Old 4th August 2010, 14:46   #181

I did happen to visit Skoda showroom last weekend. Bookings are open and it seems they have already recieved about 50 bookings. On road price is 21 lakhs in Bangalore. Delivery would begin from November.
Old 4th August 2010, 14:46   #182

Going by the UK site, prices are about 5% more than equivalent Octy. my guess is that the 2.0 crdi DSG is launched first and slowly lower models might trickle in
Old 9th August 2010, 14:02   #183

seen the yeti in white on display over the weekend at the showroom, just ahead of Luckys Restaurant at Bandra.. wish they had got the pricing right, would have done as well as the superb, inspite of the reputation that skoda holds for their A. S S
Old 9th August 2010, 19:07   #184

When are we getting a full review of this one? GTO?
Old 9th August 2010, 19:25   #185

Skoda India website does not talk about Yeti. Is it formally launched?
Old 16th August 2010, 13:16   #186
SCH

The Yeti seems to have been forgotten with the VENTO Fever . Any new update on the likely time frame of launch and the price level expected.

I guess it would be launched during the festive season..............
Old 16th August 2010, 17:11   #187

Originally Posted by imp! View Post
We are all asking the same questions!!!

Well spec wise, expect the equivalent of a Laura Elegance and a Lauren&Klement edition. As for pricing, from what my Dealer tells me, its going to be right around 18 -19 lacs ex-showroom. This will kill much of the potential Yeti sales. Lets wait and watch, see what happens

cheers!
imp!
I too think the same way. But I feel due to the nonavailability of Fortuner, people may look at Yeti. It may also affect the sales of Endeavor and Captiva further. The look of the vehicle may drag people towards to it, But 18L is not justifiable.
We are yet to an SUV/MUV in 14-16 (on road) price band. Skoda, are you listening?
Old 17th August 2010, 16:07   #188

Originally Posted by ampere View Post
When are we getting a full review of this one? GTO?
I'm hearing of a launch in the final quarter of this year. So I guess....a couple of weeks away still. It's going to be a unique vehicle to test, that's for sure.
Old 17th August 2010, 18:58   #189

Had been to the skoda dealer for the nutbolt cap for my laura.
The sales rep told me the launch is postponed till January 2011 - apparently because the spirits are dampened at Skoda (and for right reasons).

Guess what - Skoda want to sell Yeti for @20lakhs and all feedbacks they have received so far have indicated to them that this is ridiculous for such a small SUV and it would not sell.

So I asked them how this delay in lauch would help - are they going to bring down the cost or make Yeti bigger????

And both of us started .
Old 17th August 2010, 20:08   #190

Well they ought not to be surprised if they try to sell the yeti at 20 lakhs and then find no takers.Fortuner is a formidable car to be in terms of reliability,street presence,ruggedness.
Also these sales rep like someone else said in another thread come up with wilder stories day by day.Spirits dampened,skoda in depression and what not.
Old 26th August 2010, 12:38   #191
SCH

Originally Posted by avishar View Post
Well they ought not to be surprised if they try to sell the yeti at 20 lakhs and then find no takers.Fortuner is a formidable car to be in terms of reliability,street presence,ruggedness.
Also these sales rep like someone else said in another thread come up with wilder stories day by day.Spirits dampened,skoda in depression and what not.

For sure if they price it near the Fortuner then threre would be very few takers for Yeti as Fortuner has better road presence and Toyota after sales service.
Old 26th August 2010, 13:57   #192

Originally Posted by SCH View Post

For sure if they price it near the Fortuner then threre would be very few takers for Yeti as Fortuner has better road presence and Toyota after sales service.
Fortuner is also substantially bigger vehicle which also has 2 additional seats. Anyway, these two are different type of vehicles and will have different type of target buyers (while there may be some overlap)
Old 26th August 2010, 15:05   #193

not only is Fortuner bigger but also with more cc on the engine will kill Yeti.

20 Lakhs is ridiculous (thinking price) if skoda is thinking at that range.
Old 26th August 2010, 15:43   #194

expect a full road test of the YETI in the September issue of a popular auto magazine
Old 26th August 2010, 15:44   #195

20 Lacs for Skoda Yeti = Suicidal and certain death for Skoda
Place it around 10-12 Lacs and you may see some action.

Anyways nothing will change until Skoda does something about their A.S.S