Old 28th February 2014, 22:56   #46

Re: Mercedes Benz launches the S Guard in India

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
I would get a Lamborghini (ideally a ferrari, but don't want to deal with the Brand dealer) and a S500 instead of the Guard.
That's not stupid at all. In fact, it makes sense!

I really don't understand why Aamir needs one, but i guess he is taking his precautions and setting in the trend for Celebs too.
Satyameva Jayate
Old 1st March 2014, 09:49   #47

Nice to see a cadillac one type of a car in india.
But honest ly i want to ask you guys a question

"Yeh Car kitna deti hai? "

Assuming its weight will it give 1-2 km per litre of diesel?
Old 1st March 2014, 12:28   #48

Originally Posted by drashkum View Post
"Yeh Car kitna deti hai? "

Assuming its weight will it give 1-2 km per litre of diesel?
The S Guard has a Petrol engine and not a Diesel engine. I would assume 3-4 km per litre with a light foot and 1-2 with a heavy foot. This i am basing on the returns of my w140 S600.
speedy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st March 2014, 14:19   #49

The S Guard has a Petrol engine and not a Diesel engine. I would assume 3-4 km per litre with a light foot and 1-2 with a heavy foot. This i am basing on the returns of my w140 S600.

Also factor in higher expenses wrt brakes, tyres and suspension maintenance due to the additional weight.

Slightly OT: We haven't heard about your w140 S600 for a really long time, Please update that thread too. I was seeing it being worked at a garage for quite some time.

Last edited by vikramvicky1984 : 1st March 2014 at 14:20.
Old 5th August 2014, 09:26   #50

Dont know if this has been shared, but some more information on the S Guard

Mercedes won’t explain the armouring in detail, but to give you an idea, the windshield is 10 cm thick and weighs 135 kg, and the passenger cabin is wrapped with 5 cm thick steel plates.
Source: IAB
Old 20th June 2016, 22:12   #51
PPS

Re: Mercedes-Benz to launch S-Guard in India on May 21, 2015

Originally Posted by recshenoy View Post
Today Reliance industries has registered one for whopping 11 crore on road price for the chairman Mukesh Ambani.
Found a video of it.

PPS is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 21st June 2016, 08:56   #52

Re: Mercedes-Benz to launch S-Guard in India on May 21, 2015

Originally Posted by PPS View Post
Found a video of it.
Thats an old version. Not the currently sold version.
audioholic is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st August 2019, 01:54   #53

Re: Another VW Beetle

Noticed another crack on the front suspension beam which was taken care of

Mercedes Benz launches the S Guard in India-20190731-14.17.55_1564604548590_resized.jpg

Last edited by ajmat : 17th September 2019 at 10:44.
Old 17th September 2019, 01:26   #54

Re: Pics : Mercedes S500 and S600 (W140)

The ultimate S Class - the S600 Guard, carrying it's occupants in utmost safety in the highest levels of comfort!

Pics by Viren Parikh

Mercedes Benz launches the S Guard in India-img_3051.jpg

Mercedes Benz launches the S Guard in India-img_3055.jpg

Mercedes Benz launches the S Guard in India-img_3045.jpg