Old 17th June 2009, 12:54   #406

It is PUNTO that i will be driving in a GRANDE way.

It is sad that none of the channels are covering the most awaited car of the year and also i did not see anything on the news paper today.

I jumped out from bed and opened teh news paper too very eagerly to see the Ad but it was only disappointment. Even the website wasnt open.

But i should give it to fiat for pricing it too right. I would say 1500 puntos a month
Old 17th June 2009, 12:54   #407

I love the pricing, and seeing not much of a difference between 1.2 and 1.4 petrol, I would love hyundai to plonk in 1.4L petrol on i20's asta model atleast. I think, they can still keep it under 6 lac ex-showroom with that.

Long way to go for Fiat, exceptional VFM model right after Linea. If everything goes out well, and A.S.S. is improved I guess these 2 models will surely be chart burners.
Old 17th June 2009, 12:57   #408

Originally Posted by Minardi View Post
So 6.11 ex-S, Delhi turns into how much OTR Mumbai?
Approximately 7L I guess, or it could be just a bit over that.
Old 17th June 2009, 12:57   #409

I went to see the beauty in person at the local dealer early in the morning. The Mica Grey colour is absolutely awesome. I have always liked my cars in black colour only, but this shade has turned my head. Sadly no TD coz the car wasn't launched till then. I am going to book a Mica Grey MJD Emotion pack as soon as I can get out of office and get a TD.
Old 17th June 2009, 12:58   #410

Originally Posted by inferno View Post
I love the pricing, and seeing not much of a difference between 1.2 and 1.4 petrol, I would love hyundai to plonk in 1.4L petrol on i20's asta model atleast. I think, they can still keep it under 6 lac ex-showroom with that.
Should one hope on i20 asta bringing down the price / or upgrading engine due to Punto ?
Old 17th June 2009, 13:01   #411

Fiat Grande punto variants and price
1.2L petrol active — Rs3.99 lakhs
1.4L Petrol Dynamic – Rs4.66 lakhs
1.4l petrol emotion – Rs 5.06 lakhs
1.4L emotion pack – Rs 5.61 lakhs
1.3L diesel active -Rs4.85 lakhs
1.3L diesel dynamic – Rs5.16 lakhs
1.3L diesel emotion – Rs5.56 lakhs
1.3L diesel emotion pack – Rs6.11 lakhs
all the prices indicated here are ex-showroom Delhi
I think that is impeccable pricing.
Bye Bye honda jazz. You are going to be relegated to dust by punto.

I wonder how come fiat was able to price everything 30k well below the comparable swift model that too with 1.4 engine

Anyways i am invited for the launch for punto in chennai on 19th. will get to try that car on the same day . so will write a serious review assessing various parameters. I am just going for TD of jazz tomorrow so that i dcan compare with punto on dayafter.

Cheers for fiat. You are going to rock all over again italians.......
Old 17th June 2009, 13:04   #412

Wow, this thread is CRAZY! So much activity within minutes!

As for the pricing, I think its just fabulous. As someone has mentioned:

The 1.2L and 1.4L Active take on A-Star, Getz, Ritz base, Swift base, Indica while
The 1.4L and 1.3L MJD take on Swift-D, Ritz D, Getz CRDi, Vista, i20, Fabia, and Jazz.

All this while offering better features than the same priced cars or a much lower price than the higher-priced i20/Fabia/Jazz. VERYY GOOD!

Now to see if the FE figures reported by Zigwheels are really that low or the performance figures off-the-mark.

Advantages
- Looks, looks, looks
- Interior features (Blue & Me!)
- Great pricing

Disadvantages reported so far:
- Cramped rear
- Low-ish FE
- Moderate performance

Keep your seatbelts fastened!
Payne
Old 17th June 2009, 13:09   #413

btw is GTO going to be covering this one as well??
Old 17th June 2009, 13:09   #414

Low-ish FE
- Moderate performance
I dont think that is true. It has just been launched. We have to check it in person before commenting on that is it not?
Old 17th June 2009, 13:09   #415

The pricing is awesome.But the only downside is that Airbags and ABS are only available on the top-end variant, that's for Rs.5.61Lakhs and 6.11lakhs respectively for petrol & diesel. While cars like the Ritz and A-star offer Airbags and ABS at just about 5 lakhs!
And i just wanna offer a few condolences to the Honda Jazz.

Last edited by theragingbull : 17th June 2009 at 13:11.
Old 17th June 2009, 13:11   #416

Originally Posted by d_payne View Post

Advantages
- Looks, looks, looks
- Interior features (Blue & Me!)
- Great pricing

Disadvantages reported so far:
- Cramped rear
- Low-ish FE
- Moderate performance

Keep your seatbelts fastened!
Payne
I swear BHPians have gone crazy since morning (that includes me as well). Not sure if anyone is in a mood to work until they get their hands on the GP for a test drive
Old 17th June 2009, 13:13   #417

Originally Posted by d_payne View Post
No doubt there are over 600 members active right now!
Old 17th June 2009, 13:15   #418

can anyone compare features and prices. what you get for what ! i am lazy at this
Old 17th June 2009, 13:16   #419

Originally Posted by geeash View Post
I dont think that is true. It has just been launched. We have to check it in person before commenting on that is it not?
As I mentioned: "as reported", this is only a short summary of the news so far. Details will come in soon.
Old 17th June 2009, 13:17   #420

Originally Posted by paritosh2k View Post
Should one hope on i20 asta bringing down the price / or upgrading engine due to Punto ?
What about keeping the price of Asta same at 6.1OTR delhi and plonking 1.4L in it . I wont give a 2nd thought before buying that beauty.

Im really excited about the GP too after the pricing but personally I dont like the rear design of the GP and the engine doesn't give comparable power output for same capacity to other brand's engines.

Right now, 600+ members and 3700+ guests online. GP is surely making waves.

Last edited by inferno : 17th June 2009 at 13:18.