Old 12th May 2010, 06:48   #76

Originally Posted by sugam View Post
But I believe it's going to be priced in the 6-7 lacs territory.
Isn't that a deterrent for buying one? And we also don't how the electrics would do in resale prices.
When Corolla (12L+) and Mercs can be taxis so why can't a 10L+ city be a taxi? many tour operators offers such premium sedans to foreign tourists!
Old 12th May 2010, 08:00   #77

Much of this list looks too good to be true. Toyota for example may not launch so many models in a year!!

Kizashi looks good.
Old 12th May 2010, 09:43   #78

Any news about the new Swift?
The only car that can slow down Swift sales is the new Swift.
Old 12th May 2010, 10:35   #79

Originally Posted by hiren.mistry View Post
The car will be showcased last quarter of this year. Expect it to hit Indian shores sometime next year.
Old 12th May 2010, 19:01   #80

is the merc "A" class is gonna hit Indian roads in near future ?
Old 12th May 2010, 19:08   #81

Originally Posted by bmr_ind View Post
Any Idea when ford has plans to roll out the new Mondeo?
A friend of mine working for Ford told me that itn could hit markets by late 2011 or early 2012.

If Mercedes eventually launches the A-class in India I hope they launch the newer 2011 (?) version with a 2 litre engine .
Old 12th May 2010, 19:14   #82

In it's current generation the A-Class will definately not make it but perhaps in the mid lifecycle of the next model you might see the market mature enough for Mercedes-Benz India to consider launching the car. Also the next gen should be a very good car considering they might have variants which include roadster, SUV , coupe etc.
Old 13th May 2010, 14:41   #83

But I believe it's going to be priced in the 6-7 lacs territory.
Isn't that a deterrent for buying one? And we also don't how the electrics would do in resale prices.
Says who? When I spoke to Chevy (at the Auto Expo 2010), they insisted that the premium will be about a lakh rupees (or less) vis a vis the petrol Spark.
Old 14th May 2010, 00:46   #84

Says who? When I spoke to Chevy (at the Auto Expo 2010), they insisted that the premium will be about a lakh rupees (or less) vis a vis the petrol Spark.
If they can manage that price then it is winner all the way. Basic version will be then 3.7 lakh ...wow not bad at all
Old 14th May 2010, 09:35   #85

lots of launches were schedulaed for early 2010. early 2010 is long gone! any updates on wht has happened to those launches..?
Old 14th May 2010, 10:01   #86

Originally Posted by Mafia View Post
lots of launches were schedulaed for early 2010. early 2010 is long gone! any updates on wht has happened to those launches..?
Many cars have been launched in this period. What more are you expecting?
Old 14th May 2010, 18:12   #87

Originally Posted by erohit View Post
If they can manage that price then it is winner all the way. Basic version will be then 3.7 lakh ...wow not bad at all
I doubt Chevy will offer a basic trim with the E-Spark, atleast not initially. It will be launched in the top-end trim, for about a lakh rupees of premium over the fully loaded petrol Spark.
Old 15th May 2010, 11:03   #88

And what would be your views on the resale of these electric cars?
Old 15th May 2010, 18:24   #89

And what would be your views on the resale of these electric cars?
Look at it this way. The only electric car we've had in India is the Reva. Not a proper car, nor it is appropriately priced. The E-Spark, E-i10 etc. will hopefully be competitively priced. Now, Indians LOVE to save on fuel, and petrol / diesel simply cannot match the low cost of electricity. The i10 & Spark are "proper" 4 seater hatchbacks, while the range of 160 kms is more than enough for most of us. Heck, I can cover nearly 6 days of my home - office commutes (round trip of 28 kms).

As you can tell, I am VERY excited about the electric hatchbacks coming our way, and simply cannot wait to see how the market reacts to them.
Old 25th June 2010, 14:55   #90

Spy pics allready out, official pics on team bhp

Originally Posted by hiren.mistry View Post
The only car that can slow down Swift sales is the new Swift.

this page has the pics

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...g-16-a-22.html