Old 8th January 2010, 18:41   #31

Chevy Electric at 4 lacs. If they can hold that priceline they will be stars in the hybrid market in India!!
Old 9th January 2010, 10:47   #32

Fat chance of a 4 lakh price. I'd say they won't offer a base variant with the electric. Probably only a mid-level / top variant with a price of 5 lakhs.
Old 9th January 2010, 15:14   #33

There was some news about Cruz with 6 speed AT . has any one heard about it ? is it on display at GM stall?
Old 9th January 2010, 15:29   #34

Cruze AT launch on 15th January according to sales person at GM dealership (this was yesterday).
Old 9th January 2010, 23:32   #35

Couple of pics of camaro from my side..
Chevrolet at the Auto Expo 2010-picture-085.jpg  

Chevrolet at the Auto Expo 2010-picture-086.jpg  

Old 10th January 2010, 03:14   #36

Fat chance of a 4 lakh price. I'd say they won't offer a base variant with the electric. Probably only a mid-level / top variant with a price of 5 lakhs.
I second that. But I expect the price to be within 5-6 Lakh range. Also if I am not wrong they will launch 800cc spark in near by future and a new small car by next 1-2 years.

Did they talk about upcoming vehicle from SAIC partnership ? They were keen to launch commercial vehicles and I was eagerly waiting for some news on that front too.
Old 11th January 2010, 23:36   #37

Some pics I took of the Camaro

Chevrolet at the Auto Expo 2010-img_3744.jpg

Chevrolet at the Auto Expo 2010-img_3745.jpg

Chevrolet at the Auto Expo 2010-img_3746.jpg

Chevrolet at the Auto Expo 2010-img_3748.jpg

Chevrolet at the Auto Expo 2010-img_3749.jpg
Old 12th March 2010, 12:00   #38

I read an automotive website (BSMotoring) that GM might launch Camaro and Corvette in India as CBU. Any concrete news on that?

Last edited by rohanjf : 12th March 2010 at 12:02.
Old 12th March 2010, 21:52   #39

Post deleted by the Team-BHP Support : One-liners that add ZERO value to the thread are strictly prohibited on Team-BHP. In fact, they are considered as SPAM. Please do not hit the post submit button unless you have something of value to add to the thread.

We advise you to visit our board rules before proceeding any further.

Last edited by GTO : 13th March 2010 at 18:40.
wing.commander is offline   Received Infraction
Old 21st October 2010, 15:33   #40

Here are few more photos of e spark. This was in ITPL this morning.
Chevrolet at the Auto Expo 2010-20101021_002.jpg  

Chevrolet at the Auto Expo 2010-20101021_003.jpg  

Chevrolet at the Auto Expo 2010-20101021_004.jpg  

Chevrolet at the Auto Expo 2010-20101021_005.jpg  

Chevrolet at the Auto Expo 2010-20101021_006.jpg  

Chevrolet at the Auto Expo 2010-20101021_007.jpg  

Chevrolet at the Auto Expo 2010-20101021_008.jpg  

Chevrolet at the Auto Expo 2010-20101021_009.jpg  

Chevrolet at the Auto Expo 2010-20101021_010.jpg  

Chevrolet at the Auto Expo 2010-20101021_011.jpg  

Chevrolet at the Auto Expo 2010-20101021_012.jpg  

Chevrolet at the Auto Expo 2010-20101021_013.jpg  

Chevrolet at the Auto Expo 2010-20101021_015.jpg  

Chevrolet at the Auto Expo 2010-20101021_017.jpg  

Old 21st October 2010, 17:55   #41

That's a very good scoop there, cementing the fact that the electric Spark is on its way.But what's that centre console doing in there? Like those luxury 2+2 coupes and sedans.
Any other news on the price and launch date?
hmm... The front grille looks inspired from the beat.New family design language?

Last edited by DicKy : 21st October 2010 at 17:56.
Old 22nd October 2010, 20:53   #42

Post deleted by the Team-BHP Support : Please do NOT post one-liners that add little or no informational value to the thread. We need your co-operation to maintain the overall quality of this forum.

Please read our rules before proceeding any further.

Last edited by GTO : 25th October 2010 at 10:11.
nitinralli is offline   Received Infraction
Old 22nd October 2010, 21:17   #43

well, I do not any further details other the ones on the pictures. Actually we were having a Cup of Coffee in our Pantry and happened to spot this. A colleagues N900 came in handy to take those pics.
The guy who was near the vehicle was just some office boy from the GM design center in ITPL. Guy driving this had made this fellow to guard the vehicle and we waited for close to 20 mins and none turned out. We had to get back to work. We tried to check the vehicle during Lunch and it had vanished.

Sorry Folks
Old 23rd October 2010, 00:23   #44

Looks pretty good, but I'm not sure those 175/60/13 tyres will make it to the production version. Would most likely come shod with really skinny tyres to maximise the distance/charge.

Really love the treatment of the rear. Not too happy with the front, though. The regular Spark's nose is much better, IMHO. Although being a Spark owner, I might be biased!
Old 24th October 2010, 15:11   #45

I was afraid GM had scrapped the project after Mahindra bought out Reva.Good to see the e-spark is being developed.It would electrical cars more to the mainstream market since reva has all these years been at best a niche product.