![]() | #76 |
Senior - BHPian Join Date: Oct 2005 Location: Gujarat 03
| ![]() I sold my Toyota Qualis after 160000 in 3 years. Mugen. |
![]() |
|
![]() | #77 |
Newbie ![]() Join Date: Jul 2006 Location: bangalore
| ![]() BEAT THIS My cousin has Clocked about 180000+ in his single owner turbo sierra 99 model............... ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #78 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() > 1998 HH Spelndor @ 86K+ - I stopped using it for about a year or so, just got it serviced as my brother started using it while he is here. Its simply great, I love it. |
![]() |
![]() | #79 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Oct 2006 Location: Trivandrum,Kochi,Trissur
| ![]() my skoda is 81000 kms.She is still superb.Mileage,performance handling everything the same. |
![]() |
![]() | #80 | |
Team-BHP Support ![]() | ![]() Quote:
As for the merc taxi's, one theory I read (but slightly exaggerated) is that the engines are always warm and running - the cars run on a 24/7 system and are never switched off when drivers switchover and due to cold weather, idling to keep drivers warm. | |
![]() |
![]() | #81 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() we i sold my old sumo in the year 2003 it had clocked about 198000 kms.it was exactly nine years old then. |
![]() |
![]() | #82 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() June 2000 Zen Lx - 1,42,000 on the clock |
![]() |
![]() | #83 |
BANNED ![]() | ![]() Highest run in my garage was my M1000 @ 178000 km before we replaced the engine with that of an Esteem, then ran it a further 20k kms. All this on the original body & paintwork. The rest of the cars were replaced well before the 100k mark. At the other end of the spectrum, Mom's 1986 M800 was sold in 2004 with 44k kms on the clock! Last edited by elf : 1st January 2007 at 19:36. |
![]() |
|
![]() | #84 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Feb 2005 Location: Chennai
| ![]() Quote:
![]() Ref: http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/shifti...tml#post727967 Last edited by Surprise : 19th February 2008 at 14:54. | |
![]() |
![]() | #85 |
Newbie ![]() Join Date: Apr 2007 Location: Kochi/Bangalore
| ![]() my dad's 1999 zen is inching towards the 1 lakh mark!! bought it delhi, it was brought to our hometown cochin when dad retired. he couldn't part with it. the drive quality remains pretty much the same except for a slightly harder steering... well, my dad wouldn't agree to this point saying i got used to the comfort of power steering. anyway, he has no plans to sell it. and believe me, its maintained really well. hmm... i envy the way dad has been taking care of her all these years. |
![]() |
![]() | #86 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Nov 2006 Location: Mumbai
| ![]() 2,60,000 kms in my 1999 Daewoo Matiz (active, but retired for last 3 years, in favour of my Scorpio), still running and with me. |
![]() |
![]() | #87 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: May 2005 Location: muzaffar nagar (u.p.)
| ![]() My Honda City model '00 has reading - 254591 kms . My Suzuki Zen model '03 has reading - 175xxx kms . both cars run smoothly without any problems , i can reply with a pic of the odos also |
![]() |
![]() | #88 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Chevy Tavera, with us since October 2005, now with 2.75 Lacs on the odo & still going strong... |
![]() |
![]() | #89 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Feb 2005 Location: Chennai
| ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #90 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() 1,06,340 kilometers since october 2002. averaging about 1700 kms in a month in my 1.2 palio sport. she seems to be finally giving up the ghost now though... |
![]() |