Old 1st March 2009, 20:46   #46

Originally Posted by breezydrive View Post
If Jazz is going to cost around Rs. 7 - 7.5 lacs OTR, then the current offer price on 2008 NHC gxi @ RS. 7.35 OTR is an absolute steal! IMO, the offer is real good.
I totally agree, its a great car(City) at that price. But it makes me wonder, what are they thinking having a hatchback(Jazz) at such a high price. This is what had me stumped even as far as the fabia diesel is concerned. You really can't blame low sales when the price is so high. Hope they consider a revision because i've sat in the jazz abroad and its very spacious + the engine is great, very free revving...

Last edited by Zahir : 1st March 2009 at 20:47. Reason: To avoid confusion
Old 1st March 2009, 20:59   #47

why is there a pic of corvette convertible in the previous page?
Old 1st March 2009, 21:07   #48

Originally Posted by GeekSrik View Post
sidindica, why dont you sneak the brochures from 'H' ?? we are waiting !!
u mean these? seems to be jazzy
Honda to raise car prices, and Jazz launch soon. EDIT : Jazz spotted testing on pg.14-dsc00323.jpg  

Honda to raise car prices, and Jazz launch soon. EDIT : Jazz spotted testing on pg.14-dsc00325.jpg  

Old 1st March 2009, 21:13   #49

dude u serious? are these actual brochures of the Indian Jazz??
Old 1st March 2009, 21:53   #50

upto you guys to decide..

some suspense should make things interesting? shouldn't it?

(until I receive an infraction..which i hope i don't).
Old 1st March 2009, 22:25   #51
oss

Originally Posted by sidindica View Post
upto you guys to decide..

some suspense should make things interesting? shouldn't it?

(until I receive an infraction..which i hope i don't).
I hate teasers.....Out with it man

Last edited by oss : 1st March 2009 at 22:27.
Old 1st March 2009, 22:58   #52

specifications:

jazz 1.2 i- vtec

Camshaft- SOHC
Cylinder Layout- In-line 4
Displacement (cc)- 1198
Fuel Delivery Type- PGM-FI
Fuel type Petrol Layout- Transverse
Maximum power (bhp@ rpm) -89@6000
Maximum torque (Nm @ rpm)- 114 @4900
Number of Cylinders- 4
Bore (mm)- 73
Stroke (mm) -71.58
Valves- 16, 4 per cylinder

Last edited by sidindica : 1st March 2009 at 23:00.
Old 1st March 2009, 22:58   #53

Sid, come on dude. Give us more, will Jazz have an AT variant? What are the variants and any approx price details you got?

More importantly, when Jazz will be out in the market
Old 1st March 2009, 23:04   #54

no price and varient details, also launch date most likely is in june.
Old 2nd March 2009, 01:23   #55

Originally Posted by sidindica View Post
specifications:

jazz 1.2 i- vtec

Camshaft- SOHC
Cylinder Layout- In-line 4
Displacement (cc)- 1198
Fuel Delivery Type- PGM-FI
Fuel type Petrol Layout- Transverse
Maximum power (bhp@ rpm) -89@6000
Maximum torque (Nm @ rpm)- 114 @4900
Number of Cylinders- 4
Bore (mm)- 73
Stroke (mm) -71.58
Valves- 16, 4 per cylinder
Great to see these numbers. Some basic engine details were already known, Sid. Good to know the exact details! This engine seems to be as good as Fiat's 1.4 in theory!

My guess is that the Jazz will come in the same variants as the city - E, S and S-AT.
Old 2nd March 2009, 09:25   #56

Sid at it again!! Im not too sure if those brochures are of the Indian Jazz. Anyways will Honda name it the Fit or the Jazz?? Thanks for the engine specs sid.
Old 2nd March 2009, 10:59   #57

thats a nice peppy engine indeed! pretty much like the i10 Kappa.. i hope they throw in an auto box as well.
Old 2nd March 2009, 11:15   #58

400 liters of boot space. that can rival quite a few Sedans!

And with a 1.2L iVtec fuel efficiency would be top notch. Honda has another winner on hands, unless the price it way too obscene.
Old 2nd March 2009, 11:18   #59

Originally Posted by Zahir View Post
Presenting the honda Jazz....

If thats the Jazz and it's going to be sell at Rs.7.5 lakhs then I will be the first one to buy it. I'll round off the amount to Rs.10 lakhs for that too!
Old 2nd March 2009, 11:32   #60

Request to MODS:
Since now we have confirmed reports of Honda Jazz in India, kindly spin-off new thread from 48th post onwards.

New thread will celebrate the coming of Jazz to India