Old 6th January 2010, 16:20   #16

the SLS looks amazing, never mind the colour!

Is it coming on sale in India?
Old 6th January 2010, 16:26   #17

Originally Posted by gomzi View Post
the SLS looks amazing, never mind the colour!

Is it coming on sale in India?
The colour is not all that bad really, though my choice would be silver (ala the old Gullwing) About being on sale, going by the trend, you'll see a few of them on the road before you can say SLS !!
Old 6th January 2010, 16:37   #18

SLS looks hot, i feel somewhat its rear doesnt gel with the front.There is nothing to complaint about Merc Pavilion, except for one thing, No G-wagen (atleast for display).
Old 6th January 2010, 17:41   #19

The rear door looks like suicide one's for me,so 4 door

The SLS looks cool,the design theme is what other supercars should follow(llloonggg bonnet!!)
No sign of GL or the E coupe.
the colour in SLS looks ridiculous,could have been silver or black.

Last edited by Rehaan : 6th January 2010 at 19:38. Reason: Posts merged.
Old 6th January 2010, 18:17   #20

SLS AMG front looks super hot and so german, rear looks inspired from Porsche.
Old 6th January 2010, 19:44   #21

Some more pics of the SLS :

Mercedes Benz at the Auto Expo 2010-img_2407.jpg

This was the jaw-dropping part of it for me
Mercedes Benz at the Auto Expo 2010-img_2409.jpg

Mercedes Benz at the Auto Expo 2010-img_2411.jpg

The wheelwells are lined with FELT !!!!
Mercedes Benz at the Auto Expo 2010-img_2413.jpg

Pop-out handles (awkwardly low though, and when the gullwings are open, people tend to hit their heads on the door when getting out).
Mercedes Benz at the Auto Expo 2010-img_2420.jpg

Originally Posted by DicKy View Post
No sign of GL or the E coupe.
Pics coming up soon.

cya
R

Last edited by Rehaan : 6th January 2010 at 19:45.
Old 6th January 2010, 19:47   #22

Didnt any of you come across the 6 crore S class. I was watching headlines today about an hour ago and they were showing this car. Super built. Bullet proof. Some B4 grade of safety. Forgot the name given.
Old 6th January 2010, 19:49   #23

I quite like this Desert Edition or whatever it was, right from the time it was unveiled at the Dubai Show. Done quite tastefully, brakes and everything. The door handles are ridiculously low though.
Old 6th January 2010, 20:08   #24

I wish they displayed B-Class as their SMALL car for India and then launch it just below 9 Lakhs

At least I could have afforded a Merc (a B-Class @ 9L) someday
Old 7th January 2010, 09:34   #25

To me it looks like the front (especially the grill ) has been designed by DC Design. I did not like it at all.
Old 7th January 2010, 10:02   #26

hey can anyone give me more information on the merc new GL-class??
is a smaller sibling of the ML?
Old 7th January 2010, 10:58   #27

Any photos of the multi-axle bus they launched ?
Old 7th January 2010, 14:33   #28

Originally Posted by theragingbull View Post
wow! The Desert Gold SLS AMG looks fantastic!! I guess it's the same car that was showcased at the Dubai Auto Show few days back.
Wasn't the E class coupe supposed to be unveiled at the auto expo?
Originally Posted by khan75 View Post
I was going to say that. Yep, I think so too.
has to be the same one... there is only one of them in the world!!
and i had the err.. privilege to sit in one!!
Old 7th January 2010, 14:36   #29

Originally Posted by SKODA_RS View Post
hey can anyone give me more information on the merc new GL-class??
is a smaller sibling of the ML?
its actually bigger than the ML.
Old 7th January 2010, 16:18   #30

I thought they would launch the C250 CGI with the 4 pot (1796 cc) 204 hp & 310 NM @ 2000 - 4300 RPM & the C250 CDI with 204 hp & 500 NM .

Any news on E250 CGI & CDI ?

Two new variants were launched; the C250 and the S500.

The C250 makes 204 BHP & 246 NM of torque (2,900 - 5,500 rpm) from a 2.5 L V6 engine: