Old 10th January 2010, 20:36   #31

skoda yeti is such a unique vehicle! i love those headlights design! so sporty and functional (fogs pushed upward so that they don't get wet in water) and it will be loaded with all kinds of goodies! and 4X4
Old 10th January 2010, 21:17   #32

Crdi

Thats nice to hear...What abt the CRDI engines for the LAURA and the Superb? Any news?

Originally Posted by montoo View Post
I WAS AT EXPO ON 8TH.THERE THE SKODA EXECUTIVE INFORMED ME THAT SKODA YETI WOULD COME IN 2.0 CRDI ONLY.
Old 11th January 2010, 12:06   #33
SCH

If Yeti is priced at 20 lakhs, I doubt that it would be a success, for at theat price, Honda CRV, Toyota Fortuner and Ford Endeavour are a much better bet, as Yeti is very small in comparison to them.

I guess it would be a winner if it is priced between 10 -12 lakhs.
Old 11th January 2010, 12:40   #34

Originally Posted by SCH View Post
If Yeti is priced at 20 lakhs, I doubt that it would be a success, for at theat price, Honda CRV, Toyota Fortuner and Ford Endeavour are a much better bet, as Yeti is very small in comparison to them.

no way they are pricing it to 20 lacs. i think they will price it closer to 12-15 lacs.(depending on the goodies, superb specs) because i think other than the engine. the metal used also counts. bigger car means bigger prices. smaller car = proportionate prices!

Last edited by Caramelo : 11th January 2010 at 12:41.
Old 11th January 2010, 13:13   #35

Originally Posted by SCH View Post
If this is going to be price range then i am game for it but i doubt it. If its going to come with 2.0tdi engine then it will definately be priced a notch above Laura.
Old 11th January 2010, 16:10   #36

IMO Yeti at 20L will be automotive suicide. I had a close look at the vehicle at the Expo and it comes nowhere close to Fortuner, Captiva or CRV (in and around that 20L range). In terms of looks it is at best decent and its stance is hardly imposing. Skoda should price it at around 15L if it wants to sell some.
Old 11th January 2010, 17:15   #37

Note: More Skoda combi pics added to opening post #2
Old 13th January 2010, 20:42   #38

The Superb Combi is great for families with kids, with lots of luggage to carry. The Laura RS looks stunning as well. Thanks for the pics
Old 14th January 2010, 14:16   #39

The RS is brilliant. Hope they bring it to India.
Skoda at the Auto Expo 2010-new-delhi-auto-expo-088-large.jpg  

Skoda at the Auto Expo 2010-new-delhi-auto-expo-087-large.jpg  

Old 18th January 2010, 16:59   #40

As per this article the Yeti would be priced between 10 - 13

Skoda Yeti SUV price in India and specification, Yeti 2010 photos review and test drive
Old 18th January 2010, 19:56   #41

I spoke to Skoda representatives and they say that the price will be similar to Laura.
Currently they are trying to get a 12-16 bracket price band. However they will try to keep it as low as possible
Old 18th January 2010, 21:10   #42

Is that post click job on the photo, or the sharp color of the RS is making everything in the background look so 1990? :P
Old 18th January 2010, 21:32   #43

Skoda Laura RS is the best looking among the skoda cars on display!
looks stunning!
Especially the lower bee-hive grilles.
Old 19th January 2010, 10:28   #44

me too. Laura RS this is one of my favourite from expo. looks stunning. The yellow color stands out in the crowd!
Old 19th January 2010, 10:39   #45

Yellow looks stunning, Vrs is always my favorite too