![]() | #211 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Jan 2010 Location: Thiruvanthapuram
| ![]() ![]() ![]() @GTO, that Armada ad looks like something out of my cousin's 80s comic collection. |
![]() |
|
![]() | #212 |
BANNED | ![]() AHH!! Sweeeet!! Auto India used to run these Adverts!! We used to have an Armada, And I am DEAD sure I have this advert back home in bbay in hard coy format!! |
![]() |
![]() | #213 |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() | ![]() This is an awesome thread. Next visit home will scour through old Reader's Digest and see if anything interesting comes up! Does anyone have the video of the launch advert of the new shape Maruti 800? They used a rare shade of blue for the M800 in that ad which was hardly ever seen on the street. That is one great memory from my teens- would be great to see it again. BTW, the M800 adverts posted sometime ago here are much more recent and hence don't apply to this thread. |
![]() |
![]() | #214 |
BANNED ![]() Join Date: Jul 2006 Location: Panaji - Goa/Bangalore - Karnataka
| ![]() I had a major crush on Ritu Chaudary from those Yamaha RX100 days. Ahh.. memories. |
![]() |
![]() | #215 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Anyone remember ad of Tata Estate? Roshan Seth talks about this car, it's features, luxury etc. in typical British accent English and at the end of ad he put on his cap and says "i would love to explain it further but Kya kare ab duty pe jana hai" and opens the door for the owner LOL. |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #216 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: May 2009 Location: Chennai
Infractions: 0/1 (5) | ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() |
![]() | #217 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Jan 2010 Location: Thiruvanthapuram
| ![]() Have searched youtube throughout,but couldn't find any videos of the Estate advert. Please,can anyone give me the link to it. |
![]() |
![]() | #219 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Oct 2008 Location: Guwahati
| ![]() Hero Puch ads ![]() Do not recall seeing this, nice ad though (Was not aired in India?) And the Caliber ad, which set my pulse racing as a kid Last edited by Gooney : 30th May 2011 at 23:28. |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #220 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: May 2011 Location: Dubai/Mumbai
| ![]() Anyone got the original Safari and M800 print ads. |
![]() |
![]() | #221 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Nov 2008 Location: Mumbai
| ![]() This advert was in the Times of India, 15th August 1997, 50th independence anniversary issue. One of the first truly modern cars available in India, a bit pricey, but when competition came in they slumped and abandoned their customers. Cheers harit |
![]() |
![]() | #222 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Jul 2009 Location: KA01
| ![]() Quote:
Two pages ad of the same. http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/attach...y-img_6595.jpg | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #223 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Dec 2009 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() saw this ad for Java. someone post this on Facebook. brings back memories; my Dad had one ![]() ![]() |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #224 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Nov 2008 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() I still remember an ad for a scooter. The ad is about how bike-like the sound is. It goes like this ... A bunch of bikers on choppers are on road and stop for a bathroom break. Among them is a blind pillion-rider. Also stopping for a break is a young couple on a scooter. While the young man is waiting for his girl, the blind man comes back and thinks the scooter is his bike (by the way the engine sounds) and gets on the scooter. What happens next is anyone guess. Anyone has this video by any chance? I just can't recollect what make the scooter was :( |
![]() |
![]() | #225 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: May 2009 Location: Chennai
Infractions: 0/1 (5) | ![]() ^^Was it for the TVS Spectra? |
![]() |