2008, 14:04   #32

Good news that. all's well that ends well. Was the car found abandoned? or did they catch the culprit too.
Old 10th October 2008, 14:48   #33

Good that it is finally recovered.
Any damages to the car?
Old 10th October 2008, 14:53   #34

Great news! So something good does happen in this world. DId they catch the culprit or just the Car?
Old 12th October 2008, 19:33   #35

Originally Posted by amitoj View Post
...Probably the thief came to know about this thread and gave up hopes of eloping with the vehicle...
Lol. Maybe we should have some "This car is protected by Team-BHP" stickers

Though i think the fact that it was a YELLOW PAJERO helped it get identified by someone who Byram's friend had spoken to.

Originally Posted by theMAG View Post
...Any clues on why it was abandoned especially with its 92-liter diesel tank ?!
Mag, im not sure if it was abandoned, or hidden away somewhere. I didn't get the chance to ask, but the fact that it was found at Bhandup probably indicates that it was heading out of bombay.

Originally Posted by Mpower View Post
How did they start the car without splicing some wires??
Once again, from what i understood there were no wires cut, there was a mention of a possible master key (since its not electronic)

Originally Posted by Rotorhead View Post
...Was the car found abandoned? or did they catch the culprit too.
I will let Byram do the de-breifing or talk to him again soon and find out.

cya
R

Last edited by Rehaan : 12th October 2008 at 19:34.
Old 21st October 2008, 19:51   #36

Sorry to bump this up again, but check this out. Another Pajero stolen. Rohan Sippy ko rona kyon aata hai?
Whats the damn scene with these Chors and Pajeros? A car costing 30+ does'nt have worthy security or its just that these Chors are too clever. Whatever may be the case, this is really shocking.

Rehaan: Good to know that you got the Pajero back. One lucky bloke!
Old 21st October 2008, 19:53   #37

it dosent cost 30+ and it probably dosent have a very advanced security system considering how old it is.
Old 21st October 2008, 20:55   #38

Originally Posted by X-Machine View Post
Sorry to bump this up again, but check this out. Another Pajero stolen. Rohan Sippy ko rona kyon aata hai?
Whats the damn scene with these Chors and Pajeros? A car costing 30+ does'nt have worthy security or its just that these Chors are too clever. Whatever may be the case, this is really shocking.

Rehaan: Good to know that you got the Pajero back. One lucky bloke!
It costs 20+ and not 30+ and also does not have any good security system.
Old 21st October 2008, 23:09   #39

Originally Posted by Tejas@perioimpl View Post
great news! hope they catch the fellow and make him wash the car for a year!
You made me laugh - out of the world thinking.

Good that the car was recovered
Old 30th January 2010, 20:42   #40

great to know that you got the car back, lucky guy
Old 30th January 2010, 21:21   #41

Guys, this is a 1 year old + topic
Old 30th January 2010, 21:27   #42

LUCKY very LUCKY REHAAN otherwise it could have easily landed in other states as mentioned by someone else !! I was warned by my friendly used car dealer saying " BHAI YEH GAADI LE TO LO LEKIN ISKA GAME BAHUT JALDI HO JAATA HAI PALAK ZAPAKTAY HEE 1 2 3 HO JAATA HAI !! " It get s stolen easily and can be sold in the market also easily !! Today i understand why he said so !!
Old 30th January 2010, 21:32   #43

So there's no immobilizer in the Pajero ?
Old 31st January 2010, 00:07   #44

Old thread guys. All is well that ends well.

Thread Closed.