Old 5th August 2011, 16:13   #1246

Re: New Mahindra SUV for 2011 - Detailed Interior Pics on Page 50! SCOOP Pics on Pg.

Originally Posted by aravind BS View Post
Is this is a true picture of W201 ? I got this from FB page
Something was really wrong with FB page, it is totally vanished now even if it was called as Mahindra's official page initially
Old 5th August 2011, 16:39   #1247

Re: New Mahindra SUV for 2011 - Detailed Interior Pics on Page 50! SCOOP Pics on Pg.

Originally Posted by aravind BS View Post
Something was really wrong with FB page, it is totally vanished now even if it was called as Mahindra's official page initially
It didn't look to me like an official page. It had just 3 likes and didn't carry the way an official website should have been.
Old 8th August 2011, 12:50   #1248

W201 SUV likely launch on Sept 26!

Here's some good news.

Mahindra's long awaited (and discussed!) new SUV W201 is expected to be launched by Sept. 26.

Autocar India's article on this news can be found here:

W201 SUV likely launch on Sept 26 | Autocar India

Some Pictures:

P.S: Mods, I don't whether a similar thread on this topic exists, if yes then kindly merge this thread with it. Thanks.
New Mahindra SUV for 2011 - Pics on Pg. 109 *UPDATE* XUV500 launched at 10.8 lakhs-mahindrasuv2mail_1copy_3.jpg  

New Mahindra SUV for 2011 - Pics on Pg. 109 *UPDATE* XUV500 launched at 10.8 lakhs-mahindrasuvrear34a_0.jpg  

New Mahindra SUV for 2011 - Pics on Pg. 109 *UPDATE* XUV500 launched at 10.8 lakhs-w2012copy_1.jpg  

New Mahindra SUV for 2011 - Pics on Pg. 109 *UPDATE* XUV500 launched at 10.8 lakhs-w_11copy.jpg  

Mark 5 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 9th August 2011, 19:20   #1249

The Mahindra W201 tested at Mount-Poonamallee High rd in Chennai.

PS: Mods, not sure if this is the right thread! if not pls remove or change it. Thanks.
New Mahindra SUV for 2011 - Pics on Pg. 109 *UPDATE* XUV500 launched at 10.8 lakhs-img00344201108081624.jpg  

New Mahindra SUV for 2011 - Pics on Pg. 109 *UPDATE* XUV500 launched at 10.8 lakhs-img00345201108081624.jpg  

New Mahindra SUV for 2011 - Pics on Pg. 109 *UPDATE* XUV500 launched at 10.8 lakhs-img00351201108081627.jpg  

PravEmm is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 9th August 2011, 19:38   #1250

Infractions: 0/3 (12)
Re: W201 SUV likely launch on Sept 26!

good news indeed
would love to see the beast in this final launch iteration version!
its success in this market place largely depends on the overall pricing strategy!
Originally Posted by Mark 5 View Post
Here's some good news.

Mahindra's long awaited (and discussed!) new SUV W201 is expected to be launched by Sept. 26.

Autocar India's article on this news can be found here:

W201 SUV likely launch on Sept 26 | Autocar India

Some Pictures:

P.S: Mods, I don't whether a similar thread on this topic exists, if yes then kindly merge this thread with it. Thanks.
Old 10th August 2011, 11:40   #1251

Originally Posted by PravEmm View Post

PS: Mods, not sure if this is the right thread! if not pls remove or change it. Thanks.
Good find buddy!

I am sure that these scoop pictures are not available on any Indian site.

The W201 does look promising in this pictures and is sure to be a success if priced right!
Old 15th August 2011, 18:57   #1252

Saw this SUV today upclose while travelling from shirdi to mumbai. Infact I had to take a u turrn to come back and see this car. It was parked at a non descript dhaba along the nh3. I was told not to take pictures, but I was allowed to see the interiors, exteriors at ease. The car looks great with its double barrel headlights, projector lamp and LED repeaters. The interiors with plum and beige colours, looked awesome. The seats had leather. However I couldn't find any button for 4x4.
shivmarwaha is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 15th August 2011, 19:31   #1253

Originally Posted by PravEmm View Post

Good find !

Originally Posted by shivmarwaha View Post
Saw this SUV today upclose while travelling from shirdi to mumbai. Infact I had to take a u turrn to come back and see this car. It was parked at a non descript dhaba along the nh3. I was told not to take pictures, but I was allowed to see the interiors, exteriors at ease. The car looks great with its double barrel headlights, projector lamp and LED repeaters. The interiors with plum and beige colours, looked awesome. The seats had leather. However I couldn't find any button for 4x4.
That's superb !

1. The quality is OK too for a 15-16L car?
2. Did you get to sit inside and check the space in the front & back ?
3. Could you compare the size of this SUV to something else so that we get a clear hang of it [like Captiva / Fortuner, Pajero etc]?
4. Any hint on some special features [first in the segment kinds] or visible feature list in the car?
5. Also is it a 5 seater / 7 seater?

I know its a LOAD of questions, but could not resist posting all these.

And regarding the 4x4 option, I guess initially they will only have a 4x2 front wheel driven option and a 4x4 option might come in later. Probably this is for controlling the "price" impression.
Old 16th August 2011, 07:30   #1254
mxx

To those who have seen this car, is this a 5 or 7 seater?
Old 16th August 2011, 09:00   #1255

Infractions: 0/3 (12)

front = driver + passenger, middle = meant for 3 passengers , last row = 2 smaller people.

last row removable to create large luggage bay.

Originally Posted by mxx View Post
To those who have seen this car, is this a 5 or 7 seater?
shankar.balan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th August 2011, 11:45   #1256

This seems to a great car... I am waiting to replace my ageing Innova & this seems to be a good option. I am waiting for it's launch...
Old 16th August 2011, 12:37   #1257

Good find !

That's superb !

1. The quality is OK too for a 15-16L car?
2. Did you get to sit inside and check the space in the front & back ?
3. Could you compare the size of this SUV to something else so that we get a clear hang of it [like Captiva / Fortuner, Pajero etc]?
4. Any hint on some special features [first in the segment kinds] or visible feature list in the car?
5. Also is it a 5 seater / 7 seater?

I know its a LOAD of questions, but could not resist posting all these.

And regarding the 4x4 option, I guess initially they will only have a 4x2 front wheel driven option and a 4x4 option might come in later. Probably this is for controlling the "price" impression.

1. Quality looked good, especially plastics and upholstery. 14-15 lakhs type, is very subjective. Maybe not. Grand vitara looks more plush

2. didn't sit inside, but it definitely looked spacious. Seats looked very comfortable

3. Size is somewhere between GV and Captiva in lenght, HT and width more like GV

4.IP Cluster looked well integrated. Funny circles in speedo / rpm meters, some digital gimmickry or MID

5. 5+2 seater, if that answers your question. Last two seats, ok they are there.
shivmarwaha is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th August 2011, 12:42   #1258

Seems like it is getting better and better with every picture TeamBHPians click. This SUV is sure going in the right direction. Hope they price it well too. If the interior quality is also good, then we really have an Indian car which is at par with any other. (Aria is one for sure.)

Last edited by DieselAddikt : 16th August 2011 at 12:44.
Old 16th August 2011, 19:57   #1259

Originally Posted by shivmarwaha View Post
1. Quality looked good, especially plastics and upholstery. 14-15 lakhs type, is very subjective. Maybe not. Grand vitara looks more plush

2. didn't sit inside, but it definitely looked spacious. Seats looked very comfortable

3. Size is somewhere between GV and Captiva in lenght, HT and width more like GV

4.IP Cluster looked well integrated. Funny circles in speedo / rpm meters, some digital gimmickry or MID

5. 5+2 seater, if that answers your question. Last two seats, ok they are there.
Did you just say that the Vitara's interiors looked more plush!!? I expected more from M&M and hope this statement of yours is wrong
Old 16th August 2011, 20:02   #1260

Probably these were test mules, hence the 'un-plush' insides. I hope too that it is plush when launched. But I guess mahindra has to leave its mark somewhere, interiors being their signature style ala thar. No just kidding. It is miles ahead of aria