The webcast of the launch is at:

Skoda Yeti Launch Live Coverage | Rush Lane

Souvik
Old 15th November 2010, 12:10   #392

From Indian Auto Blog:
IAB brings this first to you! As we speak, journalists in Delhi are bracing for the launch of the much-awaited Skoda Yeti. The car will be available in two trims Ambient and Elegance. Ambient - 14.98 lakh Elegance - 16.18 lakh
Old 15th November 2010, 12:15   #393

Ambiente - 14.98 ex-MH, 15.4 ex-DL
Elelgance - 16.18 ex-MH, 16.62 ex-DL

Souvik
Old 15th November 2010, 12:18   #394

That's really nice pricing. So Skoda has started listening to market feedback now.
Old 15th November 2010, 12:30   #395

With good pricing of skoda yeti, just thinking if this will affect Tata Aria sales.
Old 15th November 2010, 12:36   #396

Infractions: 0/3 (12)

any takes on Ex Showroom- BLR/ Karnataka pricing?

I dont think this will have any impact on Tata Aria at all considering the two vehicles are widely different in the first place and belong to completely different segments and are aimed at widely differing end-user/ consumer profiles as well.

Originally Posted by Souvik View Post
Ambiente - 14.98 ex-MH, 15.4 ex-DL
Elelgance - 16.18 ex-MH, 16.62 ex-DL

Souvik
Old 15th November 2010, 12:46   #397

So does it seem like a logical upgrade to the current group of Safari and Scorpio owners?

It is a couple of lacs higher than both their top end versions in my opinion.
Old 15th November 2010, 12:52   #398

Given my particular requirements in a car/SUV/ MUV it seemed a good idea but I have a few reservations as of now.

1. luggage space size in absolute terms with none of the seats folded down - in comparison to my current Scorpio.
2. initial acquisition cost in Bangalore
3. on going running and maintenance costs
4. dont know enough about the servicing aspect
5. my personal requirement of guilt-free rough-use-ability in comparison to the current Scorpio
6. Overall size on the road - the Scorpio inspires some amount of respect on our roads, especially from bad mannered 2 wheelers and autos. Will I not be more afraid than relaxed in a Skoda Yeti, in comparison with the Scorpio?

I know I love the looks and the European Quality and all the bells and whistles etc. But the above questions need to be answered in my mind before it even enters properly into the consideration set.

Originally Posted by n.devdath View Post
So does it seem like a logical upgrade to the current group of Safari and Scorpio owners?

It is a couple of lacs higher than both their top end versions in my opinion.
Old 15th November 2010, 13:04   #399

Can anyone share on road prices in Mumbai?
Old 15th November 2010, 13:10   #400

check below - its been posted by souvik as EX MH
you could calculate the rest basis the normal tax and insurance costs and hit a rough figure which will more or less be the OTR price.

Originally Posted by Axe77 View Post
Old 15th November 2010, 13:18   #401

Originally Posted by Axe77 View Post
Autocar stats 16.62L ex-Delhi, that's without octroi. Add octroi and road tax + insurance, that comes to around 19L on road price. Quite steep pricing, would have liked it if it was around 17.5 on road mumbai.
Old 15th November 2010, 13:23   #402

@Shankar: Sorry, yet to receive the ex-showroom prices from Bangalore dealers.

Souvik
Old 15th November 2010, 13:23   #403

^^ It's made in Maharashtra, hence the ex-showroom MH < Delhi
Old 15th November 2010, 13:25   #404

Hey GTO,

is it with all cars? In the sense the state of production has lesser ex showroom price than other states?

Sorry to ask this, but i have never noticed this. Since many are based in / around Chennai, TN would have good benefits.
Old 15th November 2010, 13:37   #405

All details on the Yeti here:
Skoda