Old 28th December 2008, 20:42   #31

Just noticed the rear seat.
Leg room seems good but the seats , do they have that bulge.
If yes, then its for no more than 4 people.

Sid Confirm please.
Old 28th December 2008, 20:43   #32

The interiors are Simply Amazing for a Hatch back , but whether the topend model (as shown in the pics ) is priced correctly or not, remains to be seen.

Great Scoop Sidindica!!

But why couldn't the Hyundai people give us a more powerful engines, instead of the 1.2 kappa? WHY?

I reckon that the model shown above with ABS & Airbags would be about 6.5 lac on road Delhi & if that turns out to be the case, then OUCH!! Hyundai.
Heard that the base model is 4.8 odd lacs ex-showroom Delhi.

Last edited by Technocrat : 29th December 2008 at 12:04. Reason: Only two smilies per post allowed
Old 28th December 2008, 20:52   #33
oss

Sid Maan - You rock!!!

What are the engine options available??
Old 28th December 2008, 20:53   #34

Nice scoop Sid as usual. First impression is looks good. Hope they will keep the price right.

@abhinav: RR seat has got bulge like WagonR. I feel it is meant for seating 4 people. Accomodating 5th person will be slightly difficult. He has to sit on bulge in centre.
Old 28th December 2008, 20:54   #35

Man amazing interiors with all the gadgets one would want.

No wonder this hatch should sell hot cakes.

All the best hyundai!
Old 28th December 2008, 21:01   #36

Sid Rocks!!!!!!

Dear Sid,

You Rock...

If you can post the specs we can start discussing about the car rather than speculating about it..

Ash
Old 28th December 2008, 21:05   #37

Hey,

That was cool sid. Don't have to look for pictures anywhere else?
What is your impression?
Old 28th December 2008, 21:05   #38

SID
Thanks a ton for the i20 scoop. Seems to be the best hatch so far, will give other hatch a run for their money. If priced competitively, this will be the best selling hatch.
Kudos to Hyundai for bringing the world edition car to India . muscular looks, Steering controls, auto climate, rear seats are bucket seats (not for 5 during long trips). The two tone interior looks good in brown and cream color.
This will be a hit like pulsar.

I prefer a blue/white or green back light for all the meters instead of orange. If properly priced, this will be my hatch when I am back in India. Hopefully diesel version will be out soon. Of course, I will change the back light colors to suit my preference.

FIAT wake up guys, Better launch the hatch with Linea.
Old 28th December 2008, 21:05   #39

for specs:
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...ml#post1108607

Welcome to Hyundai Motors India Limited

for features:

also includes curtain and side airbags.

for colours:

Last edited by sidindica : 28th December 2008 at 21:07.
Old 28th December 2008, 21:08   #40

Great sidindica. The Prices are yet to be posted on the website.
Old 28th December 2008, 21:20   #41

Sid, Tussi great ho! Looks like a good package overall. I somehow didnt like the brownish finish on the steering , gearbox etc. Center console looks neat .
Must admit finally a Hyundai which i like in looks dept.
Old 28th December 2008, 21:35   #42

Originally Posted by sidindica View Post
also includes curtain and side airbags.
Apart from FR airbags (both driver and passenger), side airbags is a good deployment in a hatch. In India, the safety features comes with the cost. Hope the pricing will be good.
Old 28th December 2008, 21:39   #43

wonderful scoop again Sid, all the models look well equiped. The Asta comes with ABS and front airbags and the Option pack has the curtain and side airbags! This is probably the only car below the 10-lac bracket to offer this. I don't believe any of the C-class or even most of the D-class cars offer curtain and side airbags.

Lets hope that Hyundai sets some sensible prices for the i20. Now imagine this hatchback with the CRDi engine . The biggest grouse from Getz CRDi owners have been the lack of ABS and this seems to have been addressed.
Old 28th December 2008, 21:41   #44

What a great scoop. I wonder our friend here should be given the title of "Team BHP 007".

About the car, may I be frank and say it has Vista- ish front, Nano- ish side and Alto- ish rear?

Relieved to see that the A/C- stereo controls do not have silver finish as shown in early magazine pics.
Old 28th December 2008, 21:41   #45

Sid bhai, great scoop... Any news by when the diesel is coming?

Also, seems like i20's new website needs a bit of proof reading.. Check out the No. of Cylinders

Hyundai I20 Launched at Rs 4.80 lakh-i20.jpg