Old 3rd August 2010, 15:00   #181

^^ I have got mixed reports of this. Some dealers state bookings are closed. Some dealers are still accepting the bookings. Do check with a local dealer.

H14 pointed that he got some information from a reliable source that Fiat-India has received 750 bookings and stopped accepting any further. There would be a small exception here like Fiat may manufacture some 50-60 additional cars and 1-2 bookings from dealership may still be accepted.

Please do check out and keep all os us posted on your findings.
Old 3rd August 2010, 21:51   #182

Originally Posted by h14 View Post
Hi joshguy, you are right, this was bought 2nd in coimbatore.

I guess thats my friends car,he was the second owner of the car and his name is sudeep
Old 4th August 2010, 16:29   #183

chandigarh dealer who quoted 4 lac was joshi auto zone & no free inurance
Old 4th August 2010, 16:51   #184

Has anyone received any news on their bookings? I am thinking about getting the loan processed already, just in case there is a mad rush in the end and preference is given to people with funds ready at their disposal.

But since this is my first car purchase, i am clueless about the proceedings and about what could happen if the loan is processed but Fiat fails to cough up the car, in the end.

Please advise on what would be a wiser thing to do.
Old 4th August 2010, 18:49   #185

I am sure this article would interest everybody on this thread: Tata-Fiat JV faces mounting losses

Discussion on the same going on http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...iat-sales.html

Does it mean I should start worrying about whether I would get my Palio or not? I dont know; I am confused.
Old 4th August 2010, 19:00   #186

Originally Posted by satnam141 View Post
chandigarh dealer who quoted 4 lac was joshi auto zone & no free inurance
i have booked mine with same dealer and yes they are big liars

i went to book and they were quoting the original price and when i told them i knew someone at fiat and know about the offer they were shocked and booked the car immediately at 3.89lacs
Old 4th August 2010, 19:51   #187

Fiat's clearly going down the drain in India.
Just don't understand why they don't follow Renault's path and go it alone!
Old 9th August 2010, 14:50   #188

Any updates from dealers?

Has any one received any updates from the dealers on the status of their bookings?

I called up my dealer today and was informed that he might be able to provide me the Engine No. and chassis No. on the next week. And if everything goes as expected then he feels that he will be able to deliver the vehicle by last week of August or first week of september. I am not sure if this is to be believed.

Also the dealer is now saying that he wont be able to offer me a penny worth of freebies with the car, since there is already a huge discount and the dealer has absolutely no margin on the sale.

This is totally frustrating, since the mail posted a couple of pages back, clearly states that the dealer will have his entire margin. And the funny thing is that, the same mail was released to a teamBhp-ian, by the same sales-person with whom I am dealing.

Anyone negotiated any freebies coupled with this offer?
Old 9th August 2010, 15:06   #189

^ I guess we just need to expect for the Palio to be delivered. That would bring us more joy. Its possible that Fiat may shelve the Palio manufacturing, who knows. Expecting freebies from dealers, I cant comment much. I think we should have tried and negotiated while booking. My experience was same. No freebies at all.
Old 9th August 2010, 15:53   #190

I talked to my dealer and he said that they have about 5k margin and they cannot give any freebie as they are ordering the car specially for me
and one more thing they are not even giving cooperate discount

Last edited by manikjeet : 9th August 2010 at 16:12.
Old 9th August 2010, 16:06   #191

SilkDrive,

Me too waiting patiently for the car to be delivered. I haven't bothered to call the dealer so far. Planning to call them by 1st week of September.

Regarding freebies, I did not ask them for anything since no one here booking prior to me had managed to get it from the dealers
Old 9th August 2010, 16:07   #192

^^ Thanks, manikjeet & lloyd, for the information.

Looks like i need to wake up and smell the coffee. If i get the car, i get way more than enough. So
hope for freebies can go to trash. :-)

Please do update when you get any relevant information or dates regarding this from your dealers. Will help others to follow up.

Last edited by SilkDrive : 9th August 2010 at 16:14.
Old 9th August 2010, 16:13   #193

Originally Posted by SilkDrive View Post
^^ Thanks, manikjeet, for the information.

Did you get any information on the status of your order or any tentative dates?
When i asked about the delivery date he said minimum end of October
Old 9th August 2010, 17:59   #194

A lakh ruppees of discount should suffice for all of us. We could still try to get some sort of freebies while taking delivery. We shall give it a shot.

@ H14: Did you get any further updates on the manufacturing or anything about the 2010 Palio from PUG or any other means?
Old 9th August 2010, 18:12   #195
h14

Originally Posted by funkykar View Post
@ H14: Did you get any further updates on the manufacturing or anything about the 2010 Palio from PUG or any other means?
No news yet. The 2010 model booked in cbe is expected in mid August. Will definitely keep you all posted when I get any related news.

Hope FIAT won't disappoint anyone by delaying...