vehicles that can be a great dadagiri car could be-

Mercedes ML 350
Audi Q7
Range rover

indian ones
fortuner
endeavour
scorpio to some extent

then there can always vehicles meant to look mean- CL 340, green Army gypsy with insignias and beacon.

PS- In mumbai you can see some dada giri cars actually having nos. 5151 that is Dada when written in marathi.
Old 18th April 2010, 22:21   #152

Post Deleted by the Team-BHP Support : SMS / Slang is STRICTLY prohibited on this community. We would much appreciate your using full & proper English in posts, for the benefit of other forum users.

Please view our board rules carefully before proceeding any further.

Last edited by GTO : 20th April 2010 at 10:02.
magikrider is offline   Received Infraction
Old 19th April 2010, 00:52   #153

No doubt Rolls, Merc or Beems have that aura that comes out of them, but purely because of the big bucks it involves

But you generally dont get the feeling that it carries a burly man inside, like when you have a Scorpio coming full speed behind you.
Old 19th April 2010, 10:59   #154

IMO a S class or a 7 series cannot be called a dadagiri car as they generally do not bully anyone on the road. we of course know that their owners are damn rich & powerful but they hardly show any dadagiri as most of them are chauffeur driven.

these cars have a huge road presence & are a status symbol & that is not what we are talking about in this thread.

we are talking about cars which forces you to make way for it, which makes you stay away from it & which injects some fear in you that you dont want to meddle with it!
Old 20th April 2010, 11:12   #155

Add the Beemers

Hi, You forgot to mention THE X series from BMW, X5 onwards. In one word "Humongous"

adg_andy

Originally Posted by PCS View Post
According To Me The Dada -giri Cars Of India Are Only Toyota Range Of Suv's\\

Fortuner
Prado
Land Cruiser

And

Of Course Some Imports Like Lexus
Old 20th April 2010, 11:34   #156

The DadaGiri tag does not work for me! I'd only give way to an Ambulance! Others have to wail their sirens to beg for Way!! and yes surely i'd give way to the Ferarris, Maseratis, Porches only to look at their bums after getting an eye-full of their Front!
I 'd say with conviction that few cars can match the Scowl of my VISTA! At night If i sneak up on you from behind with my HeadLights on dim.. make way dude... That SCOWL is real Menacing! Mind it!!
Old 20th April 2010, 12:48   #157

For a mallu like me, no other vehicle sends shivers as much as a Mahindra Jeep fully chromed in your rear view mirror. Nothing else!

Made famous by Mohan Lal in many many movies of recent years.

Even today, a Mahindra Jeep on road commands respect. All else, both imported and desi, looks tame.
Old 20th April 2010, 15:05   #158

Jeep has to be the most Dadagiri vehicle in india.. It Has that Killer Attitude!
Old 20th April 2010, 16:25   #159

Hey why not VW Microbus/Bay Window? May be it was the only available for old movie dadas. Small bhai log uses to have Standard/tempo
Old 20th April 2010, 20:18   #160

Hey Guys ,I may seem totally out of the tune.. But Here is my suggestion-
White Xylo with a bull guard ahead and a crash guard at the back, with chrome looks totally perfect
I own one, and after an upgrade from a sedan to a beast, i now understand what it feels when your'e moving on a road w/o the divider and the cars from the opposite side give you way!!
Old 21st April 2010, 21:41   #161

M&M Jeeps (If they come in this context)
Good old Ambassador
Old 21st April 2010, 23:20   #162

No car is dadagiri car.

There is no such thing as dadagiri vehicles.

Rolls, Jags, Bentleys, BMW, Mercs? Too expensive and classy for the driver to indulge in bullying driving.

Safari/Scorpio and other SUVs? For a minute you may get carried away and think you are the bully behind the wheel of these trucks. But that is just an illusion. You still can't run any one over or push any one over the side. Try doing that you will get thrashed royally. I have seen many Scorpio/Sumo drivers beaten up balck and blue by the members of the public for causing accident by their reckless driving. So, it is just an illusion that you own a "dadagiri" vehicle. Live in a fool's paradise, if you think so.
Old 22nd April 2010, 06:08   #163

Indian 'Dada'giri car : Anytime M&M Scorpio

International 'Dada'giri car : HUMMER H2
Old 22nd April 2010, 11:12   #164

we have our own dadagiri vehicles in chennai.
the fish cart vehicles
metro water lorry
onyx garbage lorry

nobody can stand in their way
Old 22nd April 2010, 11:59   #165

Originally Posted by smartcat View Post
India's best Dadagiri car is the Tata Indicab. You buy one of those for yourself, and you will strangely find everybody making way for you. I'm personally quite scared of those critters.
i swear! no one or nothing is as scary and fearsome as those cabs! be it Indicab or those Sumo's/Tavera's!