Old 8th April 2009, 19:02   #16

That is one seriously fast car!! The Accord V6 was half in it's grave even before launch, now it might as well dig it's own grave and sleep in it.
This probably qualified as the fastest Indian production car!!?
Old 8th April 2009, 19:08   #17

^^Yup pretty much so - 260bhp and AWD means its the perfect tool for setting tracks on fire . Sad aftersales totally kills a brilliant car though.

The pricing for the V6 is very surprising. Just found out that the car costs ~35000 euro in Europe. Wonder how they priced it so cheap.

Last edited by reignofchaos : 8th April 2009 at 19:25.
Old 8th April 2009, 19:31   #18

Wow. Most of an A4 3.2FSI at half the price!

Then again, it is a huge number of things to go wrong. We don't like Skodas when they go wrong. Such a sad sad situation. On one hand, you absolutely cannot choose the Accord V6 above this. On the other hand, you'll spend nearly A4 3.2 money if it goes wrong. And it's a 6 speed DSG box, which does tend to go wrong.

Suddenly, Lancer MIVEC V6 AWD makes so much more sense, even if it is a major open heart surgery.
Old 8th April 2009, 19:46   #19

Stonker on an Engine and with AWD it would grip like mad and transfer the power nicely.

[quote=reignofchaos;1252105
The pricing for the V6 is very surprising. Just found out that the car costs ~35000 euro in Europe. Wonder how they priced it so cheap.[/quote]

Skoda cars are priced(save for the Fabia) pretty much at/slightly above par with their pricing elsewhere. That's the good thing .
European levels of pricing and Afghanistan levels of A.S.S..

Last edited by sanjayatarizona : 8th April 2009 at 19:47.
sanjayatarizona is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th April 2009, 20:07   #20

Dude, I hear they provide fantastic A.S.S on those AK47s in Afghanistan. Don't instigate those guys - they are armed and dangerous!
Old 8th April 2009, 20:13   #21

6.6 seconds
Damn that is way too quick
I need to test drive this.

Pricing gets a thumbs down from my side.
Old 8th April 2009, 20:28   #22

Originally Posted by ImmortalZ View Post
Dude, I hear they provide fantastic A.S.S on those AK47s in Afghanistan. Don't instigate those guys - they are armed and dangerous!
dude, you are a laugh riot! you really instigated me to .

a ton a 6.6s is a seriously fast car. would really come in handy when you need to run out of service station in a jiffy
Old 8th April 2009, 20:38   #23

Disclaimer: No offence to any AK47 owners in or around Afghanistan, living or dead.. or even owning a Skoda
sanjayatarizona is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th April 2009, 20:47   #24

Skoda UK site states it does in 100 in 6.5 sec
With a remap and exhaust one can get it close to 290bhp. That makes it 100 under 6 sec. Now that makes the fastest sedan in it segment.
Old 8th April 2009, 20:52   #25

that was nice!
OT - Most of the horror stories i have read are for Laura and Octy, seldom for a superb. Any idea why is that?
The only reason i can think of is Superb sales are way less than octy and laura.
Old 8th April 2009, 20:58   #26

Bangalore, India, 8th April ’09: Škoda India, a fully owned subsidiary of Škoda Auto a.s. Czech Republic (Volkswagen Group), one of the fastest growing car manufacturers in Europe,
another faux pas by Skoda PR. First their parent claims that Skoda India is merely an importer and has no relation to the parent company, and now this
Old 8th April 2009, 21:07   #27

wow man 0-100 in 6.6 seconds wonder how it feels like to sit in that car
wish i had the money to buy one also wonder what the fuel economy will be. do i need to wish i had a petrol bunk 2
Old 8th April 2009, 21:28   #28

i'm just floored by this car, especially the V6...what a performer!
i'm sure in real world situations it will clock 100 in 7 secs easily, that is seriously fast
Honda accord V6 is sure to be smoked, by the performance, features and price as well!!!
Boy what else can one ask in less then 30 lacs onroad. German refinement, solidity, performance, planted feel, finesse, 4x4, full of gadgtes, extremely well built interiors, safer then a tank, more comfy & spacious then E-class, Porsche Boxter beating performance.
With a simple remap it will touch 0-100 in less then 6 secs. Boy that will be one seat of a pants feel!!
A.S.S.--> :(
Old 8th April 2009, 21:39   #29

^^I don't think remaps on this engine will be of too much value - its a NA engine not turbo.
Old 8th April 2009, 21:51   #30

Originally Posted by reignofchaos View Post
^^I don't think remaps on this engine will be of too much value - its a NA engine not turbo.
20 hp with the remap is though not much but in conjunction to other basic mods like the filter, exhaust should make it add atleast 30hp for a price less than a lakh on a 25lakhs car is well worth it.