Old 2nd December 2009, 12:09   #331

Originally Posted by sidindica View Post
Next bomb will explode in December first week, 2009 when I will cross over.....
Till then, sayo nara.
Sid -- its the first week of December 2009 - where art thou ? Kahan ho bhai ?
Wake up SID and let the bomb explode( i hope you arent gonna talk @ any other kind of "bomb" )
Old 2nd December 2009, 12:29   #332

Originally Posted by indivic View Post
1) Make sure that the cars sold in the first year are glitch free, may be invest in additional QC. Any defects should be proactively fixed FOC - get the goodwill
i am against it this point, Ford needs to provide glitch free vehicle until it manufactures a vehicle, not for first year alone.

Give ads that this diesel engine is peppy as petrol engine for city drive and acts like a performs car in High way( if this is for real).

Please provide safety features like Airbags and ABS for base variant and you will be the first company to provide Airbags and ABS in all variant in hatchback segment and you can very well make an ad campaign like Ford hatchbacks are safer than others and be a segment leader.

As said by others give 3 years/1,00,000 warranty as standard and 5 years/1,00,000 as optional.Please make sure that you change the mind set of many people and that Ford is costly to maintain because the hatchback segment people have equaly importance in A.S.S and cost of that.so Give resonable price for parts and A.S.S

If you price from 3.5- 3.75 lakh for base petrol with Airbags, ABS, all power windows, power steering ,body colored bumpers and other common features of car + good quality then you will seriously generate volumes of up to 9000 units/month.

For higher variant give leather option and good ICE + automatic.

Please do remember Figo has a close competitor VW polo which has won car of the Year 2010 in UK and which will be priced at 4.35 for base , which is a stunner in looks compared to Figo and may draw more customers since VW seems to have a upper hand in brand when compared to Ford in the market.

Last edited by Sudan_NFS : 2nd December 2009 at 12:41.
Old 2nd December 2009, 12:33   #333

What Ford already has:

1. fuel efficient engines, at least 1.4 diesel.
2. Car looks spacious
3. number of dealers in TIER-1 cities
4. Fun to drive image

What Ford needs:

1. Image of cheap maintenance and spares

2. Interior quality ala i10. A price hike of 10/20k for quality interiors wont hurt anyone.

3. Diesel automatic will definitely be a USP

4. Attractive car price. Probably i10/Ritz/Swift range

5. Performance oriented variant (ala Fiesta S)

6. Number of dealers in tier-2 cities

The above points are in my order of priority.
Old 2nd December 2009, 13:48   #334

Originally Posted by Sudan_NFS View Post
i am against it this point, Ford needs to provide glitch free vehicle until it manufactures a vehicle, not for first year alone.
May be I did not phrase it correctly, my point was that there should no Figo V2 type scenario. This is because Ford has never been a volume player.
Old 2nd December 2009, 15:12   #335

Thanks a lot guys!! Esp Lamborgini for the ad concept I'll keep you posted on the outcome!
Old 3rd December 2009, 01:48   #336

@kiku: Any time. That is what happens when you love cars and have free time doing nothing!
Also, when presenting to Ford, please remind them to go over dealer presence in major cities.
In Mumbai, if I would want a Ford, I would have to travel over an hour to the closest dealership as there is none in South Mumbai, where every manufacturer has a dealer!

@others: Ford's are actually quite well built. I don't expect this vehicle to be any different. The Fiesta is actually more reliable than the Verna according to owner reviews in the Test Drives section of this website (not the initial review sub forum, but the Test Drives link on the top of the page)
Old 3rd December 2009, 10:28   #337

Ford is giving dealer ship to any one who is interested to setup a shop. Ford also should announce/introduce some tool free kind of no where people can call any time if your car break down. This will help customer confident to take their car to any where.
Old 3rd December 2009, 10:36   #338

Originally Posted by arin_12 View Post
Ford also should announce/introduce some tool free kind of no where people can call any time if your car break down. This will help customer confident to take their car to any where.
That is already there!

1800 425 2500 (Toll free from any mobile/phone) or

(prefix STD code of nearest city) - 6000 2500

Have called the first one a couple of times already. Once when I was having steering issues on my way back from Coorg. Called from Bylakuppe and then limped into the Mysore service station. Turned out to be a tyre issue and not a steering one.
Old 3rd December 2009, 10:58   #339

The car is looking good & also specious.
It will be directly fighting Punto, Estilo, Indica.
Any guesses on its variants, prices ??
Is Ford is starting its production st their Chennai plant ???
Old 6th December 2009, 21:23   #340

Still Testing ? Ford Figo

This I had seen testing on the Chennai - Tindivanam road on 5th December 2009.

I thought its supposed to be launched this month but still testing

Pic Sony Erricson c702
Report and First Pics: The Ford Figo is HERE !! More info - Pg19-misc1.jpg  

Report and First Pics: The Ford Figo is HERE !! More info - Pg19-misc2.jpg  

Report and First Pics: The Ford Figo is HERE !! More info - Pg19-misc3.jpg  

Report and First Pics: The Ford Figo is HERE !! More info - Pg19-misc4.jpg  

Report and First Pics: The Ford Figo is HERE !! More info - Pg19-misc5.jpg  

Last edited by Dippy : 10th December 2009 at 16:44. Reason: Rotating and reuploading attachments
Old 9th December 2009, 17:13   #341

Guys any clue when is Figo getting launched ? And the expected price tag.

I am eagerly waiting to see the VW Polo & Figo fight it out in the small car space. These new entries should shake up the small car segment dominated by cars like i10, Swift & i20 etc
Old 9th December 2009, 17:16   #342

Can someone rotate the pictures please? I have been driving the first generation scoprio for the past couple of days and it has really sprained by neck because of the hard seats. Cannot tilt my head now!
Old 9th December 2009, 18:35   #343

The car does look good----and it seems to be wider than what I'd expected.
Old 9th December 2009, 19:42   #344

Here is what i spotted today near chengalpet tollgate. Sorry for the poor picture quality, taken with minimal light.
Report and First Pics: The Ford Figo is HERE !! More info - Pg19-51300162.jpg  

Old 10th December 2009, 13:49   #345

Take a look at this site for FORD FIGO details Driving Ford: Official Ford Figo Blog by Ford India