Old 18th September 2009, 15:25   #136

Originally Posted by SPARKled View Post
I saw the car being reviewed on a TV car review show. The host said that this is absolutely the best car he has driven below 20 lakh rupees and said that the only competition will be with the new Laura. Even the push button start is a first in this segment.
Don't listen to TV car shows man, they themselves don't know what they are speaking! Once they compared the boot space of indigo or swift dzire with Mercedes C class and said "isski boot space toh mercedes se bhi jyada hai!!"

Anyways, the car looks amazing. And its priced around 13-14L.
With 150 ps and 330 Nm of torque with would be a blast to drive.

I hope it would have a good gear box and not messed up as SRV's.
Old 18th September 2009, 15:40   #137

Originally Posted by Dante View Post
Don't listen to TV car shows man, they themselves don't know what they are speaking! Once they compared the boot space of indigo or swift dzire with Mercedes C class and said "isski boot space toh mercedes se bhi jyada hai!!"
If the anchor had compared indigo/dzire boot space with that of lower segment smaller car then what u say is understandable. What's wrong in comparing the boot space with Merc?
Old 18th September 2009, 16:53   #138

This was parked near ICC tower in pune, mistaken it as Accord (it has that stance). Car really looks awesome, interiors are just great.
Old 20th September 2009, 16:22   #139

Its confirmed: 25 september 2009.
Old 24th September 2009, 17:44   #140

The Cruze

I just spoke to the MD of a Bangalore Dealer, he says there is no launch planned for Sep 25th. He also agreed to give me a sneak peak of the car during the Oct first week holidays and that too without a test drive. He said the launch and deliveries were expected by 3rd or 4th week of October and when I asked about a Diwali delivery, he said could be possible. First booking is supposedly over and he is open to take more bookings.

He has already test driven it and it retains all features as discussed all over this thread, but says that it is going to be priced between the Civic and Laura for the LTZ (OTR Bangalore), which would be a dissappointment as I am eagerly awaiting its launch and am looking for a Diwali purchase. He also added in the end that GM is trying to better this initial price range. My Brother in Law works for Du Pont Auto Paints and GM is his customer, so the information (I hope) must be genuine

Thanks to Vidyut for putting me onto this car and all the guys for putting together so much of infomation. She has me ga ga all over her
Old 25th September 2009, 07:58   #141

Launch date ???

Is Cruze getting launched today? My father-in-law was planning to book a Linea and I have asked him to look at Cruze before finalizing Linea. He is interested only in the Diesel sedan and I am guessing that Cruze will fit his requirements.
Old 25th September 2009, 08:17   #142

It's September 25th now - so has the Cruze been fired as yet??!!
Old 25th September 2009, 11:53   #143

launch is today evening in Mumbai. Cars will be displayed from 1st week of october.

mods, can the 2 cruze threads be merged?
Old 25th September 2009, 12:43   #144

Exciting stuff!

The fuel economy figures seem impressive at 10.2 (City) and 14.1 (Highway). I did not like the rear stance.

The engine seems like a scorcher. Lets see what happens by tonight!
Old 25th September 2009, 14:15   #145

Originally Posted by sidindica View Post
My suggestion too - there's a lot of overlap and the constant need to keep track of 2 threads for the Cruze!
Old 25th September 2009, 14:25   #146

launch is today evening in Mumbai. Cars will be displayed from 1st week of october.

thats good news sid.
Which other thread.
I cant find any as of now.
Old 25th September 2009, 18:06   #147

Originally Posted by harry10 View Post
thats good news sid.
Which other thread.
I cant find any as of now.
@harry: http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...ml#post1502053

@Mods: kindly merge
Old 25th September 2009, 21:28   #148

I guess the launch is on 12th Oct, I mentioned this in other thread.

Seems like my source of info is quite good, but Sid knows better. Any idea on pricing as of now ?
Old 25th September 2009, 22:23   #149

Many people awaiting its launch it looks like.

Last edited by madhokritesh : 25th September 2009 at 22:43.
Old 30th September 2009, 23:19   #150

Got my hands on the CRUZE today in Thanes Chevy showroom , wasnt able to get a TD, but spent a good half hour with the car.

They were ready to accept a booking amount of Rs 1 Lakh and book the car & deliver the car somewhere around 15-18 October. (Surprising, considering no price list was out)

The car wasnt displayed in the showroom , but is parked behind the showroom & was covered. They said they would display it only on the day of the launch.

And yeah, Came across a couple of modified versions of the Cruze (Inspiration : Bumblebee - Transformers ) So thought of adding to the excitement.

Enjoy
Chevy Cruze missile fired in a Team of BHPians-2009chevroletcruzebumblebeefrontsideview-.jpg  

Chevy Cruze missile fired in a Team of BHPians-2009chevroletcruzebumblebeerearangleview-.jpg  

Chevy Cruze missile fired in a Team of BHPians-cruzecamaro_460x0w.jpg