Old 29th September 2011, 10:00   #1831

re: New Mahindra SUV for 2011 - Pics on Pg. 109 *UPDATE* XUV500 launched at 10.8 lakhs

Originally Posted by schitre05 View Post
Two models W6 & W8
W6 ex-showroom price 10.80L
W8 ex-showroom Price 11.95L

Ex showroom Delhi according to the webcast
Cheers!!
Brilliant !!!!
Pricing indeed is a killer. But then again, will it not eat into potential Scorpio buyers (specially for the VLX version)? Kudos Mahindra for such amazing pricing. Other manufacturers, pls take note.
Old 29th September 2011, 10:01   #1832

re: New Mahindra SUV for 2011 - Pics on Pg. 109 *UPDATE* XUV500 launched at 10.8 lakhs

Originally Posted by dinesha View Post
2 Version Launch
W6-Manual
W8-AWD

Ex-Delhi price
Price of XUV500 W8: Rs. 11.95 Lakhs
Price of XUV500 W6: 10.80 Lakhs
good pricing, this sounds very tempting with all those bells and whistles
Old 29th September 2011, 10:01   #1833

WHAT superb PRICING! I guess Mahindra learnt a thing or two from the Aria's market failure, and is looking at more than just 200 - 300 units a month.

I guess these prices are ex-Delhi? The Aria 4x2 starts at 11.6L and goes up all the way 15.9 lakhs. Tata should learn from Honda. Cut the price and enjoy the resultant volumes.

The XUV500's pricing seems too good. It even overlaps with the top-end Mahindra Scorpio.
Old 29th September 2011, 10:02   #1834

Oh Wow !.. For that price, it is an awesome buy. If the dynamics are also good, then I expect more XUV500s than Scorpios on road now.

Remember that Swift also had this 'love it or hate it' looks back when it was launched. But the handling coupled with some excellent engines forced people to love it. And then the car suddenly started looking beautiful and went on the achieve a cult status. So looks are totally subjective and I have a feeling that the design is going to grow on you.
Old 29th September 2011, 10:02   #1835

Originally Posted by 2500cc View Post
At this price, am sure this will murder the competition. Sensible guys huh.... Man this is cheaper than the plane Jane Force One..Awesome
Exactly. Now what would happen to the top end Scorpio? Guess its in the same price league. Isnt it?
Old 29th September 2011, 10:05   #1836

Incredibly shocking price,and Speculations were going upto 20L
But but,it costs almost as a Scorpio VLX,time for a scorpio's price correction?
Old 29th September 2011, 10:05   #1837

Originally Posted by zteg View Post
Exactly. Now what would happen to the top end Scorpio? Guess its in the same price league. Isnt it?

Dude please dont remind about this yaar, If i had to wait for few mnths, probably I would have been one of the first guys to own this beauty. I bought my Scorpio is June.
2500cc is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th September 2011, 10:06   #1838
xPK

Are you kidding? It's highly unbelievable! Please share the source of your information.

Edit: Sorry, I wasn't aware of other post.

Anyway, at this price I can definitely live with the hideous front. (Or preferably soothe it up a little, pretty much as benbsb's version of XUV500)

Last edited by xPK : 29th September 2011 at 10:10.
xPK is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th September 2011, 10:07   #1839

I guess time to test drive this machine
Old 29th September 2011, 10:08   #1840

WoW!!! that is an amazing price from Mahindra, Kudos. I am gonna book that period. Owned a Scorpio, now Xylo and next is obvious, XUV500. this pricing really rocks!!!
Old 29th September 2011, 10:10   #1841

Whoa, incredibly priced! The Aria will have to run for cover now for sure with the pricing it has. If this car isn't a success, I'll be hugely surprised.
Old 29th September 2011, 10:11   #1842

Originally Posted by Eddy View Post
I quite like the looks. Am I the only one here ?
Nope Eddy, you have company. I remember when the Swift was launched, a friend of mine called it a "pregnant toad". Now that quirky design is a legend!
I think by and large, Mahindra is the worst designer of cars (Look at Gio for example, although not a car), but XUV is bit of a positive surprise to me. The design has character and I have a feeling that it will grow on people like AR Rahman songs do over time. I'm confident it will be priced well as the company hardly ever botches up on VFM aspect. Features and presence it sure seems to have and thats vital for it's target buyer I guess, but, as someone else said, final opinion ought to be reserved for after seeing the beast in metal and rubber. Power to Mahindra (undercurrent of jingoistic patriotism may not go unnoticed)
Old 29th September 2011, 10:12   #1843

This is what zigwheels says
Pricing Ex-showroom Delhi -

Rs. 10.80 lakhs for W6 two-wheel drive
Rs. 11.95 lakhs for W8 two-wheel drive
Rs.12.88 lakhs for W8 four wheel drive

So AWD price is little above the good price bracket now :(

Last edited by rkbharat : 29th September 2011 at 10:13.
Old 29th September 2011, 10:13   #1844

Wow! What superb pricing! Are we going to witness a bloodbath in the SUV segment? I've been an undecided buyer for a long time, but this price and looks have me leaning towards the XUV500. Now, if the initial driving impression/experience proves even adequately good, then this is a done deal.
Old 29th September 2011, 10:14   #1845

For this pricing, at least the initial thought in my mind was to sell the Xylo in about a year, after all initial teething troubles with XUV are ironed out.

At about probable 13L OTR price in Pune, this would be a very good buy for W8 version.

Are we going to see the W6 as a successor to the Innova as a premium segment taxi?