Team-BHP > The Indian Car Scene
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 30th March 2010, 22:27   #391
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mustang.101 View Post
I Think you should wait for 3-4 weeks from the booking date as you booked a little late & by that time a lot of bookings have been made.

I hope your car gets delivered to you by maximum April 12
i have no problems with that, infact i wanted to book only after taking a test drive and i did. Dealer made the commitment to this date and i didnt ask them i wanted early. tell me one thing Mustang, i am sure the Ford yeard is filling up with the figo, i know this through my friend, who works in the Figo production assembly itself. around 300 cars are made everyday since 2 weeks and before that about 240 cars a day. Shouldnt there be atleast 13000 cars available since feb till this date. What is going wrong here? I am also an Automotive analyst for an MNC, so was prepared for the 3-4 week wait for a new car. Lets see
Old 30th March 2010, 23:06   #392
BHPian

My experience with Talera Ford here at Pune is not any different. I booked a Colardo Red TDCI titanium on 13 March. The sales rep told me that once my loan is cleared, it will take a max of 2 days for the delivery. Last saturday my SBI loan was cleared and I went to the dealer to get an update on the delivery status. He insisted that I make the remaining payment and he will get the car registered on monday even I can go and see my car at the yard on Sunday. Made some frantic calls to few of my friends who had purchased cars previously (yes this is my first car) and everyone advised me to close the deal ASAP. So I made the remaining down-payment. So far my experience with Talera Ford had been great. But things changed the very next day.