Old 10th December 2008, 00:01   #16

Originally Posted by Gangsta View Post
Can you please show the pics for chinese market?
For me it looks great.If launched it will be a good car with good interiors,exteriors and CRDI engine.
Sonata facelift w/ new interior: now called Sonata 'Transform'-hyundaisonatachina_9.jpg

Sonata facelift w/ new interior: now called Sonata 'Transform'-hyundaisonatachina_12.jpg

Sonata facelift w/ new interior: now called Sonata 'Transform'-hyundaisonatachina_10.jpg

Sonata facelift w/ new interior: now called Sonata 'Transform'-hyundaisonatachina_5.jpg
Old 10th December 2008, 00:20   #17

Originally Posted by stable rock View Post
For me it looks great.If launched it will be a good car with good interiors,exteriors and CRDI engine.
thanx stable rock The car looks good and much better than the present one.
Old 10th December 2008, 00:42   #18

Originally Posted by Gangsta View Post
Indian Janta will say "Honda aakhir Honda hai" (i.e Honda is Honda) , no matter if they know anything about Accord or Sonata or Camry.
my friends says this all the time. only honda he has is his honda activa . just imagine he gets his hands on an accord or a civic.
Old 10th December 2008, 01:04   #19

Why am I feeling it looks like a Merc !!!
Old 10th December 2008, 02:10   #20

I've seen this one in Delhi too. Was doing speeds of 120 on Greater noida Expressway.
Old 10th December 2008, 12:02   #21

wow the black sonata looks neat with new interior,diesel engine and auto transmission it would be a really good car if you plan to keep it for 6 to 7 years
Old 10th December 2008, 12:05   #22

Somehow those droppy head lights from the chinese model look similar to the Camry.

Is that Hyundai written in Mandarin on the boot of the car !!
I wonder if we would have one in Hindi if this Hyundai gets launched in india.
Old 10th December 2008, 12:09   #23

Historically any car in the 12L+ category - especially sedans need to have classy interiors. Hyundai needs to rectify that.. All other successful cars in that category have that covered.
Old 10th December 2008, 12:22   #24

AFAIK the Sonata Embera's production was stopped last week.
Old 10th December 2008, 13:16   #25

Thanks for the images stable rock.
the exteriors are pleasing too. I like those lights.

Avi
Old 10th December 2008, 13:46   #26

Originally Posted by kpzen View Post
Is it because they sold only 2 cars in Nov, and 12 and 14 respectively in the preceding 2 months. Or due to the new model that is on the cards?
Old 10th December 2008, 14:48   #27

Originally Posted by kpzen View Post
Oops! Every Hyundai I like, dies soon.

Originally Posted by Anthym View Post
Is that Hyundai written in Mandarin on the boot of the car !!
I wonder if we would have one in Hindi if this Hyundai gets launched in india.
I am sure Hyundai would not like to do that. In India, unfortunately, talking in Hindi or writing in Hindi is taken in a wrong sense. People assume that either you are illiterate or less educated. A person paying 12+ lakhs would hate to see the name in Hindi on his car. I can bet on that.

I however feel that there's no harm in writing the name in Hindi.

Originally Posted by madbullram View Post
Why am I feeling it looks like a Merc !!!
Exactly. It looks more or less like a Chinese S(hort) class! Or does Hyundai hires the car designers who have designed successful models like camry, Audi, Accords etc

Last edited by amtak : 10th December 2008 at 14:49.
Old 11th December 2008, 10:29   #28

Liked the looks of the black sonata. But the one I saw had the old exterior in white and I think it was straight off the production line (It still had the plastic covers on the seats).......
Old 18th December 2008, 18:55   #29

I feel the back and the front resembles the Altis a lot. Ineriors are not that great looking either.
Old 18th December 2008, 20:13   #30

Originally Posted by amtak View Post

I am sure Hyundai would not like to do that. In India, unfortunately, talking in Hindi or writing in Hindi is taken in a wrong sense. People assume that either you are illiterate or less educated. A person paying 12+ lakhs would hate to see the name in Hindi on his car. I can bet on that.

I however feel that there's no harm in writing the name in Hindi.
Remembered those old Maruti badges that appeared in hindi