Old 8th January 2009, 21:29   #1

Mahindra Xylo teaser video

Here is the teaser video of the about to be launched, Mahindra Xylo.

The video would start appearing on TV soon, before the official launch of Xylo.
Old 8th January 2009, 21:40   #2

Looks like they have something major at their disposal. And from this video, it looks like they are targeting the sedans more than UV like Tavera and Innova.

1) IMO, the pricing will be in the range of 6-8 lakhs.
2) Will be positioned against sedans like Accent, Ikon, Indigo and Dzire.
3) Will be fully laden with features like climate control, etc to safety necessities like airbags and ABS.
4) Will be spacious atleast till the middle row unlike Scorpio whose driver's seat itself is not comfortable.
5) I hope Mahindra is not overconfident about this product.
Old 9th January 2009, 06:50   #3

era of sedans is over!!!! funny.....

if that is the case better take your Logan out of Indian market
Old 9th January 2009, 08:17   #4

Well, this is the next step from "Scorpio-One Step ahead of a luxury sedan"
Old 9th January 2009, 09:15   #5

Originally Posted by Latheesh View Post
era of sedans is over!!!! funny.....If that is the case better take your Logan out of Indian market
Its almost out anyway!
Old 9th January 2009, 09:54   #6

Well, makes one wonder what Mahindra is launching- a car or a stealth jet. I fail to see the point in such secretiveness- even Ferrari California or Rolls Phantom Coupe did not have such a shroud. Hope the vehicle live up to expectations.
Old 9th January 2009, 11:13   #7

this positioning is really crazy..
Old 9th January 2009, 11:28   #8

Seems M&M guys are already confused about how to position this vehicle. Xylo better be a MODERN UV or else M&M is doomed
Old 9th January 2009, 11:55   #9

How stupid of them to forget their own "sedans"! Looked like they dropped it on the Logan.
I hope Xylo doesn't look like the BOX they dropped.

Last edited by Torqy : 9th January 2009 at 11:57.
Old 9th January 2009, 12:11   #10

Why do all their vehicles come out of boxes or are boxes? I remember the scorpio ad where it came out of the Jumbo plans and also from underneath the lawn!
Old 9th January 2009, 13:45   #11

well yeah i too hope Mahindra is not over confident..but i don't think Mahindra is targeting sedans in the shape..but obvious.. i can believe that they will try to make it more comfortable than a sedan..Mr. Pawan said that it is a customer centric car.. i dont care if it looks like a box..if it is as comfortable and spacious as a jumbo jet so obvsly lets not confuse its looks with its features
Old 9th January 2009, 14:24   #12

hehe funny ad

Originally Posted by Yeldo View Post
Well, makes one wonder what Mahindra is launching- a car or a stealth jet. I fail to see the point in such secretiveness- even Ferrari California or Rolls Phantom Coupe did not have such a shroud. Hope the vehicle live up to expectations.
well actually if we come to think about it what have the poor guys done neways? a teaser website and a teaser video?? yeah thats all i remember..and ltes give it to them its just 4 days to the launch..they hve to start a campaign atleast now..i believe that we all hve been so excited about the car that now we are getting impatient to see it.. lets give them a head start! best of luck mahindra.. hope u do great!
Old 9th January 2009, 14:51   #13

So now we have 2 thread on the Xylo
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...d-xylo-29.html
The ad is definitely a teaser - I saw it this afternoon and am waiting to how they work from their present punchline!
Old 9th January 2009, 15:09   #14

Originally Posted by Torqy View Post
How stupid of them to forget their own "sedans"! Looked like they dropped it on the Logan.

Guys M&M is a pure UV manufacturer, and since they had a very gud partner Renault , they made a super car named Logan, they realized the scenario and they backed up from the RNB(renault,nissan,bajaj) partnership, now they atleast focust on the UV mkt.
Old 9th January 2009, 15:34   #15

Originally Posted by Torqy View Post

too good, i agree with you cent percent.