Old 20th March 2009, 14:53   #16

I would have asked him, Where was the star care program before Audi & BMWs are here in India?

Also, Why BMWs are overtaking the famous Star, What went wrong? How would you improve? How do you take the competition?
Old 20th March 2009, 15:05   #17

@ kpbhatt You can keep that question as is. No need to translate. CEO Wilfried Aulbur loves India and he's here for pretty long time.
Old 20th March 2009, 15:09   #18

Originally Posted by Jaggu View Post
Any plans for 1 lakh car?
That will never happen. What will soon happen is >Rs. 1 lakh service.
Old 20th March 2009, 15:23   #19

when is a 100% indian made car gonna be produced.

Hydroneumatic suspension, could it work wonders to Indian road conditions?
Old 20th March 2009, 15:25   #20

My Question to MB CEO is:

Why do your locally assembled cars cost more than twice the cost in germany when locally assembled cars attract 35% duty?

When is Mercedes India going to pass on this margin to customers?

I will buy your product that day? I am sure many more will = volume hello anybody at MB listening

Last edited by canonball : 20th March 2009 at 15:29.
Old 20th March 2009, 15:29   #21

1) When can we expect the new E class in India?

2) What is your future brand strategy - as in BMW is the fresher brand, appeals to the youth, how do you tackle that. And if you do, wont you loose the inherent appeal of your brand?

3) Why are you ruining your good designs? Ex: look at the new E Class and compare it with the old ones.

4) What are the future steps that blue efficiency is going to employ?
Old 20th March 2009, 15:36   #22

Originally Posted by canonball View Post
My Question to MB CEO is:

Why do your locally assembled cars cost more than twice the cost in germany when locally assembled cars attract 35% duty?

I will buy your product that day? I am sure many more will = volume hello anybody at MB listening

Excellent!

Please somebody ask this MB CEO!
Old 20th March 2009, 15:42   #23

Can someone ask him what was the outcome of the SAP R/3 implementation for a 100-120 people research organisation at Bangalore?

P.S: Does anyone know that Wifried's wife is an Indian?
Old 20th March 2009, 16:38   #24

Originally Posted by Firebird View Post

Let them first think about a 10 lakh car, then we may ask for a lakh in Year 2050....

Only Question - Why not introduce A class in India
Totally agree with you... WHY NOT THE A CLASS???????
Old 20th March 2009, 16:49   #25

Originally Posted by mtnrajdeep View Post
P.S: Does anyone know that Wifried's wife is an Indian?
Probably the reason why I said..
Originally Posted by Rudra Sen View Post
@ kpbhatt You can keep that question as is. No need to translate. CEO Wilfried Aulbur loves India and he's here for pretty long time.
Old 20th March 2009, 16:55   #26

hey if its a CKD then they should price that accordingly and not charge CBU prices for that.
Old 20th March 2009, 17:00   #27

Originally Posted by mtnrajdeep View Post
Can someone ask him what was the outcome of the SAP R/3 implementation for a 100-120 people research organisation at Bangalore?
Was it a SAP HR implementation? or other module. It is common to implement even for 30 people in a country (I have worked on such a project) if it is a high-margin company like Merc.

I would like the question from canonball to be asked first!
Old 20th March 2009, 17:06   #28

I'd like to know his views on the following
  • Beaten by BMW in Jan 09
  • Putting the revered merc logo on trucks and buses, what happens to luxury image?
  • How do you justify premium pricing in bus sector where snob value doesnt mean much.
  • why not make Smart in India

Last edited by Mpower : 20th March 2009 at 17:46.
Old 20th March 2009, 17:09   #29

When can India get the G-Wagen?
Old 20th March 2009, 17:17   #30

With the growing social pressure in western countries against these huge powerful engines and their petrol consumption and unpredictable petrol prices what is the future for companies like Mercedes?

Why do we see so little leadership from the leaders in auto sector in alternative technologies, before it may have been ok but now especially in western countries these huge engine petrol burners are increasingly not looked on too kindly by the general public and government too, which definitely affects the image and desirability of the brand. I mean not many folks will want to put with derision for their auto choices. People want to be seen as responsible and socially aware. So how will companies like Mercedes address this?