Old 19th August 2009, 11:29   #76

Sid, any updates or new pictures of the new Estio? I hope they put the 1.2 K series engine on it !

I heard that Maruti is also developing a new 1.1 lt K-series engine is that true ?
Old 19th August 2009, 14:23   #77

What I still don't understand is how can Maruti make the hideous-looking-narrow-tracked Estilo a hot seller with minor changes! Better they replace this one with some other good looking car (Cervo?) from Japan. Let me wait and see the new Estilo in flesh...
Old 19th August 2009, 17:43   #78

Some news that confirms the arrival of face lifted Estilo.
The article claims that the car is coming on Aug 25, a day before my birthday!

Source :
Maruti to drive out new Zen Estilo with KB-series engine

Article :
Maruti to drive out new Zen Estilo with KB-series engine
The country's largest car maker Maruti Suzuki
India (MSI) has firmed up plans to roll out its small car Zen Estilo on August 25 which is equipped with the latest KB-series engines.

The small car would be produced from the company's Gurgaon plant along with other two small cars- A-Star and Ritz which also have the KB-series engine, sources added.

Riding on the success of the new fuel-efficient technology, MSI planned to bring the KB-series engines in other existing as well as new models. It had set a target to gradually introduce this next generation light-weight fuel efficient engine series on other models over a period of next 3-5 years.

The company currently produces Bharat Stage-III, Bharat Stage-IV and Euro-V emission norms compliant KB-series engines. It produces two different petrol engines- 1 litre (A-Star) and 1.2 litre (Ritz) from the fully integrated engine manufacturing facility, located at MSI's Gurgaon plant.

Within 10 months of production of the KB-series engines, MSI had last month rolled-out over one lakh units of A-Star and Ritz. According to Automotive Research Association of India (ARAI), A-Star gives a mileage of 19.6 km per litre, while Ritz runs 17.7 km in every litre of petrol.

The engine facility with a production capacity of 2.4 lakh units per annum was a part of the Rs 9,000 crore investment plan announced earlier by Suzuki Motor Corp, MSI's parent.
Old 20th August 2009, 12:31   #79

The car is getting launched on 25th with a 1 litre 3 cylinder KB series engine from the A-star in 8 shades.
  • new bonnet, grill, bumper and L-shaped headlights in the front
  • new wider bumper at the rear
  • some interior changes in store
  • 4 varients-LX, LXI, VXI, VXI with ABS and airbags.
Old 20th August 2009, 12:51   #80

Originally Posted by sidindica View Post
The car is getting launched on 25th with a 1 litre 3 cylinder KB series engine from the A-star in 8 shades.
  • new bonnet, grill, bumper and L-shaped headlights in the front
  • new wider bumper at the rear
  • some interior changes in store
  • 4 varients-LX, LXI, VXI, VXI with ABS and airbags.

well i was expecting it like A-star with top end model being zxi with fully loaded features of ABS,AIrbags and alloys too.
Old 20th August 2009, 12:51   #81

Sid, please post the remaining part of the New Estilo brochure...
Old 20th August 2009, 15:50   #82

Estillo Launch

Sup Guys,

I was at the Radisson Hotel, NH1, New Delhi this morning for a meeting and i happened to notice a Maruti Dealer/Stakeholder Conference to discuss the launch of the facelifted estillo. The car was displayed at the Hotel very close to the conference room and it almost seemed to look like a media launch !
Well here what i saw, its got a new attractive face with -
  1. New Chrome Grill
  2. New Headlights
  3. New Bumper
  4. 2 Tone interior (Although the design of the dash and the knobs all look the same)
  5. Engine (Im not too sure if theyve upgraded it to the KB series
By the way the face is the same as what was already put up by someone else on this thread.
Old 20th August 2009, 17:08   #83

Originally Posted by nik_kapur View Post
Sup Guys,

I was at the Radisson Hotel, NH1, Well here what i saw, its got a new attractive face with -
  1. New Chrome Grill
  2. New Headlights
  3. New Bumper
  4. 2 Tone interior (Although the design of the dash and the knobs all look the same)
  5. Engine (Im not too sure if theyve upgraded it to the KB series
By the way the face is the same as what was already put up by someone else on this thread.
Yeah, today the car was shown to the media people. You mean Radisson at NH8 (near Mahipalpur ?)

Yes, we are sure, the engine is replaced with KB series same as A-Star. Thats the main change. Todays HT is also carrying ad of K-Series engine of Maruti. Expect WagonR to also come with this engine soon.
Old 20th August 2009, 17:15   #84

Originally Posted by tanwaramit View Post
Yeah, today the car was shown to the media people. You mean Radisson at NH8 (near Mahipalpur ?)
Wondering if the car was shown to the media then why there are no complete pictures of the car yet ?

Tried googling but yielded nothing new.
Old 20th August 2009, 17:21   #85

Estilo - Teaser Video

Maruti Launches Teaser Video of the new Estilo

GuesstheWOWcar
Old 20th August 2009, 17:41   #86

• the interior design is the same, only it now sports 2 tone chocolate brown-cum-beige colour combination.
  • same colour combination for the seat fabric
  • vxi gains rear parcel tray and rear wiper/washer.
  • same engine as a-star with same power and torque ratings
  • rear gets new bumper which is a bit wider
  • new wheel cap design
Old 20th August 2009, 17:53   #87

Why are the headlamps looking i10ish to me? It is a good idea to include the rear wash and wipe.
Old 20th August 2009, 17:56   #88

I don't know how the facelift is going to help the estilo.
the A-star engine is good, but is not that Tourque at lower RPM's.
By just making cosmetic changes, how can MUL expect to pick up the numbers.
I don't think sales would pick up after these changes, however I could be wrong.
Old 20th August 2009, 19:11   #89

The grill is still un-inspiring, I must say.

And an attempt is made to exactly replicate the Innova?

Last edited by romeomidhun : 20th August 2009 at 19:16.
Old 20th August 2009, 19:30   #90

I am suggesting a first car for a friend (small car).
Seems like pricewise, Estilo = Santro

But with this new K-series engine , choosing an Estilo over Santro is a no-brainer right?
I guess the new Estilo this will hit Santro real hard.