Team-BHP - Make your dream car
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   The Indian Car Scene (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/)
-   -   Make your dream car (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/78130-make-your-dream-car.html)

well the below is the ingredient for my dream car below 6-7 lacs
I have been driving NHC for last 3 yrs now but my father now finds it but big to drive comfortably, so I have been in a lookout for a car which can make him feel comfortable but every time something or the other seems not OK with a particular model.
the reason I started this tread was that every one has his own requirement for their car, the car i want should be having these features
1> very light steering preferably variable assist almost as light as my Honda city at parking speeds
2> diesel engine with refinement equal to at least vista
3> 4 or 5 speed automatic
4> air-bag, ABS, EBD and ESP
5> small footprint and low turning radius
6> ride being preference over anything else
7> other common factors as reliability, low service cost etc etc

on the other side it's surprising that no manufacturer has introduced a diesel automatic yet in a B segment:Shockked:

so what are your dream car ingredients being realistic?:)

For me, it's quite simple. It's BMW M3 with OTR 5 lacs. lol:

Well, for around 6-7 lacs, give me the Punto 1.4 Fire Emotion Pack with the following:

* 1.4 Fire Engine retuned for performance so that one gets around 100 BHP.
* Dual Logic AT
* Better quality plastics and with a better QA in place so that we do not see the rusting issues, or parts falling off or levers breaking

And I am in :)

-Pratim

1.Traditional design,no cab forward or mono volume;able to see the bonnet end as well as thin A pillars.
2.A 1.6 petrol i4 engine or similar diesel i4 engine with 110 bhp,enough low range grunt for city as well as able to do long highway cruising with enough top end power.