Old 19th March 2010, 22:48   #91

Nice promo, Hans!

But I will have to catch tomorrows episode on YouTube! We are working tomorrow! :(
Old 19th March 2010, 23:26   #92

Some snap shot of Episode 2 with X3 on off-road test. It was really very exciting sestion of test & shoot, but sad part is that my cameraman had to eat some good quanitity of dust. Sorry buddy!

Pls notice in couple of snaps the front wheel of X3 is in air!
"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1581-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1583-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1585-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1590-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1594-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1601-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1631-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1638-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1643-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1644-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1665-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1669-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1676-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1691-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1699-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1700-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1707-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1709-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1716-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1717-copy.jpg  

Old 19th March 2010, 23:40   #93

Originally Posted by Scorcher View Post
Wowie ! That is a Killer promo bro ! Keep em coming !

Thank you Vishnu! Dont miss out trrw, as u r aware what its!

Originally Posted by Grafin View Post
Well i agree to yr statement ++

He reviews a car in such a way, that u find the car either:

1.Good but uncool(the Koreans and Japs)
2.Bad and uncool(GM and Chevy)
3.Good and cool(Fiat 500, VW Golf GTi)
4.Bad and cool(Alfa Romeo, Citroen)

I can say, as an informative Automotive program with proper specs conveyed to the viewer, u guys are gr8.

But dont stop yourself from that alone. Just tell the viewer how cool/uncool a car is and how its presence for them will change the way the owner is perceived in society.

Up for the show so far.

Thank you Grafin, will try to incorporate in future.

Originally Posted by HappyWheels View Post
Nice promo, Hans!

But I will have to catch tomorrows episode on YouTube! We are working tomorrow! :(
Thanks. Do catch up on youtube atleast!
Old 20th March 2010, 14:18   #94

Great review on Rolls! I think this is first time on a Mal channel someone is reviewing such an expensive car!
Old 20th March 2010, 17:23   #95

@hanmust - I'm usually at work when your show comes on Surya TV, do they have a repeat telecast?
Old 20th March 2010, 18:13   #96

Nice show a good start.

Some negative pointers.

The intro imho is a bit too long. And during the intro the word "fly wheel" is said out loud 3 times which feels a bit too much.

Again this is purely my opinion.
Old 20th March 2010, 20:04   #97

I too have office during the telecasting hours, so I recorded in tata sky. just now i saw it completely. great episode hanmust, its first time in any channel a phantom is so well described & show completely through out the episode. i'm very delighted to learn inch to inch of phantom, hanmust, keep coming with such episodes!
Old 20th March 2010, 20:17   #98

Originally Posted by hanmust View Post
Thank you all! Its an encauragement for me to improve my show by these words.

Initially its in Malayalam regional language, but later I'm planning a English dubbed version. Sorry for the inconvinence!

Sounds like interesting stuff. But i do not get Surya TV.. Is there any other way i can watch it (online)?

Good luck.
Old 20th March 2010, 22:05   #99

Watched your show today. Its better than many aired on mallu channels and i am sure it will get better with time. Looks like todays was dedicated fully for RR. It would have been better to include some mass market cars that viewers can actually buy. I understand enthusiasm for high end cars, but i fear that viewers might loose interest if they cant relate to the show.
Old 21st March 2010, 02:22   #100

Originally Posted by carheadbanger View Post
Great review on Rolls! I think this is first time on a Mal channel someone is reviewing such an expensive car!
Thank you, ya this is the first time in Malayalam channel, espcially Phantom

Originally Posted by Sivasankar View Post
@hanmust - I'm usually at work when your show comes on Surya TV, do they have a repeat telecast?
Ya repeat on same day mid-night 1. You can also watch in www.youtube.com/flywheeltv

Originally Posted by Captain Slow View Post
Nice show a good start.

Some negative pointers.

The intro imho is a bit too long. And during the intro the word "fly wheel" is said out loud 3 times which feels a bit too much.

Again this is purely my opinion.
Thank you for pointing out the drawback, will try to correct it!

Originally Posted by vino View Post
I too have office during the telecasting hours, so I recorded in tata sky. just now i saw it completely. great episode hanmust, its first time in any channel a phantom is so well described & show completely through out the episode. i'm very delighted to learn inch to inch of phantom, hanmust, keep coming with such episodes!
Thanx Vino! Glad to hear about your interest!

Originally Posted by razrman View Post
Sounds like interesting stuff. But i do not get Surya TV.. Is there any other way i can watch it (online)?

Good luck.
Thank you, ya you can watch in in youtube link I mentioned above. Anyway will post it here too!

Originally Posted by arunsasi View Post
Watched your show today. Its better than many aired on mallu channels and i am sure it will get better with time. Looks like todays was dedicated fully for RR. It would have been better to include some mass market cars that viewers can actually buy. I understand enthusiasm for high end cars, but i fear that viewers might loose interest if they cant relate to the show.

Thank you!

Regarding your suggestion, our project was to show case only premium cars, bikes & heavy CV, which channel approved after their study & they insist us to stick on to that considering the increasing viewership & viewers are happy to see some thing new & more exciting in the tv!
Old 21st March 2010, 09:22   #101

Haani, loved yesterdayz show. The RR rocked the show. I bet it's the first time a mallu auto show is bringing a RR into our homes. Thanks for the show Keep Up the Good work. I observed that you din't mention the price of the RR. Any specific reason or you missed out?
Old 21st March 2010, 09:24   #102

Originally Posted by hanmust View Post
Thank you, ya this is the first time in Malayalam channel, espcially Phantom

Ya repeat on same day mid-night 1. You can also watch in www.Youtube.com/flywheeltv

Thank you for pointing out the drawback, will try to correct it!

Thanx Vino! Glad to hear about your interest!

Thank you, ya you can watch in in Youtube link I mentioned above. Anyway will post it here too!

Thank you!

Regarding your suggestion, our project was to show case only premium cars, bikes & heavy CV, which channel approved after their study & they insist us to stick on to that considering the increasing viewership & viewers are happy to see some thing new & more exciting in the tv!

I hope that you showcase a premium bike. i mean a superbike like the busa on your show.
Old 21st March 2010, 12:10   #103

Originally Posted by anupam9557 View Post
Haani, loved yesterdayz show. The RR rocked the show. I bet it's the first time a mallu auto show is bringing a RR into our homes. Thanks for the show Keep Up the Good work. I observed that you din't mention the price of the RR. Any specific reason or you missed out?
Originally Posted by anupam9557 View Post
I hope that you showcase a premium bike. i mean a superbike like the busa on your show.
Thank you Anupam! Infact I forgot to mention the price. As you may be aware I'm mainly into business & its a peak time for me as we are in the completion stage of our upcoming new resort project in Wayanad. So so many things to be done in short time, more over I'm also started to cover the premimum segement of 'Top Gear' (Malayalam) magazine as they invited & wanted me to do from the next issue which the 7th anniversary issue.

So the time I spend for Fly Wheel's editing & dubbing at studio is after my office time, i.e., after 6.30pm to 1.30am or more. And we were running late to send the tape to Surya & we did the last voice over dubbing quickly at 1am, in that tired time I forgot to mention it! So sorry, the price at test was Rs. 4.25Cr
Old 21st March 2010, 13:23   #104

Hans,

One point I would stress for the RR review is about location! I am sure you could have done the shoot in some IT park or at least in some top end hotel garden. Why the road side shoot. :(

YouTube: part 2 @ 3.07: looks like someone sat in the back seat with a leaking pen!

But, bottom line, lovely show!
Old 21st March 2010, 13:30   #105

It was for the shoot of Phantom we had the most difficult situation.

At the out set, I had to do few correspodance & talk over phones to grand the permission to shoot the Phantom. The premission was given from Singapore which is the HQ of Asia-Pacific region with certain conditions.

As agreed we reached RR showroom at Aatria Mall, Worli. There was three Rolls at showroom to welcome us, one black EWB (test car), silver EWB & a 1940s vintage Phantom. The Silver is a customer car which is sold, but brought back since the owner's Parking area was renovating. The vintage model is kept by a customer when he took delivery of a new Phantom & he didn't had an extra parking for this old beauty. So its true to the saying that in Mumbai its hard to get parking even if you have crores!

The silver Phatom had diamond studded spirit of ecstasy which alone costed Rs.12Lacs or so (if I not wrong).

Meet my the sales manager Mr.Vikram whom I know for long time & Mr.Keki whos also my friend. The PR person gave me an agreement & told me to go through some 15 conditions, after reading initially I had a small pain on left chest. The conditions which gave me the pain is, after leaving the showroom untill its put back into the showroom, if any damage happens to the car, I'm solely responsible for it . More over they had some condition regarding locations, coverage, etc. hence we decided to move to New Bombay - Palm Beach Road.

Its was delighted moment, when Keki rolled down the Royal Chariot out of showroom for my show. I told him to drive as it was a busy time & didnt wanted to take a chance! Then later I took control & had a mindblowing drive & being driven as a king. Even though I havn't exploited it, I did 160kph in easy & the 6.7L V12 was so smooth! I don't have to say a word on comfort, ride, feel, etc which I've highlighted on my show.

The difficult part was two things, the super shine finish which was given some hard time for my camera-man Prashanth as the mirror like reflection was hard to shoot close shots.

But the most difficult was the crowed created by the massive presence, we lost somany tape due to the public coming in frame & background. But the Marati driver of Phantom (I felt that he is only designated for cleaning the car every now & then) who helped us to move them with the Marati local language & style!
"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1840-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1839-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1842-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1846-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1843-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1845-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1859-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1862-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1863-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1873-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1874-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1879-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1880-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1882-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1883-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1887-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1896-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1914-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1933-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1941-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1944-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1948-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1958-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1962-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1969-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1971-copy.jpg  

"Fly Wheel" - the real enthusiastic auto show on TV!-img_1991-copy.jpg  

Last edited by hanmust : 21st March 2010 at 13:32.