![]() | #16 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() I think im beating all of you as of now '84 M800 with 5.5lacs and counting, '89 Gypsy with little over 4 lacs! |
![]() | ![]() |
|
![]() | #17 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Feb 2004 Location: Dubai/Bombay
| ![]() :WTF: ! You'll have such huge mileages put up on your cars!! The max that we had was our old 800 (bought in '95) which did 95k kms & was sold in August '02. I wouldn't say the car was in great shape but it was good enough with rattles here & there. The engine had no problem though. Last edited by RJK : 12th April 2005 at 01:55. |
![]() |
![]() | #18 |
Team-BHP Support ![]() ![]() | ![]() -> 1995 Zen: 100k+ km no major problem. it feels underpowered with the AC On. engine not yet overhauled - i believe Maruti recommends it when the car crosses the 1lac km mark. -> 2001 750iL: ~95k miles = ~150k km first major service & tune-up will be done at 100k miles ad |
![]() |
![]() | #19 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Sept 98 Zen VX , 98,000 kms. No major probs... has started rattling a bit now. But still manages to go beyond 140kmph (speedo of course!) Cheers Amitoj |
![]() |
![]() | #20 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Mar 2004 Location: Mumbai/USA
| ![]() My Fiat was something 120,xxx kms when we sold it(actually scraped it) .... No major issues just sold it because we got another car and usage of this car was less. |
![]() |
![]() | #21 |
Team-BHP Support ![]() ![]() | ![]() My zen is 89986 now... hope to complete 100k in a few months... |
![]() |
![]() | #22 |
BHPian Join Date: Feb 2005 Location: chennai
| ![]() I have 7000KM in my palio for the last 18months and 1800Km in My Fusion and 11,000 in my P180. ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #23 |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() | ![]() Our 800 was a 94 model. In the end i learnt to drive in it and then my friend(who messed it up) and it was sold or 40K or was it 45K. I loved that car because it was a surprise for me. We got it when i was in the 1st standard (10 years ago). When i left school for my lunch break, i was following my driver looking for our then fiery red 800 when this brand new green 800 DX deluxe ( the version with wheelcaps, stereo, leather steering, seat covers) caught my attention from across the road. I was really surprised when my driver went up and unlocked the door. I even remember eating Pani Puri in our nice green car that day. Ahh... Sweet memories. I wish we could get another 800 and set a nice 5L km on the odo. |
![]() | ![]() |
|
![]() | #24 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Feb 2004 Location: DL XX XX XXXX
| ![]() .. I had an 84' model, did some 2.9 lacs before we sold it in the year 2000. a friend of mine has an 90' model 800 done about 3.5+lacs. but the funny part is!.. the only things original (as in not changed since 1990) in that car are the engine block and 2 gears (1st and reverse)... probably also the plate that reads the engine/chassis number!. |
![]() |
![]() | #25 |
BHPian Join Date: Oct 2004 Location: delhi
| ![]() My zen 1996 has done more than 134000 which incidentally is running on original clutch assembly and in great shap. I love it and does not want to part with it. |
![]() |
![]() | #26 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() hmmm what about GTO's Mahindra? GTO are you listening? |
![]() |
![]() | #27 |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() | ![]() GTOs Mahindra jeep has done 110,000 km. Am i right GTO? |
![]() |
![]() | #28 |
Team-BHP Support ![]() ![]() | ![]() In 1996 I bought an used Mercury Sable (1991) which had done 112,000 miles (179,200Kms). It was fully loaded with every feature. After 8 months when I sold it the odometer read 134,000 miles (214,400Kms). |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #29 |
Team-BHP Support ![]() | ![]() Here comes the father of them all..... 1962 Fiat 1100 with .... I have lost count. The odometer and guage cluster has been replaced a few times. The car still runs well. Did a many lakh kms in a 1978 Amby... sold it of in December 2004. |
![]() |
![]() | #30 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() 110,000 kms on our blue Sumo which is now sold off. Tend to replace our cars before hittting the 1,00,000 psychological barrier. |
![]() |