Old 8th January 2010, 14:30   #556

Force Motors in the show ?

is Force motors displaying anything in the show , a quick scroll through the posts didn't give me any results / have I missed anything ?
Old 8th January 2010, 14:39   #557

Originally Posted by Rehaan View Post
Nope.

Those not present :
- Ford (!!)
- Nissan
- HM / Mitsubishi
- Porsche
- Maini Reva

cya
R
Whaaaaaaaaat? Ford is not there? they dont have money or what?

Last edited by Rehaan : 11th January 2010 at 01:19. Reason: For the sake of being thorough - added HM / Mistu to my quoted post.
Old 8th January 2010, 14:57   #558

Originally Posted by throttleking View Post
Apparently there's some mixup due to a typo..Ford management were under the impression that the AutoExpo is conducted in every 12 years.

Some companies will never learn.

Last edited by sandeepmdas : 8th January 2010 at 14:58.
Old 8th January 2010, 15:28   #559

Yeah...Ford didn't participated at Expo. They have introduced Figo and Auto Expo could have helped to give it some exposure in public.
Old 8th January 2010, 15:58   #560

Toyota has launched its famed hybrid car the Prius at the Auto Expo

Toyota has launched its famed hybrid car the Prius at the Auto Expo in India making it the second Hybrid car to be available in the country. Remarkably, the third generation Prius was launched in international markets only last year. The Prius will be available in two variants and is priced at 26.55 lakh and 27.86 lakh.

source :yahoo

guys toyota has done a blunder in pricing prius. I am just
Old 8th January 2010, 16:51   #561

Was anybody able to locate any Armrest being displayed in the accessories section? If yes, please share the details as I will be visiting tomorrow and to save time will visit that stall directly.
Old 8th January 2010, 17:36   #562

Dont know if this is already posted but here are a few pics of worlds fastest diesel :
JCB Diesel max
AUTO EXPO 2010 - Live Feed & Pics-img_1264.jpg  

AUTO EXPO 2010 - Live Feed & Pics-img_1265.jpg  

AUTO EXPO 2010 - Live Feed & Pics-img_1266.jpg  

Old 8th January 2010, 17:41   #563

I think Toyota got Prius pricing wrong, looks like they do not want to sell Prius to Indians :-))

Now the qtn who will buy that display piece?
Old 8th January 2010, 17:50   #564

The pricing of prius is extremely bad

Seems they have Toyota doesn't want to woo Indian Customers
Old 8th January 2010, 18:08   #565

Originally Posted by Sudan_NFS View Post
Toyota has launched its famed hybrid car the Prius at the Auto Expo in India making it the second Hybrid car to be available in the country. Remarkably, the third generation Prius was launched in international markets only last year. The Prius will be available in two variants and is priced at 26.55 lakh and 27.86 lakh.

source :yahoo

guys toyota has done a blunder in pricing prius. I am just
Am not sure if Toyota is to be blamed, I feel its the government who is doing a blunder by charging 100% duty to even a hybrid car.
Old 8th January 2010, 20:13   #566

Originally Posted by Latheesh View Post
I think Toyota got Prius pricing wrong, looks like they do not want to sell Prius to Indians :-))

Now the qtn who will buy that display piece?
I know a couple of guys who bought a Civic hybrid at almost 20L, there's no dearth of eager buyers wanting to show off their "green" credentials.
Old 8th January 2010, 20:41   #567

Originally Posted by channelv View Post
Am not sure if Toyota is to be blamed, I feel its the government who is doing a blunder by charging 100% duty to even a hybrid car.
Take this way ,why can't toyota make a CKD route or build here to sell prius.
I accept that Goverment should less the import charge for Hybrid.
Old 8th January 2010, 20:49   #568

U.S. car ownership goes into reverse

I can't say for sure, but this article here has ought to be related to it

The Hindu : Opinion / Op-Ed : U.S. car ownership goes into reverse
Old 8th January 2010, 21:02   #569

Originally Posted by khan75 View Post
I know a couple of guys who bought a Civic hybrid at almost 20L, there's no dearth of eager buyers wanting to show off their "green" credentials.
The sales will surely drop as sharply as initial booking figure would rise... this price is just not sustainable. I know 2 ppl who got the civic hybrid for close to 21-22 lacs but then were cursing their investment!

Last edited by abhi413 : 8th January 2010 at 21:04.
Old 8th January 2010, 23:26   #570

thats one souped up indica. Aria looks good too major competition item for innova.. i wonder what the price tag is going to be once it is launched...