Old 26th July 2010, 16:51   #31

Originally Posted by Ricky_63 View Post
The dealer here is not sure, but is going to find out & call back. If it is 3.89 down south, it should be even cheaper here in the North !!

Will post the feedback I get. BTW is the Palio drive similar to the Punto ? Is it also the 75 Bhp version ??

4.49 lac is the onroad in Bangalore for the SDX. so, up at north, it could be anywhere between 4-4.2lac. 3.89 is the ex-showroom for a 2010 made SDX. If it was a 2009 make, ex is 3.59lac and if it was a 2008, ex is 3.29lac. Check it out. A drive in Palio and Punto should definitely differ and in my opinion shouldnt be compared.

Originally Posted by nitrous View Post
This SDX was costing 3.9 lakhs on-road, here during the clearance sale.
Old 26th July 2010, 16:57   #32

Originally Posted by funkykar View Post
^
Just like one of my collegues wanted to do so. However, he loves his 1.2 also so much that 99% chances are he would keep both.

@Lloydofcochin: Any update from your side? Did you decide to book?
Karthik,

I spoke to the Prerana guy yesterday and he has confirmed that the bookings are still possible. I have E-mailed the lease guys to get the quotations.

Lloyd
Old 26th July 2010, 17:02   #33

Originally Posted by lloydofcochin View Post
Karthik,

I spoke to the Prerana guy yesterday and he has confirmed that the bookings are still possible. I have E-mailed the lease guys to get the quotations.

Lloyd

Wow! If it is okay, do share the quotation with me. Keep me posted of any further information you get. did you enquire what the cancellation policy is with them?
Old 26th July 2010, 17:05   #34

Originally Posted by parimal_g View Post
Confirmed from dealer in thane Balaji Motors ,offer is valid,earlier it was for 2008/2009 cars ,he is supposed to call me for confirmation on 2010 Cars as well.Its really tempting.
Parimal, don't tell me you are opting for Palio MJD??

Are you sure you want to live with the phased out piece at this stage when you have a new car in its place(Punto). Agreed its 1.5L costlier but you would be driving a new tech car

Originally Posted by agm View Post
Wow Palio MJD for 4.2L thats amazing

What about 1.6 petrol , its still available?
There was 1 piece of 1.6 Sports 2010 model in minimal grey shade available in 3.7L Ex

Its one heck of a cheap rocket one can own in this time..

Check with FIAT ups if its still there or sold!

Last edited by Eddy : 26th July 2010 at 19:11. Reason: Back to back posts.
Old 26th July 2010, 17:15   #35

Originally Posted by rudrah View Post
There was 1 piece of 1.6 Sports 2010 model in minimal grey shade available in 3.7L Ex

Its one heck of a cheap rocket one can own in this time..

Check with FIAT ups if its still there or sold!
If the 1.6 is available in Bangalore, please let me know as a few friends would be interested. 100BHP is too much to resist especially if it is priced 3.x lacs
Old 26th July 2010, 17:22   #36

Originally Posted by rudrah View Post
Parimal, don't tell me you are opting for Palio MJD??

Are you sure you want to live with the phased out piece at this stage when you have a new car in its place(Punto). Agreed its 1.5L costlier but you would be driving a new tech car
Ha ha Agreed but ,drivability is far better in palio Multijet,and savings of almost 2l is irresistible on the same engine.Dont know why but it feels more powerful also. Space is almost same.

Last edited by parimal_g : 26th July 2010 at 17:23.
Old 26th July 2010, 17:54   #37

If the 1.6 is available in Bangalore, please let me know as a few friends would be interested. 100BHP is too much to resist especially if it is priced 3.x lacs
The piece is available for all over India and not city specific!
Old 26th July 2010, 18:00   #38

So Sad to hear such things turning up, history is repeating itself. (i meant the Uno)
Old 26th July 2010, 18:02   #39

SDX or Pre-owned Logan DCi DLS

Is the Palio SDX still available in Chennai at 4.2 lakhs OTR?

Which is a VFM buy - a 2010 Palio SDX at 4.2 OTR or a pre-owned 2007 Logan DCi DLS single owner 32k KMS?

My current drive is a Palio 1.2 ELX.

Thanks & regards,

Sparkglow
Old 26th July 2010, 18:20   #40
h14

Dhamaka Palio

Folks, As vigneshram has mentioned in Pg1 of this thread, I'm one among those 9 to have got the Palio MJD. Infact, we got 2 cars in our family in the offer.

Both are 2008 manufactured Stile SDX Ozone Blue. The price we got for it is Rs.3,66,600/- (on-road Coimbatore).

The car also comes with 4 years extended warranty, 4 years road-side assistance and free insurance.

Now, as many of you are aware, I can confirm from our sources that the Palio Stile SDX is now made on order with an on-road price of Rs.4,22,000 in Coimbatore. Available in 4 colors of the Punto and with the same free-bees, ie., 4yrs extended warranty, 4 yrs road side assistance and free insurance. The waiting period is 30 to 45 days.

Some pics:

My MJD

Palio Multijet SDX for 4.2 Lakhs !!!!-dsc00388.jpg

Palio Multijet SDX for 4.2 Lakhs !!!!-dsc00390.jpg

A pic from yesterdays PUG meet in Coimbatore

Palio Multijet SDX for 4.2 Lakhs !!!!-100_1950.jpg
Old 26th July 2010, 18:26   #41

Originally Posted by h14 View Post
A pic from yesterdays PUG meet in Coimbatore

Attachment 394225
Can you put names for the faces, please?
Old 26th July 2010, 18:32   #42

^^ H14: Thats a stunning SDX. Great to hear that 2 cars were brought in your Family. Is the other Palio same in color? Please do post pics of the other Palio if available

@Sparkglow: Its a choice you need to make now. In my opinion, a new Palio is better than any used diesel car that costs on the same lines. This said, please keep in mind the issues you may have like non availibility of spares, resale value and so on. If you are very passionate about Fiats/Palios, it should be an easy decision to make.

Last edited by funkykar : 26th July 2010 at 18:40.
Old 26th July 2010, 18:55   #43
h14

Originally Posted by trrk View Post

Can you put names for the faces, please?
Hi Doc, faces from Left to Right, Ramkumar, MakeshRavi, SenthilRaj,Me (Anandh), MN and Thayagarajan.

^^ H14: Thats a stunning SDX. Great to hear that 2 cars were brought in your Family. Is the other Palio same in color? Please do post pics of the other Palio if available
Thx funkykar. Yes, the other one is also the same color. Infact all the 7 2008 models available were Ozone blue, of which 6 were bought in cbe. One car is in Chennai and the other is in Ooty while the rest in coimbatore.
Old 26th July 2010, 21:54   #44

Originally Posted by h14 View Post
Hi Doc, faces from Left to Right, Ramkumar, MakeshRavi, SenthilRaj,Me (Anandh), MN and Thayagarajan.

Thx funkykar. Yes, the other one is also the same color. Infact all the 7 2008 models available were Ozone blue, of which 6 were bought in cbe. One car is in Chennai and the other is in Ooty while the rest in coimbatore.
That silver palio 5751 is very familiar,was that bought some 1-1.5 years back in Coimbatore 2nd hand?
Old 26th July 2010, 21:57   #45

Originally Posted by aks_karthik View Post
I just spoke with VST guy.
The offer is valid and Ex-showroom is 3.69 and they will do the Temp registration in Chennai and we have to register somewhere else as it's BS III which is not possible to register in Chennai(BS IV)

For booking,Rs.50K as advance and the car will be delivered within 60 days.
As mentioned earlier,all punto colors are available except special colors and some other colours.But not clear though.

Final cost will be around 4.2 L only.
Great buy
Am happy that someone is getting benefit out of this thread .When are you booking it?