Old 20th September 2011, 07:15   #61

Re: The Export Xenon LHD

Originally Posted by .anshuman View Post
Limited Slip Differential is standard on the Xenon 4wd version sold here.
LSD is standard on Xenon, whether 2wd or 4wd.
MileCruncher is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th September 2011, 10:36   #62

Re: Tata Xenon XT - 2010

This is a nice vehicle. I had considered this but not shortlisted when going in for an SUV. I was least bothered about bumpy ride as I was looking for a mile cruncher for a 3+1 family and an occasional offroader. For lack of ABS, some level of gadgetry AND garage space (!) I droppped this instantly.

But such a kind of vehicle (a second car with 4x4, pickup etc.) will always remain in my radar. One day, maybe...

BTW, I hate the numerous stickers and etchings on an otherwise splendid exterior. TML, take them off
Old 20th September 2011, 10:50   #63

Originally Posted by ssh1979 View Post
For lack of ABS, some level of gadgetry AND garage space (!) I droppped this instantly.
The Xenon 2010 did come with bigger 235/70 R16 tyres, ABS and music system compared to the Xenon 2009 which had smaller 205R15 tyres and lacked other items.

Furthermore, I must say that the Xenon is overpriced and the rear seat space is horrible. The OTR price difference of more than 1.5 Lakhs and coupled with absolute disinterest of TML (not dealer) sales people to sell it made me choose the Getaway.

But the Xenon is a looker and may be some day will have it!
Old 21st September 2011, 02:28   #64

my suggestion for 2012 xenon face lift
Tata Xenon XT - 2010-tata_xenon_.jpg  

Old 17th October 2011, 23:52   #65

Originally Posted by Hammer & Anvil View Post
Now this had been hidden off the road, and - apologies if I found it much later than other hawk-eyes.
Left hand drive, LSD, good paint that you dont see on the desi market cars. Some times deep in my darkest fears I wonder if discrimination starts at home.

I drove 7700 Km to Leh and back and not one new car, till my first day at work and on the old NH4, BOOM.

And a 200KMPH speedo on a Tata vehicle. What did I miss here, or like my son said, maybe they found the turbo cheat code like on NFS.

WRY Smile here.

KD.
Nice catch. Seems some kind of testing for export market.

Did you mean the Xenon was doing 200 KMPH or are you referring to the speedo console markings. If you are referring to the speed at which it was flying then I am happy to hear about it. The max I have reached is 170KMPH (Official max limit is only 160KMPH) on Bangalore-Hassan highway and on NICE road, Bangalore.
Old 17th October 2011, 23:53   #66

Originally Posted by nijan View Post
my suggestion for 2012 xenon face lift
I don't see much difference with 2010 version, except for chrome and grill. what else are you suggesting ?

Last edited by Pardus : 17th October 2011 at 23:55. Reason: did not see the comment clearly.
Old 18th October 2011, 00:06   #67
AVR

Originally Posted by Pardus View Post
The max I have reached is 170KMPH (Official max limit is only 160KMPH) on Bangalore-Hassan highway and on NICE road, Bangalore.
Hi Pardus,

Always nice to hear from a Xenon owner. You should really consider an ownership thread if you haven't started one already. Any pics up here?

Adi
Old 21st March 2014, 13:56   #68
RSR

The Tata Xenon sold in Australia (2 airbags and ABS with EBD) was crash-tested by ANCAP. It scored 2* overall in the test:

http://www.ancap.com.au/crashtestrecord?Id=570

Full report of the the test is available in this pdf:

http://www.ancap.com.au/pdf/570.PDF
RSR is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 28th March 2014, 16:07   #69

contemplating to get Xenon XT. my doubt is, is it the right time, as there is a new model being introduced in Australia, will this be coming to india in next say 6 month.
Old 23rd May 2014, 11:55   #70

Contemplating to buy Xenon in Bangalore .Any pointers to which dealer i can approach and what kind of discounts can be bargained.

Also is there a facelift or a new model expected

Rahul Dey