Old 31st July 2010, 20:36   #316

Is the tachometer is in RITZ style, separately mounted on dash bord? Or it is placed in side of speedo?
Old 31st July 2010, 22:04   #317

Originally Posted by (Alok) View Post
Is the tachometer is in RITZ style, separately mounted on dash bord? Or it is placed in side of speedo?
No, I'm glad that no such external contraptions are on the K10 like on the Ritz. I somehow never liked the oddly protruding tachometer in the Ritz or A-Star.

The K10's tacho (VXI) is located to the left of the speedometer inside the instrument console.
Old 1st August 2010, 00:15   #318

im glad maruti chose to facelift the 1000cc Alto and they didnt plonk the engine on the sad faced current Alto.

good work maruti.
Old 1st August 2010, 00:20   #319

Here is the commercial:

Caps:
Maruti plans to relaunch Alto with 1000cc K-series engine-clipboard01.jpg  

Maruti plans to relaunch Alto with 1000cc K-series engine-clipboard02.jpg  

Maruti plans to relaunch Alto with 1000cc K-series engine-clipboard04.jpg  

Maruti plans to relaunch Alto with 1000cc K-series engine-clipboard03.jpg  

Old 1st August 2010, 00:32   #320

Originally Posted by ashutoshb View Post
"Hit hai bhai hit hai"

people who love the Alto but want more power with a better face, here is the choice!

Old 1st August 2010, 01:30   #321

I have never felt so excited about a new car launch. And to think this is a car at the lowest segment. I don't care whether this becomes a hit or not, but all I know is "I want one".
Old 1st August 2010, 01:53   #322

Originally Posted by supremeBaleno View Post
I have never felt so excited about a new car launch. And to think this is a car at the lowest segment. I don't care whether this becomes a hit or not, but all I know is "I want one".
+1 to that. The Alto K10 seems to be the most unexpected and the most important launch from MSIL this year.
Old 1st August 2010, 02:00   #323

Two more caps, Looks like it has Power Window controls only for the front :
Maruti plans to relaunch Alto with 1000cc K-series engine-clipboard05.jpg  

Maruti plans to relaunch Alto with 1000cc K-series engine-clipboard06.jpg  

Old 1st August 2010, 02:34   #324

@ashutoshb: Yes, the front-only PW thing was mentioned earlier on in this thread.

The only thing I want to know is the truth about Vxi being 43kgs heavier than Lxi, which I sincerely hope is not the case.
Old 1st August 2010, 04:29   #325

I am looking forward to this car, it should be quite sprightly to drive. After the 5 speed 800, this can be a Maruti offering great performance and a low price.
Old 1st August 2010, 06:18   #326

Wow, i am excited.

Any idea on the Speaker locations ? Is the stock speaker location in doors ?
Old 1st August 2010, 07:06   #327

The K10 Alto will be considered the worthy successor for the old zen.
Didn't like the rear taillight design though.
Old 1st August 2010, 10:07   #328

From the ad snaps it looks like it has alloys... I have almost decided I am booking one, just have to think if I keep my current one(Alto Lxi) or sale it:(, it never gave me any kind of trouble, I never felt under powered other than driving in TBHP meets where every else had a powerfull car and waited for me me in different meeting points for +/- 5to 10 mins..
Old 1st August 2010, 10:17   #329

Esteem used to come with a 1000 cc engine. Now little Alto has it. it much be very responsive to drive.
This IS GOING TO BE A HIT. Little Alto is going to do what Ritz failed to do for Maruti.

Way to go Maruti.
Old 1st August 2010, 10:26   #330

Poor A-Star,
I dunno what lies ahead for it.

^^Would pick an A-Star over this.