Old 25th July 2010, 23:03   #16

Thats an awasome deal, 4.2 onroad for multijet engine. I should trade off my 1.2 for 1.3 multijet, not a bad deal.
Old 25th July 2010, 23:05   #17

^
Just like one of my collegues wanted to do so. However, he loves his 1.2 also so much that 99% chances are he would keep both.

@Lloydofcochin: Any update from your side? Did you decide to book?

Last edited by funkykar : 25th July 2010 at 23:06.
Old 26th July 2010, 02:20   #18

multijet offer is indeed tempting, I am feeling like forgetting everything else that I had in mind and ordering this one!

A couple of questions-
1. I have read in other threads that it has heavy clutch and heavy steering (especially while parking etc.). Does that rule it out for lady drivers?
2. The 1.3L diesel engine is supposedly shared by all Fiat, Tata (quadrajet), Maruti cars. If so, why there is difference in engine specifications of these cars? Power specs differ only marginally but max torque/rpm differ considerably among palio-punto-vista-maruti DDiS. (as per official websites)
Old 26th July 2010, 10:18   #19

1. The FIAT uses hydraulic power assist steering that gives a feel unlike the electric power assist of Maruti that's lifeless, but said it shouldnt be a problem for lady or senior citizen drivers

2. yes the 1.3 multi jet is shared, the final power delivery is determined by the gear box ratio's/transmissions that varies between Maruti and TATA/FIAT

Originally Posted by santosh.s View Post
multijet offer is indeed tempting, I am feeling like forgetting everything else that I had in mind and ordering this one!

A couple of questions-
1. I have read in other threads that it has heavy clutch and heavy steering (especially while parking etc.). Does that rule it out for lady drivers?
2. The 1.3L diesel engine is supposedly shared by all Fiat, Tata (quadrajet), Maruti cars. If so, why there is difference in engine specifications of these cars? Power specs differ only marginally but max torque/rpm differ considerably among palio-punto-vista-maruti DDiS. (as per official websites)
Old 26th July 2010, 13:13   #20

Originally Posted by sdp1975 View Post
That's fiat's clearance sale, I thought that the 'Dhamaka' offer was over.

Are these '09 or '10 models ?
these are 2010 models made to order
Old 26th July 2010, 13:42   #21

Originally Posted by funkykar View Post
^^After visiting nearly all dealers in Bangy, I zeroed in on Prerana Motors, Lalbagh Road. Their service was far better than others.

The booking amount is Rs. 50000/-. Delivery in 30 to 45 days.
@Funkykar - Do you know if the offer is still valid ?

Old 26th July 2010, 13:54   #22

Yes csateesh, as per the sales head I am in touch with, offer is valid. When I asked what confirmation I can get to know that the offer is still valid he said, see we take bookings until Fiat India asks us not to take any more. If interested, please PM me, I will give you the sales rep number. If you end up booking, as a group it would be nice to take delivery of car on same day at same dealership
Old 26th July 2010, 14:12   #23

Originally Posted by santosh.s View Post
A couple of questions-
I do not know about the clutch but steering is designed in such a way so that the cars feels safe in high speeds.Even ford and GM(opel) is little hard when compared to qualis or other cars.
Old 26th July 2010, 14:14   #24

^ Does it imply that the ladies who are only used to power steering will be able to cope up with the SDX when it comes to parking and hard turns at slow speeds?
Old 26th July 2010, 14:20   #25

I just spoke with VST guy.
The offer is valid and Ex-showroom is 3.69 and they will do the Temp registration in Chennai and we have to register somewhere else as it's BS III which is not possible to register in Chennai(BS IV)

For booking,Rs.50K as advance and the car will be delivered within 60 days.
As mentioned earlier,all punto colors are available except special colors and some other colours.But not clear though.

Final cost will be around 4.2 L only.
Great buy

Last edited by aks_karthik : 26th July 2010 at 14:23.
Old 26th July 2010, 14:25   #26

Originally Posted by aks_karthik View Post
I just spoke with VST guy.
The offer is valid and Ex-showroom is 3.69

Final cost will be around 4.2 L only.
Great buy
Could you check with them if this is a 2009 or 2010 model. As per the PDF, the 2010 model is priced 3.89lac ex-showroom price.
Old 26th July 2010, 15:03   #27

Originally Posted by funkykar View Post
Could you check with them if this is a 2009 or 2010 model. As per the PDF, the 2010 model is priced 3.89lac ex-showroom price.

Definitely it's 2010 model only as it's manufactured on order only.
anyhow i'll check and let you know.
Old 26th July 2010, 15:06   #28

Confirmed from dealer in thane Balaji Motors ,offer is valid,earlier it was for 2008/2009 cars ,he is supposed to call me for confirmation on 2010 Cars as well.Its really tempting.
Old 26th July 2010, 16:41   #29

The dealer here is not sure, but is going to find out & call back. If it is 3.89 down south, it should be even cheaper here in the North !!

Will post the feedback I get. BTW is the Palio drive similar to the Punto ? Is it also the 75 Bhp version ??

Old 26th July 2010, 16:43   #30

This SDX was costing 3.9 lakhs on-road, here during the clearance sale.